Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
stars
2,825 classificações
473 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Eduardo v

Apr 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Brian Caffo is an excellent professor. During my professional life i have worked a lot with regressions, but this course open my mind and gave lots of ideas and different perspectives about that matter. I truly recommend other people to take this course.

por Nirav D

Mar 05, 2016

I loved studying Regression Models taught by Prof. Brian Caffo. I think these are very important techniques that I will be able to use for my research and analysis.

I found the teaching to be very in depth in explaining various aspects of regression model development.

por Sadika H

Jan 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I think the toughest for a newbie like me was the second course R programming. But the following courses including this one flow very well and are easy to follow with real life examples. It does get easier after the second course

por Jan K

Aug 02, 2017

As good as it could be given the limited amount of time. I have done some coursework on regression models before, but in my opinion the course could not have shown anything more without delving into technicalities. I would recommend it to anyone interested!

por Francisco J D d S F G

Nov 03, 2016

Love the whole course approach on the importance of linear models and how one should interpret them to get a better grasp of the data one possesses - one should definitely take the statistical inference course before attempting this course beforehand.

por Anuj P

May 23, 2017

Awesome course. Handling a complex topic in a very lucid manner. However, be prepared of finishing in more than 1 class because it will really take time to grasp the concepts especially if you are not from statistical background. Great job Brian.

por Andrew K

Mar 13, 2017

Good foundation in the Data Science Certification for Practical Machine Learning. There are 3 areas that I would like to dig deeper so far: Statistical Inference, Regression Models and Practical Machine Learning (perhaps + Deep Learning).

por Lakshman Y

Jul 18, 2017

This is a fantastic course for new learners of regression models. I have seen so many courses which charges more money but the content and rich knowledge JHU has shared here is great. I highly recommend new people for this course

por Charles W

Nov 27, 2019

If this was an on-campus course, I would have been a little worried about the quiz grades on the 1st try. However, with the ability to re-take this quizzes, I think this was an Excellent and well thought-out course.

por Christian B

May 27, 2017

One of the better classes of the specialization. I found the quizzes quizzes (in particular week 3 and 4) quite challenging. I took the ML class before, which I do not recommend. Take this class before the ML class.

por João F

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent but difficult course. Complex concepts are well presented but it still requires many hours of studying. The topics taught are essential to anyone working or aspiring to work in the field of Data Science.

por Kevin

Jul 08, 2016

Very concise and good structured course. The new videos are much better than the old ones! Thank you Brian Caffo! However in the discussion forum you find less posts than in the previous format, which is a pitty.

por Sai S S

Jul 09, 2017

Thanks much. Good course. Would have loved a tougher final project (eg. using logistic regression). How about adding two variants for all final projects - 1. lots of things to do vs. 2. more technically complex ?

por Marco C

Apr 24, 2018

I studied Regression Models in other courses, but only now I feel I'm in the matter. Thanks to the Instructor for the really good explanation and especially for the ability to convey the passion for Statistics.

por Mikhail M

Sep 11, 2016

Extremely useful and exciting. Everything from previous modules fall in places and you may see some practical implementations from the course. By the way R is awesome!

Many thanks to faculty, you do a great job.

por Samer A

Jul 10, 2018

Great Course. Brian Caffo has a way to explain regression without sinking deep into hard math. You obviously need to walk the extra mile and search for yourself, but the course definitely gives you the map.

por Massimo M

Mar 13, 2018

Great course, very informative, with lots of valuable information and examples. Prof. Caffo and his team did a very good job in my opinion. I've found very useful the course material shared on github.

por Kristin A

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

por Keidzh S

Jul 03, 2018

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

por Alexis C

Aug 11, 2017

Regression analysis is something that is kind of easy for people to understand (outcome and predictor - people get that!). It's easy to explain to people. So much practice using the lm function!

por Ivan Y

Feb 14, 2018

I learned a lot through this course! It's not easy, and there's a lot of technical details that required me to watch the videos 2-3 times through to have a proper grasp, but super helpful stuff!

por Alán G B

May 28, 2019

It is an excellent initial approach to Regression Models. I was able to apply some of the models in my work. Further analysis of the mathematical and statistical theory is highly recommended.

por Camilla J

Jan 04, 2018

The best course in my mind, but I am chocked about how Data Science people approach regression type of problems, it is almost 100% data mining and no theory!! I wonder where it will take us..

por Lowell R

Oct 07, 2016

Excellent overview of a very broad and complex topic with plenty of useful applications within R. The course project does an outstanding job at teaching the pitfalls of omitted variable bias.

por Sanjeev I

Feb 29, 2016

The course content was very brief and well structured, Regression being a rather vast topic demands a lot more time. 4 weeks seemed a bit less! Overall satisfied by what the course offered.