Chevron Left
Voltar para Psicologia Social

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psicologia Social da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
4,514 classificações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Melhores avaliações

IV

12 de jun de 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN

26 de set de 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,873 Avaliações para o Psicologia Social

por PRATHIMA P

6 de mai de 2020

There is no option to unenroll this the main disadvantage

por Claudia M T L

1 de ago de 2020

Exige inscribirse en una pagina web pagando la membresía.

por Akshit A

6 de jul de 2020

Complicated assingments will end with uncompleted course.

por Adriana L V C

11 de jan de 2022

i want to uneroll this course but i dont find the option

por Briana R

13 de dez de 2020

Please remove me from this class, thank you.

por Juley M

5 de mar de 2021

I am not understanding the assignments.

por Srihari P

12 de jul de 2022

TheTheprThe my u www ta www www ji8wd8

por Jared E

10 de set de 2019

Proceeds from a faulty Weltanschuaang.

por Akhil S

17 de mai de 2020

1st assignment is not work for submit

por Deleted A

12 de ago de 2020

my all quiz is lock

por Ashutosh T

2 de set de 2020

no interactive

por Himanshu M

22 de jun de 2020

Can't Unenroll

por Naresh C

13 de abr de 2022

worst course

por Najib A A A A

28 de ago de 2020

very difeclt

por M. S

14 de mai de 2020

Leave course

por Deleted A

6 de mai de 2022

orrible.

por MOHD K M

1 de jun de 2021

10010011

por Cody A

3 de jan de 2021

Terrible

por kartik j

15 de jun de 2020

no need

por Rutwik

7 de mar de 2021

Okay

por Anashwara M J

8 de jun de 2020

This course turned out be very different from my expectations, and I liked it! It appears that Professor Plous did his best to make the course really entertaining, with his humour emerging within videos. He has also included a diverse range of resources, ranging from his own SPN to various TEDTalks and talks by other professors (not to mention documentaries! I love it when they are included in a class). The assignments really challenged me- a few months ago (before starting the course) I would never have thought I could finish them, and I might not have signed up for the course had I known what the assignments were *nervous laugh*. But I'd like to encourage you to try it out, not the least because the Coursera community is very kind and encouraging. I have come out with an appreciation for social psychologists, research, and awareness of my own shortcomings and biases, along with what an impact I can have, even on my own. If you've got loads of free time and an interest in psychology, why not give it a try? I highly doubt you'd walk away from this course with a "meh".

por Patty T

11 de set de 2021

The Social Psychology course offered by Wesleyan University and mostly taught by Professor Scott Plous is absolutely the most meaningful, interesting and inspiring course I have ever studied so far! Professor Scott Plous is a great teacher and had delivered all the information, knowledge and materials in a way which was easy to understand and follow even for someone like myself (a law graduate) who has limited concept about what psychology is about. Most importantly, the context of the course itself has provided answers to many questions which have existed in my mind towards human race behaviours. More than that, it helps me by leaving me with a positive thought about the future by knowing that there are still plenty of experts and genius like Professor Plous out there working on projects to promote kindness, compassion and empathy around the world and strive to make the world a better place! Last note on this review, it is a course you should never miss on Coursera!

por Salah B

18 de jul de 2020

This is an excellent course which I really enjoyed studying. Prof. Scott Plous is a wounderful man. His way of explanation is amazing. The speed of the videos is just perfect for me since English is not my native language. His accent is very clear to me. I love his videos and I have repeated viewing some of them more than once. As a retired manager I had enough time for the study. However, once I start at 8:00 am I got stuck on my seat enjoying this course till 3:00 pm. I only move for human needs. What is amazing is that the material is not only academic; it is real life. While watching the video you mind also goes to the reality in your own life. Honestly, this course make a difference in my life and I hope it will reflect on my dealings with others within the family and outside. I love the Day of Compassion. It is a brilliant idea. Big and very big thank you to prof. Scott and his team for this second to none course. Student: Salah Babiker

por Glorife M C

8 de jul de 2020

This is my first online course and I've learned a lot plus you'll have free certificate after the course. Prof. Plous is a great teacher, he will explain all the topics clearly and he's also a funny professor which is a big help to lighten up the mood when you feel like you are drowning from the tons of learning, videos, readings. The assignments and tasks were challenging I thought I would not end up completing this course because it somewhat requires you to think deeply or in critical way but after submitting my entry for every tasks or assignments I felt happy and proud to myself until I completed this course. This course is indeed a complete package because it has different references, lectures, videos, pdfs, and an excellent professor.

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

por Olivera S

14 de mai de 2020

The course of social psychology at the University of Wesleyan, in the group of Professor Scott Plus, was a wonderful experience for me, offered me the opportunity to explore new skills and gain new knowledge.The video lectures and the offered literature were at a very high level, above all professional and interesting.

I had the opportunity to learn interesting and useful things that I hope will be useful in my life for the benefit of all.

Involvement in the process of personal growth and development improves the life of each individual in each field such as spiritual upgrading, improving the attitude towards oneself and others, quality family life, professional development and more.

Many thanks to Professor Scott Plus and his team for their hard work. Thanks to all the visitors of the course, with some we have already made a small contact and exchanged views on the discussion forum.