Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrelas
2,838 classificações
474 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Jing Z

Feb 08, 2016

I just realized that you have to upgrade(pay $49) in order to submit the quiz and receive the feedback. That's depressing since my purpose is to watch the video and check out what I learned so far without getting any certificate. The policy here bring huge inconvenience for people like me.

por Grigory S

Aug 20, 2018

One of the most difficult courses in the whole programme. From my point of view it is very important, but not so well explained. I had to go through other training sessions in order to understand the concept based on numerous practical examples and then return to Coursera to finish it up.

por Paul K

Mar 28, 2017

Slightly better than the Statistical Inference course, but many of the same technical and delivery defects persist. With an otherwise high quality program, I recommend re-producing the inference and regression lectures to increase the overall value of the curriculum.

por Stefano G

Jul 20, 2017

I love the content but:

imprecision (a lot),

lack of explanation

...

for one of the most difficult subject in the specialization.

Last commit/update for the video from the teacher 1/2 year ago: are the materials update?

por Coral P

Jul 20, 2017

I would like to propose that instead of putting the optional reading materials at the back, it should be put up front and mandatory. Else we can't follow the videos

por Jorge P

Jun 07, 2016

Should cover a lot of dfificuties when the model assumptions are violated and should be for a longer time or having a second course about this theme.

por João R

Aug 20, 2017

Needs more practical examples. Could be rerecorded. I love mathematical theory but past week 2 it is really too theoretical, in my opinion.

por Brian

Feb 12, 2016

way to much emphasis on non-data science. This one course covers more information that the rest of the courses combined..

por Ritu B

Feb 07, 2016

Appears more like a revision for those who already know the content than geared towards those new to the subject.

por Rich

Mar 03, 2016

Very difficult. Needs homework problems guided by videos like Statistical Inference coarse to make easier.

por Albert B

Jan 09, 2017

To fast pace and missing lot of content to make this lesson enjoyable!!!

por Izabela E

Aug 12, 2016

Difficult, fast peaced and not well explained. Requires a lot of work.

por Sepehr S

Mar 11, 2016

The instructor is not good and doesn't explain things clearly.

por Daniel R

May 14, 2016

Some topics that are important, are obviated

por Joseph D

Apr 29, 2016

Coursera keeps changing my rating. Not cool.

por Ankit S

Oct 24, 2018

not effective for new learnners

por Derek P

Aug 18, 2016

The course is essentially just a review of formulas with very little intuition explained to the beginner. It was necessary to use a collection of outside material from other courses and readings to learn the concepts. This course needs to be completely redone with a focus on developing a student's intuition for the material and then support this intuition with basic examples that build as the course progresses. A fundamental demonstration of how to use R to work through regression models (starting from square one) should be added so that this becomes a self-contained course. As it currently stands it is a collection of poorly integrated slides and concepts that serve to confuse the student more than educate. Other classes teach this material infinitely better.

por Fabiana G

Aug 31, 2016

I was really disappointed with this course. I took the other courses from Brian Caffo and truly enjoyed them. For the previous courses, I've always used the books and they helped me tremendously to be able to comprehend the material. There is a book for Regression Models but but it's a real mess. It feels like a draft that no one cared to take a second look. There is a bunch of wrong code and typos. The explanation doesn't go as far as it should. I had to resort to many different sources just to be able to get by the course. I hope the instructors review this course soon because it does not have the same quality as others. If they don't review it, don't bother paying for it. Try learning Regression Models elsewhere.

por louis d

Jun 11, 2016

Content and quizz are not aligned.

Mentors answer to 0% of the forum posts.

Poor student community.

Do not pay for this course, just follow the swirl and/or get some tuto about regressions.

por Robert O

Apr 06, 2016

Very little depth. I don't recommend this if you don't already have background in statistics or R. I really didn't learn anything. I mostly just gamed the quizzes and projects.

por Martin L

Jul 26, 2017

Very poor - the worst of the specialization courses by far. The lectures are confusing and poorly presented. If you want to understand regression you'll have to look elsewhere.

por Tom

Jul 22, 2017

Terrible. If you want to learn about regression, even in R, go elsewhere. This course damages the brands of Johns Hopkins and Coursera...anybody heard of quality control?

por Adnan B

Aug 13, 2019

This is the whole course that kind of discouraged me persuing data science field... i wish i wish i wish there was different instructor

por Satakarni B

Nov 08, 2016

Not worth it for the bucks.

Instructor has tried his best to make no sense of the subject.

I would be happy for a refund.

por Matt G

Feb 15, 2016

Poorly designed, executed and instructed. Too much is left off the materials.