Chevron Left
Voltar para Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery da instituição University of North Texas

4.7
estrelas
275 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The main purpose of this course is to focus on good questions and how to answer them. This is essential to making considered decisions as a leader in any organization or in your life overall. Topics will include the basis of human curiosity, development of questions, connections between questions and approaches to information gathering design , variable measurement, sampling, the differences between experimental and non-experimental designs, data analysis, reporting and the ethics of inquiry projects. Emphasis will be placed on approaches used in the social sciences (i.e., sociology, psychology, anthropology), but we will also discuss how others (i.e., natural scientists, business analysts) might approach the inquiry process. No prior knowledge of statistics is required for this course....

Melhores avaliações

HG

16 de ago de 2020

Very nice experience, i suggest each and every students to complete this course you will surely get something to learn from here.\n\nThanku shoolini university to provide me this course...

AS

31 de jul de 2020

Very good platform to learn new things which makes us to learn something new and I love this Coursera app which made me to learn about this research design

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 66 Avaliações para o Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery

por Jason L

22 de ago de 2020

The course was very useful & informative.

por Joshua K

9 de fev de 2022

​Research Design will teach you not only the processes required to complete successful research, but it also enables you to discovery why research is conducted in such a manner. Dr. Watson and the team of professors at University of North Texas are highly professional and very responsive to students' inquiries and make this course a must have for anyone looking to develope their research skills and wanting to learn "how to ask the right questions."

por Aedrian A

12 de jan de 2021

This is the course that I hoped to receive before going to college but, unfortunately, did not get. I am strongly recommending this course for those who are about to enter college especially those who are interested in research-laden careers. Nevertheless, everyone from all walks of life will perhaps benefit from taking this course, since curiosity and critical thinking can give meaning to life wherever one is.

por Devamuni C J D S

27 de set de 2021

It was really a great experience because I had zero knowledge on how an inquiry design process goes on before I enroll for this course.They have provided so many materials and those were really useful. the teaching panel was also doing their maximum during the course.I really appropriate their contribution. it is one of my favourite courses On coursera.

por aiman p

14 de jul de 2021

I learned a great deal from this course. It is specifically catered to give a gist of what all goes in a research process. With informative interviews you get to know different things. It is a really great course that helps you skim through the areas of research and sampling very well and very informatively.

por John M D L

31 de out de 2020

This is a wealthy amount of knowledge! I really learned many vital concepts in research! As someone from academia, I highly recommend this course if you want to strengthen your conceptual arsenal in research. Though, the course can be improved by including exercises in which we can apply what we learned.

por Ubyrajara C

14 de jul de 2021

The course is amazing! It is great for anyone who wants to understand the fundamentals of research and refine the points related to this process. I believe this course is indispensable for researchers and designers.

por Frank R

23 de mar de 2022

This course has taught me to be more of a logical thinker. To use data and research to make better conclusions on topics that need analyzation.

por Tatiana G

28 de dez de 2020

I love the course. The activities, explanations, and videos, are ideal for the ones that want to know more about the inquiry process.

por Angelika M

20 de nov de 2020

This is a very great course. I have learned many things that I could share to my students and my colleagues.

por Leah I

14 de jan de 2021

Thanks for sharing this meaningful information. I am excited to begin my research projects.

por Chaitrali K

27 de abr de 2021

Excellent Course. Excellent Teaching Pedagogy Very Innovative Thank You to both Professors

por Sudha N

15 de out de 2021

More examples and exercises can be given on sampling. Hands on experience required.

por Anuj K

10 de mar de 2021

This course is desined in a nice way to learn the basics of Research design.

por Najib A A A A

9 de dez de 2021

It was a great, focused and informative course despite the short duration

por Kattia G M R

7 de out de 2021

Excellent. I enjoyed studying and l want to study more about research.

por Carya M

4 de mai de 2022

Nice beginner level introduction to how to conduct research.

por Cyrus A

7 de fev de 2022

iIt is well provided course. thought more than i expected.

por Javaid A R

18 de mar de 2021

Informative. I loved this course.

por Anviksh B

22 de abr de 2021

best course till time

por Analyn B

9 de dez de 2020

Thank you very much!

por zubia i

25 de nov de 2021

well explained!

por Edson G A

22 de nov de 2020

Great program!

por Tarun J

23 de abr de 2021

great course

por Vikas K P

1 de abr de 2021

Very helpful