Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Tools for Analyze

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Tools for Analyze da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
1,126 classificações
134 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will cover the Measure phase and portions of the Analyze phase of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about lean tools for process analysis, failure mode and effects analysis (FMEA), measurement system analysis (MSA) and gauge repeatability and reproducibility (GR&R), and you will be introduced to basic statistics. This course will outline useful measure and analysis phase tools and will give you an overview of statistics as they are related to the Six Sigma process. The statistics module will provide you with an overview of the concepts and you will be given multiple example problems to see how to apply these concepts. Every module will include readings, discussions, lecture videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

ET

Oct 16, 2018

I enjoy the clear presentations of the lecturers. The lecture slides are extremely helpful. The lectures compliment very well the ideas mentioned in the textbook.

DH

Apr 11, 2020

This content is very helpful. every week contains lessons that keep me learned more about analysis in six sigma. thank you so much for this effort.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 134 Avaliações para o Six Sigma Tools for Analyze

por Irfan S

Sep 02, 2020

Great

por Khelan T

Jul 08, 2020

GREAT

por Azizur R C

Oct 08, 2020

Good

por SARTHAK J

Jun 16, 2020

good

por Nimbagal V K

May 31, 2020

Good

por MASOOTH A

Jul 13, 2019

COOL

por Atul G U

Jun 06, 2020

.

por Rohit

Apr 14, 2020

.

por Kirsten K

Jul 09, 2020

The course is interesting. Be sure to read the recommended readings when it comes to the stats. The video's go a bit fast. Also, use excel for the problems. It is way faster. I am glad they recommend this rather than manual calculations.

por George W

Aug 15, 2020

A good course with clear lecture videos, but I wish the videos can be more detailed so that I can answer questions in exercises and quizzes better even if I know they might intend to let us find answers in the book.

por Shyamjith.P.M

Jun 05, 2020

The course is excellent but would love if the videos are much more explanatory rather than just reading out the PPT slides. Would suggest to use the animation tools for explaining.

por ANIKET K

Jul 21, 2020

Great Course for people looking for a new skill set, gives complete overview of SIX SIGMA. Should also give more real world examples for each topic. Explanation could be more.

por Federico

Aug 30, 2020

Useful and interesting topics, well explained and structured. I give four stars because I would have liked a higher level of insight and some additional practical example.

por Kunal C

Oct 05, 2019

Got to learn new more things. As a suggestion, project work or peer-graded assignments can be included for more practice and understanding of charts and distributions.

por Akshay P

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent Course with all relative information from DMAIC tool Briefly for analyze part this is course is fulll depth coverage of all modules Thank you very much.

por Kandikonda R R S

Jun 07, 2020

This course really gives you a view on the Analyze section of DMIAC process. The data analysis sections are really good.

por Zuzana D

Oct 16, 2018

I like the course but I would like to do more peer graded assignments in order to use new things I have learned

por Nulu M g

Jan 19, 2020

Week 4 professor lecture very fast and very difficult to understand basis knowledge person

por Raghvendra P S

Jun 10, 2018

awesome exercise and content ,felt some lack of numeric problems

por Eduardo A d O

Nov 26, 2018

Very well developed but the most indicated book is expensive.

por Andrew C

Sep 14, 2020

Great course to prepare you for yellow belt certification.

por Soumitra C

Aug 30, 2020

Mathematical examples on bimodal distribution are worth

por Muhamad A B A B

Sep 11, 2020

Introductory course that's easy to follow and score

por Álvaro B D S

Mar 02, 2019

No written course material accessible.

por Aditi N

Jul 08, 2020

t was a good learning experience!