Chevron Left
Voltar para Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
1,822 classificações
497 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Melhores avaliações

YG

2 de jul de 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

9 de fev de 2021

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 490 Avaliações para o Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

por JORGE E M L V

18 de mar de 2019

ES MUY BUENO ESTE CURSO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO AQUÍ, LO RECOMIENDO BASTANTE YA QUE TIENE CONTENIDOS MUY INTERESANTES

por Eric H

18 de jun de 2017

Lectures are clear and well presented, slides are dynamic and very well done. Prof Ghrist put together an excellent course.

por Jarrod K

11 de nov de 2016

Fantastic applied mathematics course for students interested in engineering. Extremely challenging but amazingly rewarding.

por 邹文平

27 de mai de 2020

Thank you so much. Your courses are interesting and really get me engaged in Calculus which I have found difficult so far.

por Георгий Ф

20 de mai de 2017

Great course, thank you! Easy explanations for complecated math theorems is exactly what I wanted to see in online course.

por Noe G S G

26 de abr de 2016

Mr. Robert Ghrist is an excellent teacher. It's a dificult course.,You wil need to practice very much. But you can do it.

por Tsun F C

22 de jun de 2021

Very inspiring and challenging course. Definitely suitable for those who want to gain a deeper insight into precalculus.

por Khin M M M

8 de jan de 2021

Dear Teachers,

I would like to tell you about my thanks because of it was very beneficial course for me.

Best wishes!!!

por Gallo B

14 de mar de 2021

Great course on Functions. But, as the Proffesor said, it is challenging and require some knowledge of A-level calculus

por Irina Š

5 de mai de 2020

Great course! Thank you Professor Ghrist for being a great teacher and giving us the right intuition for every lesson.

por Zeda L

13 de jun de 2017

Excellent!Professor makes it so easy for me to understand and learn the difficult part of this course. Thanks a lot!

por Kevin S

24 de mai de 2020

Challenging and entertaining as well.

Personally, I must learn to utilize the forums as I continue in these courses.

por Yuji N

28 de out de 2016

I liked these fancy lecture videos in this course! It's really fun to learn and yet I can learn an advanced stuffs.

por oximas

28 de jan de 2020

this is a great course, it talks about a lot of important points in calculus and I really got a lot of value of it

por Ujjwal K

3 de jan de 2018

I sincerely thank the professors and the coursera.org team for bringing out to the public this excellent course.

por Zheng J Y

29 de jan de 2019

It's a very nice course. I strongly recommend it no matter who your are, as long as you what to learn calculus.

por Yalçın C K

29 de mai de 2018

This approach of defining taylor series and using them to study limits , function etc is realy a great idea:)

por Samuel K

20 de set de 2020

Excellent course. You MUST have some previous calculus exposure to take this class. It is quite difficult.

por Brandon Y

5 de jul de 2020

This course helped me to rationalize calculus concepts in ways not taught by my high school calculus course.

por Xiaoming J

22 de mai de 2017

Very good organized and I especially like the exercises in this course which is both challenging and doable.

por Tom W

8 de jul de 2018

very interesting and fun course! it's not an easy course. but it worths the challenge. highly recommended!!

por Hyosik M

13 de jun de 2020

Awesome lecture!. If I could get the explanation about challenging problems, it could be the best lecture.

por SUBRAMANIAN R S

6 de out de 2019

COURSE IS VERY GOOD

I LIKED THE WAY OF TEACHING AND THE PROBLEMS IN THE HOMEWORK AND QUIZ SECTION

THANK YOU

por Benjamin N

2 de dez de 2019

Passionate, heart-felt teaching combined with challenging homework make this a course worth investing in.

por Xiyang S

19 de mar de 2019

Great course series to learn, thanks for the work of the staff! Hope to study Multi Variable series soon.