Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to solar cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to solar cells da instituição Universidade Técnica da Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrelas
2,359 classificações

Sobre o curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Melhores avaliações

AP

11 de dez de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL

15 de mai de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 676 Avaliações para o Introduction to solar cells

por Fatimah A

26 de mar de 2018

It was very useful and interesting general introduction of solar cells especially for beginners in this field, easy and convenient materials and understandable explanations from specialists that encourage you to continue the course to the end, I recommend it .

por Ilyas E G

10 de jun de 2018

Good introductory course on solar cells. Would have been interesting to perhaps have a week on the integration of solar as an energy resource in the grid. Overall the basics covered made me further understand limitations and advantages beyond the obvious.

por LAKKOJU R

8 de jan de 2021

Yeah really best knowledge , before this i have nothing about solar cells as well as non uniform knowledge.After this course, I have learnt a lot about solar energy and solar cells and it's efficiency, calculations etc..and their existence and uses

por Eugene B

17 de fev de 2019

Solid introduction into the world of solar cells! Nothing was taught to great depth, but as a general overview of the history, basic calculations, and production methods, the course does a great job.

por Seng H P

17 de mai de 2018

Great course to know the history and also the technologies advancement for solar cells through the years. Learn the different types of solar cells available, with their advantages and disadvantages.

por Konjeti P

11 de jun de 2020

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

por Lokesh R

30 de mar de 2021

very well designed course with all related terms and basics reviewed nicely. Covered all aspects of solar cell with recent development and visual clips are giving proper feel of subject.

por Pratik K

30 de mar de 2019

please include 30 optional theoritical questions and answers so that we can revise our concepts well. and also give us pdf notes for all the chapters including slides also...

por Souryadeep B

16 de jul de 2018

This is extremely enlightening as a beginner course to photovoltaics. I have definitely been motivated to learn more on this topic through whatever sources in the future.

por Krzysztof A

3 de out de 2017

A decent course on the fundamentals of solar cells. Advised for anyone interested in the subject before reaching for more advanced textbook publications or courses.

por DEBOLINA P

2 de jul de 2020

I am really grateful to coursera to give such opportunity to learn the basic of solar cells and many more things about the solar cells which are not known to me.

por Abdul M K

23 de jan de 2020

I think reading section should be changed to video lectures and video lectures should also include some description of solar calculation done by teacher itself.

por Venkateswaran K N

30 de nov de 2018

Course gives an excellent overview to complete novices. Would recommend to learner's like me who are not in the solar field, looking to expand their knowledge.

por Shubham S

9 de ago de 2020

Happy to have this course

This help me to understand the working, construction, installation, advantage and disadvantage of different types of solar cells

por Matthijs F

10 de nov de 2019

For me, the topic of conventional solar technology was really interesting and useful. The other technologies discussed in the last week were a nice bonus.

por Wong Y

16 de nov de 2017

This course is really good and informative although I do not really understand certain parts clearly as I am not familiar with the technical terms used.

por Jennifer I F

10 de mai de 2020

The course is really interesting, the teacher explains well, but some times I wish there were more visual elements to help the learning process.

por Andrés F C B

8 de nov de 2017

The course is very interesting and present a useful way to understand the behavior and fabrication of solar cell through different technologies.

por KARTHIK N G

24 de set de 2020

it was a beautiful course which anyone will be able to benefit from and also learn and understand the science behind the solar cell technology

por Bernardo P

12 de jul de 2020

This course gives you information about how solar cells work and the different types of them and has interesting topics with good information.

por Stephan L

27 de abr de 2019

One of the best courses I 've done on coursera. It is scientific and informative. In my opinion the didactic in the 1st week is just ok.

por Lukas A B

7 de jul de 2020

The course was really interesting and gives a lot of new things to me. I really appreciate the teams who created this course. Thank you

por Vaibhav G

12 de jun de 2020

This Course is for beginners who has little/less knowledge of solar Cell.The teacher teaching skills is at its best. I like the course.

por RUTURAJ B

5 de mai de 2020

This course was an awesome experience but it is highly recommended to add a reference to research papers and project thesis if possible