Chevron Left
Voltar para Schizophrenia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Schizophrenia da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
estrelas
1,641 classificações
385 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Melhores avaliações

EA

5 de mai de 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

AZ

7 de abr de 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtrar por:

376 — 392 de 392 Avaliações para o Schizophrenia

por Isil M

1 de mar de 2018

A great and useful course.

por Danna F A A

11 de mar de 2022

Very good information

por Alejandro G P

28 de ago de 2018

Very interesting!

por Sobia K

11 de ago de 2019

Wonderful course

por Aman p

17 de ago de 2020

Educational

por Kumari S

8 de jul de 2020

nice

por SUBASHAN A V

7 de mai de 2020

The style of teaching which involves a lot of didactic information giving by Prof. Matt and very little visual stimulus can get a little repetitive and it's easy to lose focus. I would recommend more visuals, especially when explaining pharmacological treatments of schizophrenia and for CBT, maybe an example of the session can be role-played. I thoroughly enjoyed the role-playing of actors portraying the various types of schizophrenia patients.

por Shaurya G

10 de dez de 2021

Doesn't delve deeper into the technicalities of the actual disease and mechanisms of the treatment even for a introductory MOOC. Too much focus on the history of the disease which got boring. Slides could have been used more instead of just the prof talking in front of the camera most of the time. The actor demonstrations were excellent as they showed exactly how a patient is. It's not a bad course but it's not perfect either.

por Cierra L

10 de mai de 2021

This was a basic course that did provide decent background information regarding the history of Schizophrenia, its treatments, etc. Unfortunately, I did not find the course to be an engaging and interesting as I had hope. The professor did a decent job (sometimes the "ums" and "uhs" got a bit redundant and distracting) though I found myself yawning throughout it. Good for the basics though.

por Allison A

10 de mar de 2021

Course does not seem to include the student thinking for themselves.

Schizophrenia is a topic that should be discussed - questions should be asked , and there should be some focus on what isn't known .

The set up seems outdated and messy

por Mrudula B

23 de jun de 2020

I wish there were more visuals in this course. I liked the interviews and it was fun to analyse and study the patients. The course would've been so much more interesting if there were more videos and images given.

por Jahanzaib M

9 de mai de 2022

It was a great overview about the history of schizophrenia and also the past treatment methodologies bit it lacked updated information about its management

por Amal A

14 de ago de 2019

highly recommend the course for anyone who wants to learn more about schizophrenia.well organized content.

por Delia F

16 de jul de 2020

I could not find the answers to the exam question in the videos that were suggested

por Nilanko M

10 de mar de 2020

The professor read stuff out mostly...it was extremely tedious to follow,

por Anna G

16 de nov de 2021

D​ecent course. The professer was a bit boring.

por Dr. K Y J

25 de mai de 2022

No provide any lecture notes for review and self-study and very poor lecture.