Chevron Left
Voltar para Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals da instituição Universidade Erasmus de Rotterdam

4.8
estrelas
1,050 classificações

Sobre o curso

Extreme weather events, wars, famine and environmental destruction are just a few of the wicked problems faced by humanity. That’s why in 2015 the United Nations adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. This agenda includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that target the big challenges such as how to eliminate poverty, how to protect the environment and how to bring about peace. Every member state committed to achieving these goals by 2030. What can businesses do to counter climate change and create a sustainable business culture? Why is this relevant for business anyway? Explore how business can contribute to a better future for people AND the planet without giving up profits. This course has been developed by Rotterdam School of Management at Erasmus University (RSM). It focuses on the role of businesses in achieving the SDGs. You will gain insights from leaders of international companies and academics in business and management who will guide you through the issue of how businesses can contribute to the SDGs. The course received a 'MOOC Award of Excellence' by the Sustainable Development Solutions Network and the SDG Academy in September 2019 (https://www.unsdsn.org/2019-sdsn-awards-of-excellence-winners-announced) After completing this course you will: • know what the SDGs are, why they are important and how each individual can be an agent for positive change in the world; • understand the role of business in the transition to sustainable development to create a prosperous future for all; • be able to identify interconnectedness of the SDGs and the challenges behind solving them; • know how management insights can contribute to the SDGs; • be able to evaluate the effectiveness of current business strategies in contributing to the SDGs; • develop a positive, critical, aware and courageous attitude towards the SDGs. The course consists of seven units, each focusing on several aspects of sustainable development and taking one week to complete. You will study by watching videos, reading literature and by engaging in other activities such as weekly challenges. Assignments will consist of quizzes, discussions with your fellow students, and challenges to implement in your daily life. Are you ready to find out how you can be an agent for positive change? Register now!...

Melhores avaliações

MD

30 de nov de 2020

This course is superb! I was able to understand thoroughly the SDGs, its purpose and impact to make each businesses sustainable. The wonderful part also it ables you to identify your purpose

WA

19 de out de 2020

Great review for the SDGs, completely comprehensive, easily understandable.

The warmest gratitude for Erasmus University Rotterdam.

It was indeed the greatest of pleasures.

Thanks

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 244 Avaliações para o Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals

por Roelof J

24 de ago de 2020

Gives a good overview of the way businesses can integrate the SDG's in their plans and actions. Has been designed in a smart way with short video's and fun exercises. May well serve as content for students.

por Ka L L

3 de set de 2019

The best course on coursera! Interactive curriculum with scholars and corporate leaders sharing life experience and deep insights on why and how to support the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals!

por Domenica R

28 de jun de 2020

Amazing content, the challenges presented each week made me realize the impact of several actions in my daily life and how changing them can contribute to a better, sustainable society. 100% recommended,

por Sigit H

27 de dez de 2020

“I love these courses, the professors and the experts and businesses that describe clearly in every subject. Excellent course for all those who will forever have a dream for better life in the planet.”

por Ana B S M

14 de nov de 2021

It was an amazing experience, the course is complete, the videos and activities are what I was looking for. I will have a good and great impact thanks to this couse. Thank you University of Rotterdam.

por Harshvardhen T

7 de set de 2022

IT IS AN EXCELLENT COURSE, IT PROVIDES A VERY GOOD UNDERSTANDING OF UN SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS , IT ALSO HIGHLIGHTS WORK OF COMPANIES LEADING THE WAY WITH INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS.

por Nicole O

14 de jul de 2020

it was a great course and a perfect way to get introduced to the SDG's and to see the connections between them. The set up was nice and had enough varietion. Never a dull moment!

por Satomi K

6 de ago de 2022

This course is very good for beginners to get an overview of the SDGs. There are a lot of interesting videos, mainly about SDG initiatives by Dutch companies and organisations.

por Alex N K

24 de set de 2019

The MOOC was very information and brought a new understand of the Goals of SDGs. Also it has opened my mind towards SDGs and business world connection in the benefit of both.

por Mohammadreza H

29 de nov de 2022

Super great experience on sustainability. A perfectly designed course and diverse useful materials both for individuals and professionals. Highly satisfied and recommend it.

por Amable E

17 de nov de 2020

Awareness is the first step towards a more sustainable world and way of living. I encourage everyone interested in making a better world to start here and take this course.

por Jeenal

8 de set de 2020

Very well designed. The content is very well structured and taught. Variety of people teaching their topics and short videos help in focusing and learning to the optimum

por Aleine L O

11 de jul de 2021

I like the topics on various subjects. The story of the hummingbird was particularly meaningful. I have understood the planetary boundaries beyond the basic definition.

por Olivier K T

2 de jul de 2021

I have learned so much from this course about sustainable development goals . as my vision is to drive our startup toward suitable development . A must course to take .

por Niels N

18 de mai de 2020

A relatively easy and well-paced course with interesting case studies. Encourages you to take action towards sustainable development through its Hummingbird Challenges.

por Daniela P

25 de out de 2020

I loved the strong link to not only studies and theories, but the many videos from business and business owners. These examples inspire and made an impact. Thanks

por Azimeh S

15 de jul de 2022

appriciate you for preparing this course and making me aware of such important subject. as you advised i will try my best even very small just like humming bird.

por Abdul Q

5 de jun de 2020

This is one of the best course available online, to have basic understanding how a business can be part of the global moment for sustainability and agenda 2030.

por Namitha V

22 de dez de 2021

The course has been wonderfully designed by weaving complex concepts with real-life examples of how they are put in practice. It is interactive and engaging.

por Karthik P N

25 de ago de 2022

Fanatstic course. The content was exceptionally made. The tutors explained the content in very interesting way. It was engaging and love it. Thank you.

por Rima A

14 de ago de 2021

I started this MOOC with liltle knowdege, but have completed the MOOC knowing what exactly is sustainbility and we all together can acehive these SDGs.

por Arturo C N

23 de ago de 2021

I enjoyed this MOOC very much! It provided me an overview of how my acitons can impact different levels on society and ecosystems. Thank you so much!

por Katharina B

15 de abr de 2020

A very interesting course, that not only give examples from different industries, but helps you to understand, what you as an individual can do.

por Paul K

17 de jul de 2020

NB I assume yellow star on the right means highest rating. Course was quite informative. very resourceful and look forward for more courses

por Amir S K

1 de out de 2022

extremely informative and high standard of content and with latest real life exsmples and success stories that you can immediately relate to