Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
295 classificações
83 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Nov 14, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course. I started by going in one direction and wound up realizing my thinking was not accurate. I got so much more than I ever thought I would from this course. Thank you!!!

MQ

Jun 02, 2019

This course is changing my life. Loved it.\n\nI'll never give on the proper implementation of the knowledge from this course .\n\nthanks Dr Paula Caproni ,and everyone who contributed .

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

por Shahrzad N

Aug 28, 2018

This course was excellent. I learned many useful things .

Dear professor Paula and the Uni. of Michigan, thank you so much for giving me this opportunity. :)

por Piyathida K (

Jul 09, 2019

I was going through a life transition in both my career and life when I began the course, this course helped me put into perspective how I should look forward to challenges and opportunities that I will have to face. It helped redefine my definition and expectation of personal success. I would like to thank the staff for offering this course! I recommend anyone else going through changes of small and large, to take this course and help you!

por Yaki M

Jan 17, 2018

The topic itself is interesting and it is presented in an effective way.

Recommended to take notes.

Thank you.

por Phellippe M

Dec 18, 2018

Very valuable knowledge, easy to understand (English is not my motherlanguage), concise, organized and cohesive. It was my first course here in Coursera and I loved it. I loved the knowledge, the teacher, and to know a little more about UMICH. Thank you very much :)))

por Lysandro I

Apr 09, 2019

Very practical for everyone in pursuit of a better version of themselves!

por Prashant M D

Jun 08, 2018

This is an amazing course. The professor has explained this complex looking topic in a simple language. It's a must do for all those who are looking for real achievement in their life or those who feel they are stuck-up/ stagnating. There is a practical Action Plan at the end of the course which if worked sincerely may open up new opportunities for growth & happiness.

por Vijay S N

Sep 23, 2017

Good one

por Muhammad S K

Aug 24, 2017

Thank you Professor for putting together such an informative course about the research about success. The lectures were well organized. The length of the course was just right. I was able to complete the coursework easily.

This course has taught me a lot about success and the traits of successful people. The section about developing expertise was the best. I hope to put, what I have learnt, into action.I have made a plan and I will start working on it immediately.

I strongly recommend this course.

por Sandra S

Apr 17, 2018

This is a great Course! It helped me making progress on my path.

por Jorge M P d C L

Aug 10, 2017

Never too late to learn, never too late to discover hidden secrets.

I strongly recommend this life time investment.

por Selene U

Jun 14, 2017

Excelente curso, la profesora con mucha experiencia y de manera fácil y amigable te ayuda a entender los conceptos. Cualquier empresario o emprendedor debe tomar este curso.

por Rishi P

Dec 31, 2017

Eye opening experience.

por Aleece J

Jun 21, 2017

Changed the way I look at my life, my abilities, my skills and talents, and my ability to succeed. Absolutely worth it!

por fozan t

Nov 28, 2017

A must course for every graduate.

por Rodrigo M

Jul 17, 2017

Spectacular resources and rich contents.

por Max

Oct 15, 2017

Many useful practices and mindsets to add to your life.

por Matias M

May 03, 2018

Excellent course, very clear concepts explanation and detailed information about all topic.

por Roberto C

Jan 03, 2018

really interesting course and helpful. I highly recommend it

por Ujwal K S

Jan 07, 2018

Quality content with mind blowing facts and better presentation. Exactly where one should invest his time

por ESTEBAN J H B

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent course to know the scientific base of a lot of self improvement and success principles.

por ripe

Jan 19, 2018

Great!

por Stefano E

Jan 15, 2018

Good course that let you understand and focus on the important aspects of your life.

por Jussara H

Dec 17, 2017

the best!

por Kaushik D

Sep 22, 2017

Good course material and

por David M

Jul 31, 2017

This course was a great opportunity to learn how to self-reflect (properly) and to develop goals for yourself ... and most importantly, an action plan for accomplishing those goals. I highly recommend it to anyone considering taking it.