Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrelas
3,169 classificações
530 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

Great course, very informative, with lots of valuable information and examples. Prof. Caffo and his team did a very good job in my opinion. I've found very useful the course material shared on github.

KA
16 de Dez de 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 511 Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Polina

29 de Jun de 2018

This course is a practical introduction to the regression models. Materials and organization are great, however slides and presentations require some work.

por Martina H

19 de Ago de 2016

Good course. My only negative remark is that I really missed the swirl exercises that were available for the other courses of this specialization.

por Talant R

24 de Out de 2016

Great course to learn various regression models and "R" tools to implement them efficiently, but

was little hard to keep with the deadline.

por Jim B

27 de Abr de 2017

Some lab work (swirl()) did not match the material presentation order. Essential coursework delivered at a blistering pace. Good Stuff.

por Mohamed T

19 de Mar de 2018

Great course, learned a lot. The only point is that I was hoping to learn more about general linear models and its applications.

por Andrew

15 de Mai de 2019

Great introduction to regression models. A ton packed into the class. Be ready to be challenged, but you'll learn a lot.

por Pieter v d V

12 de Jun de 2018

Useful information about regression models, but to really understand the math you have to do a lot of googling yourself.

por Federico A V R

13 de Set de 2017

Would love to see more hands on practical explanations rather tan mostly slides.

Content is great though!

por Brian F

15 de Ago de 2017

This a challenging course, overall I think it was good, but the material could be a bit better presented.

por Chonlatit P

18 de Ago de 2018

Love this course. teach me to understand Linear Regression more, especially swirl class is great.

por Shakti P S

29 de Fev de 2016

Good course. Prof. Caffo is a great teacher! Hope to see an advanced version of RegMods soon!

por Freddie K

9 de Jul de 2017

Really good! All the pieces from the previous courses start to come together into a whole.

por Billy J

7 de Abr de 2016

Videos were very difficult to follow along with. Overall, I learned a good amount though.

por B S

2 de Jul de 2018

Nice course. It would however be better to include a summary how to approach an analysis.

por Nigel M

18 de Set de 2017

Good introduction to regressions and the process of applying regression analysis to data.

por Luiz E B J

26 de Nov de 2019

The content is to long, maybe would be interesting split the content in other modules.

por Deleted A

11 de Mar de 2019

Great course, but please check those subtitles that are occasionally completely off!

por Andrea S

25 de Fev de 2017

Very good material but often too fragmentend/messy. The notes would need re-writing.

por Abrahan G U Ñ

10 de Fev de 2016

It is a great introductory course into Regression analysis. I highly recommend it!

por Daniel J R

19 de Dez de 2018

Quite practical. It does encourage one to follow-up with a more advanced course.

por Ravi V

12 de Out de 2018

Overall a good course. But I was expecting more in depth covering of the topics.

por César A C

3 de Fev de 2018

Un curso bastante completo, aunque un pondría más ejemplos en la sección de GLM.

por Scipione S

14 de Jul de 2020

I suggest to revie some videos. There is some repetition, especially in week 3.

por Marijus B

28 de Abr de 2020

swirl exercises needs to be fixed, could not complete it because of the bug

por BIBHUTI B P

24 de Jul de 2017

Wonderful experience of assimilating the techniques and tricks in this mod