Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrelas
2,854 classificações
477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Vlad V

Apr 20, 2018

Good course, worth taking. It points out the importance of looking deeper into the world of regression models and creates right mindset and anchors for future development.

por Samirou T

May 26, 2018

I appreciate coefficients interpretation and variance influence to choose among models.

Running code takes a few seconds, understanding the model's outputs is a much hard

por David J B

Feb 19, 2019

Probably the most conceptually challenging and practically useful course in the JH data science certification series (so far... I have a few more courses to complete).

por Fernando L B d M

Sep 29, 2017

This time the professor Brian Caffo was more helpfull, explained better the concepts, and sometimes repeated some of the most important information... Good course!

por Nora M

Dec 01, 2017

Good course for basic regression. Would have enjoyed more time spent on properly interpreting results and how they are relevant to answering business questions.

por Roopak M

Sep 10, 2018

Nice course that helps make your foundations in regression modelling strong. The complexity of the course project can be increased to a more difficult level.

por Polina

Jun 29, 2018

This course is a practical introduction to the regression models. Materials and organization are great, however slides and presentations require some work.

por Martina H

Aug 19, 2016

Good course. My only negative remark is that I really missed the swirl exercises that were available for the other courses of this specialization.

por Talant R

Oct 25, 2016

Great course to learn various regression models and "R" tools to implement them efficiently, but

was little hard to keep with the deadline.

por Jim B

Apr 27, 2017

Some lab work (swirl()) did not match the material presentation order. Essential coursework delivered at a blistering pace. Good Stuff.

por Mohamed T

Mar 19, 2018

Great course, learned a lot. The only point is that I was hoping to learn more about general linear models and its applications.

por Andrew

May 16, 2019

Great introduction to regression models. A ton packed into the class. Be ready to be challenged, but you'll learn a lot.

por Pieter v d V

Jun 12, 2018

Useful information about regression models, but to really understand the math you have to do a lot of googling yourself.

por Federico A V R

Sep 14, 2017

Would love to see more hands on practical explanations rather tan mostly slides.

Content is great though!

por Brian F

Aug 16, 2017

This a challenging course, overall I think it was good, but the material could be a bit better presented.

por Chonlatit P

Aug 19, 2018

Love this course. teach me to understand Linear Regression more, especially swirl class is great.

por Shakti P S

Feb 29, 2016

Good course. Prof. Caffo is a great teacher! Hope to see an advanced version of RegMods soon!

por Freddie K

Jul 09, 2017

Really good! All the pieces from the previous courses start to come together into a whole.

por Billy J

Apr 07, 2016

Videos were very difficult to follow along with. Overall, I learned a good amount though.

por B S

Jul 02, 2018

Nice course. It would however be better to include a summary how to approach an analysis.

por Nigel M

Sep 18, 2017

Good introduction to regressions and the process of applying regression analysis to data.

por Luiz E B J

Nov 26, 2019

The content is to long, maybe would be interesting split the content in other modules.

por Nathalie D

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, but please check those subtitles that are occasionally completely off!

por Andrea S

Feb 25, 2017

Very good material but often too fragmentend/messy. The notes would need re-writing.

por Abrahan G U Ñ

Feb 11, 2016

It is a great introductory course into Regression analysis. I highly recommend it!