Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,796 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Max M

Nov 19, 2017

Really appreciate the depth of this course, as well as the changes Prof. Caffo made in his teaching style since his Statistical Inference course. However, the reasoning behind some of the more complex topics, like GLMs, aren't adequately explained, and the Swirl lessons are presented in a strange and disorienting order.

por Brian F

Aug 16, 2017

This a challenging course, overall I think it was good, but the material could be a bit better presented.

por Humberto R

Feb 13, 2018

Great course. My prefered so far in the data science specialization

por Mohamed A E M

Jan 03, 2018

Great Deal

por Pieter v d V

Jun 12, 2018

Useful information about regression models, but to really understand the math you have to do a lot of googling yourself.

por Serg C

Oct 31, 2017

Not an easy one, definitely !

=)

por Pulkit K

Jun 09, 2018

It lacked practical application, not impressed.

por Mingda W

Jun 05, 2018

Great, but need more examples and projects to practice the skills.

por Andrew W

Apr 05, 2018

Very good at presenting basic concepts. I highly reccomend saving the quiz questions as a good guide as to what you should know. I wish there were more material on generalized linear models.

por Samirou T

May 26, 2018

I appreciate coefficients interpretation and variance influence to choose among models.

Running code takes a few seconds, understanding the model's outputs is a much hard

por Kim K

Aug 08, 2018

You will need to know the subject before taking this class in order to understand or be able to put in a large amount of time to learn. The book "Introduction to Statistical Learning" is an excellent supplement to the course. Rigorous and rewarding when you put the work in.

por Yusuf E

Aug 15, 2018

I am almost certain that regression models have more relavance in an academic setting than industry. But this doesn't affect really how I graded this course. I wish Brian skipped over the first week which entirely deals with regression to the mean. Weeks 2 and 3 were very good and detailed.

I am not sure if logistic classifier is mentioned in the next course but it would probably be best if this part would be included in the ML course. Other than that great course and very challenging quizzes.

por Jamison R C

Aug 28, 2018

Excellent course, though I recommend you supplement applied practice by using the principal instructor, Dr. Brian Caffo's book, to answer practice questions if you want to retain these content-packed lessons. Better yet, begin each week by looking at the quiz and printing it out. As you view the relevant content, answer the related questions (which are generally presented in order of delivery).

por Roopak M

Sep 10, 2018

Nice course that helps make your foundations in regression modelling strong. The complexity of the course project can be increased to a more difficult level.

por ravi v

Oct 12, 2018

Overall a good course. But I was expecting more in depth covering of the topics.

por Pooia L

Sep 13, 2018

This is a very nice course provided you study a lot for it

por Chonlatit P

Aug 19, 2018

Love this course. teach me to understand Linear Regression more, especially swirl class is great.

por Nevon L D

Sep 27, 2018

Builds Heavil

por Daniiar B

Sep 27, 2018

Very hard to understand

por Diego C

May 04, 2019

Very good course. Though basic, it provides you with the first tools and knowledge. The forums aren't what they used to be it seems, but you can find almost any answer there from past courses.

por Dora M

Mar 30, 2019

Good class.

por Andrew

May 16, 2019

Great introduction to regression models. A ton packed into the class. Be ready to be challenged, but you'll learn a lot.

por Sandesh

Jun 25, 2019

For the content covered, I think the course does a good job exposing students to fundamental concepts while also highlighting how much more there is to research in order to gain a solid understanding of this subject matter. The course offers a good foundation, and I hope they come out with a more advanced version of this course for more guided exposure.

por Manuel E

Jul 03, 2019

Hard class, documentation could be better, but good content.

por Siying R

Aug 10, 2019

The lecture is pretty dry to me who had limited vocabulary in the field. It made me went out to find other easier lectures to help me understand. The lecture focus on explaining the basic concept of Regression Models and spend a big chunk of time to explain how the function works. I would prefer to have more time explaining what the numbers mean for the data. The questions in the quiz require us to understand the meaning of the data, so we know what function and number to apply. Maybe it is just me, finding it very challenging to see the connection between the lecture and the quiz.