Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrelas
3,018 classificações
506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 487 Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Samer A

Jul 10, 2018

Great Course. Brian Caffo has a way to explain regression without sinking deep into hard math. You obviously need to walk the extra mile and search for yourself, but the course definitely gives you the map.

por Massimo M

Mar 13, 2018

Great course, very informative, with lots of valuable information and examples. Prof. Caffo and his team did a very good job in my opinion. I've found very useful the course material shared on github.

por Kristin A

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

por Keidzh S

Jul 03, 2018

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

por Alexis C

Aug 11, 2017

Regression analysis is something that is kind of easy for people to understand (outcome and predictor - people get that!). It's easy to explain to people. So much practice using the lm function!

por Ivan Y

Feb 14, 2018

I learned a lot through this course! It's not easy, and there's a lot of technical details that required me to watch the videos 2-3 times through to have a proper grasp, but super helpful stuff!

por Alán G

May 28, 2019

It is an excellent initial approach to Regression Models. I was able to apply some of the models in my work. Further analysis of the mathematical and statistical theory is highly recommended.

por Camilla J

Jan 04, 2018

The best course in my mind, but I am chocked about how Data Science people approach regression type of problems, it is almost 100% data mining and no theory!! I wonder where it will take us..

por Lowell R

Oct 07, 2016

Excellent overview of a very broad and complex topic with plenty of useful applications within R. The course project does an outstanding job at teaching the pitfalls of omitted variable bias.

por Sanjeev I

Feb 29, 2016

The course content was very brief and well structured, Regression being a rather vast topic demands a lot more time. 4 weeks seemed a bit less! Overall satisfied by what the course offered.

por Vinicio D S

Apr 23, 2018

Great course to get the basics on Linear Models and Inference. Great Introduction to Logistic Regression and Poisson Regression. Good emphasis in Diagnostics of the main assumptions

por Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Good course on the theories behind regression, followed by significant applications and how to use them in R. Lectures are very dry, but the information within them is very useful.

por Boris K

Oct 30, 2019

Along with the Statistical Inference Class and Building Predictive Models Class this is one of the best in this Specialization. It is reasonably tough, well-taught, overall great.

por Yadder A G

Mar 28, 2019

The course was incredible. You can learn a lot of skills about regression models and even more. It would be incredible if the course could have more examples or little excercises.

por Juan V

Oct 16, 2017

It is very interesting, however is difficult to follow the math explanations, it could be more easy with practical examples.... like the final assignment, it was difficult to me.

por Andretti

Mar 01, 2017

This course has been the most difficult in the Dara Science track so far, but you get a more in depth knowledge in data analysis and interpretation based on statistical models.

por Daniel C J

Aug 02, 2017

Great introductory course on Regression Models. Super practical and well explained. Definitely doing the exercises and final project is a must to get all the learnings!

por Sindre F

Aug 01, 2016

Interesting and important course!

I don't think this course is suitable for beginners. You need to know this stuff before you take the course. Works well as a refresher.

por Aisha H

Feb 02, 2016

Loved the course and the content. Only critique is that I would have liked to have a lecture about transformations, and interpretation of transformed data coefficients.

por Connor G

Sep 18, 2017

Extremely valuable content to my pursuit of a career in data science. This, paired with the Machine Learning, are giving me great insights into predictive analytics.

por Ioannis B

Aug 01, 2017

Exceptional course for the subject of Regression. You can really understand the foundations and build on it with R. Congratulations to the instructors and the team.

por Samy S

Feb 25, 2016

Good introduction to the usefulness and traps of linear models. By the way, having the teacher filmed for the lectures does provide a more engaging experience.

por Elena C

Mar 03, 2017

A very intense course, where a lot of concepts are introduced. In order for all the new information to be metabolized, it took me much more than four weeks.

por Pedro C D

Nov 15, 2018

Impressive! Very detailed in statistics and Mathematics, I would like an extensive course in logistic regression, it was short compared with lm course.

por Maxim M

Dec 10, 2017

A very good course, goes deeply into the material. The pace of the professor is ok. It's nice that he uses some practical cases to explain the theory.