Chevron Left
Voltar para Safety in the Utility Industry

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Safety in the Utility Industry da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
1,301 classificações
263 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Dec 02, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

Jun 09, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 262 Avaliações para o Safety in the Utility Industry

por Chidiebere K

Oct 21, 2019

Got a lot from this course and would recommend it to anyone.

por SURIYA V

Jul 10, 2020

A special thanks to Mr.Richard Stempniak who guided me throughout this course, he explained all safety procedures followed in utility industry, the main word which i take away from this course is start a day with SAFETY FIRST, which will resolve all kinds of problem, prevention is better than curing. I thanks once again for giving core concept about safety.

por Jonathan C F

Jul 23, 2020

Un buen curso dado el contenido del mismo, donde se muestra un amplio escenario de los problemas de seguridad y las regulaciones y criterios para determinar los posibles riesgos en el lugar de trabajo, y como estos no solo afectan al empleado sino a toda la comunidad que se encuentra a su alrededor. Un curso bastante recomendado.

por MD. T I

May 08, 2020

This course helps to learn fire safety, electrical safety,how to deal with emergency response at industrial accidents, safety regulations, safety enforcement agencies, safety management etc with short videos and quizs. Additional video links are also helpful.

por Ahsanullah S

May 08, 2020

It is the best course to attend. It covers all the important information regarding the safety and health of any workplace. Following the course knowledge, you can ladder up on your career especially if you are linked with electric and utility industry

por Aleksandr S

Jun 18, 2020

Many thanks to Professor Stempniak and SUNY! Well-structured course and interesting even though a topic did not seem to be so. This course is useful to practice your knowledge and skills in safety while working in an energy company.

por DIEGO G P A

Jun 30, 2020

The course seemed very complete to me. I am from Peru and I practiced in the security area of ​​the company Luz del Sur and this course has helped me to strengthen my knowledge about security.

por Alan A B A

Aug 01, 2020

This is the third course I do about Energy Production, Distribution & Safety and I have learned much more than at the University. Thanks to all the people who make this courses possible

por Fazla Z A

Aug 05, 2020

The content of this course is very good and easy to understand. One who has gone through the course won't have any difficulty understanding the detailed contents of industrial safety.

por Anurag T

Jun 09, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .

Very helpful and useful and important course forever .

por ANDILE N Z

Jun 15, 2020

I loved doing this course, it really highlights the importance of safety from the most basic things to complex things in just simple terms. It is a captivating course.

por Arjun R K

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and more informative about the industry standards also. Skills achieved from this course can be utilized more for my career development.

por Ankit G

Jun 19, 2020

This course is highly recommended for those who want to brush up their basic knowledge towards safety in the utility industry. Content described in layman language.

por Zahid R P

Jun 09, 2020

Well Managed and Well Taught Course. Personally I like this course, the most. Anyone interested particularly in Health and Safety Must take this course. Best Course

por Shahid H

Jun 30, 2020

Very Knowledgable and very well prepared. Covered almost all the basic and necessary requirements and regulations regarding employees safety at the work place.

por Sunildatta N K

May 16, 2020

It was a very useful course for safety in the utility industry and learned the importance of safety and various regulatory authorities and norms related to it.

por DEEPTHI O

Jul 02, 2020

Learnt alot of new things about the utility industry. this course was very helpful. thank you COURSERA for providing courses which are easy to understand.

por Somashekhar H

Aug 03, 2020

it was very helpful & useful to me to apply present & in future industrial safety measures.course was great to learn in depth.I say thank you to coursera.

por Adrit S

May 18, 2020

This was very helpful for me as i have been working on a paper based on the interrelation between the elements of process safety program.

por Shoumik D

Aug 06, 2020

The course is perfect. A must do for everyone. Covers all the basic safety knowledge.

I would like to thank the instructor and Coursera.

por Jonathan V

Aug 10, 2020

All the information in this course is very important and let you understand very well the importance of Safety in any type of industry

por Gisell C R

Jul 27, 2020

It an excelent and complete course. The professor is very clear and the information is very good. I am so happy to take this course

por Vipin S R

May 17, 2020

Great Course with significant material provided in all chapters under this program. The description through videos were commendable.

por Nakkeeran. E ( E

Jun 28, 2020

excellent drafted and authored course. felt very pleasure in studying the course. great informations and guidelines for our safety

por Sanjukta G

Jul 08, 2020

This is best course that I've learned. Professor voice is clear and told all details about safety in the industry.