Chevron Left
Voltar para Safety in the Utility Industry

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Safety in the Utility Industry da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
1,622 classificações
318 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Dec 02, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

Jun 09, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 317 Avaliações para o Safety in the Utility Industry

por Keshav j

May 31, 2020

i have learned manu thing from this course and it is so important cousre

por SOMASHEKAR D P

Jul 28, 2020

Learnt the laws, policies, safety, hazards, regulatory board functions

por Ali H

Jun 22, 2020

Very informative. I learned a lot about Health and safety environment.

por Giasuddin M T

May 22, 2020

This is a new topic for me and I am glad that I have taken this course

por Deep M

May 11, 2020

The session was very informative. That was a great learning experience

por Raj a

Aug 24, 2020

Gave a deep and detailed knowledge and safety needs in the industry.

por Shivam S

Aug 06, 2020

It’s interesting. I know very much about safety in utility industry.

por JITENDRA K

Jul 05, 2020

this course is really play an important role to know about safety...

por MAITREE T

Jul 18, 2020

Benificial course.Thankyou sir for your guidance in this course .

por Ronald L W S

Jun 02, 2020

Great course. Learned a lot about safety in the utility industry.

por VARUN P

May 21, 2020

it was informative and helped me to gain knowledge of compliance.

por SUPRIYA P

Apr 12, 2020

It is a good course .it helps a lot for employees and employers

por Mahesh P

Jul 26, 2020

It's really helpful for them who wants to work in industries.

por MOHAMED M P

Jun 20, 2020

It added additional information for my present job activities

por Syed H H S

Apr 18, 2020

This Course is very good, specially for new fresh Engineers.

por Bushera M T

Aug 10, 2020

It's a best way to improve technical as well as soft skill.

por Abhishek K

Jul 25, 2020

great presentation, feeling very enlightment and grateful.

por poorna c r

Jul 06, 2020

Good and valuable course on safety in the utility industry

por MANOJ M

Jun 14, 2020

A very useful course for sharing among industrial workers.

por Thejavathu T

May 14, 2020

breefly explained in this course for safety and protection

por Vardhan N

May 15, 2020

Improved my view on safety procedures in utility industry

por Chris B S G

May 08, 2020

Great course!!! Simple to understand complicated systems

por Syed N

Oct 18, 2020

First of all i would like to thanks to coursera for providing us such an online courses.

then i would thanks to sir Richard Stempniak for his good explanation.

From this course we learn the following objectives.

(i) Identifying the hazards in the utility industry.

(ii) causes and solution of hazards.

(iii) safety rules , regulation and utilization of them.

por AHMED M A A

Oct 22, 2020

It was a great content, it had covered the most important issues in electrical and non electrical hazards protections, and it was really important to learn such course because it is very helpful to whom work in Engineering industries.

por Habibor R M

Sep 24, 2020

The fantastic course I have complited. I have understood in which way peoples enrich their thinking ability by taking course. Thank you COURSERA.