Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,792 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Prakhar P

May 10, 2018

The concepts are explained in a very concise and crisp manner.

por Carlos M

Jul 11, 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

por Eva W

Mar 09, 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

por Chris W

Nov 27, 2016

Great course.

por Andrew K

Mar 13, 2017

Good foundation in the Data Science Certification for Practical Machine Learning. There are 3 areas that I would like to dig deeper so far: Statistical Inference, Regression Models and Practical Machine Learning (perhaps + Deep Learning).

por Albert C G

Sep 02, 2016

Great - learned a bunch

por BAUYRJAN J

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent course, but you have to use other materials from different courses as well.

por Farhan M

Feb 26, 2017

Amazing course, I learnt a lot.

por Priyanka V I

Aug 26, 2017

.

por Pratikchha N

May 31, 2016

great

por Juan V

Oct 16, 2017

It is very interesting, however is difficult to follow the math explanations, it could be more easy with practical examples.... like the final assignment, it was difficult to me.

por German R M S

Jun 07, 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

por 陈颐欢

Jun 30, 2018

Basic idea about regression , it's very useful for beginner like me

por Tai C M

Sep 26, 2017

This course is not as tough as the statistics class. Easier to understand.

por Carlos A C Z

Jan 15, 2018

This was a good course. I learn a lot making the final Project of the course

por Raja J

Nov 19, 2017

Very detailed and exhaustive course

por Ganesh P

Mar 12, 2018

V

por Maxim M

Dec 10, 2017

A very good course, goes deeply into the material. The pace of the professor is ok. It's nice that he uses some practical cases to explain the theory.

por Paul F G

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent, highly focused course with current R libraries for learning various regression methods and methodology. I highly recommend this course.

por Richard F

Jun 18, 2017

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.

por Samuel Q

May 28, 2018

Excellent course. The instructor is very knowledgeable and covers the most important aspects of regression models. I found myself relying a lot on the text book; unfortunately it contains a lot of typos but its short and easy to follow. The final course project is very open-ended in the sense that its up to the student to make his/her own analysis of the data. A lot of students complain about it but i thought this was great, as it allowed me to push myself to understand the subject better.

por Marildo G F

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent course

por SagarSrinivas

Sep 12, 2017

Wonderful!, Lecture Series will be cherished.

por abhinav p g

Jun 28, 2017

Very Helpful course. I am from a non -stats background and this has helped me a lot in understanding such deep concepts of Statistics.

por Shashikesh M

Jul 27, 2017

One of the most required skill set in the field of data science.