Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,792 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Charbel L

Aug 20, 2019

Very comprehensive introduction to regression models. Well done!

por Rizwan M

Sep 10, 2019

excellent courseware with assignments

por Connor B

Sep 12, 2019

Learned a lot and enjoyed the course project. Would like to have two course projects because I gain the most out of them.

por Muhammad Z H

Sep 15, 2019

learning alot

por BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Sep 22, 2019

This was great. However, to follow it more precisely, you need the following: Read the book of linear regression from the same teacher. Usually a useful strategy would be to read each chapter first from the book, then watch the video associated to it, and finally do the swirl exercice.

You may need to follow the course notes of this class, they are published in github, and they can help a lot, especially for the quizzes.

por Naveen S

Sep 06, 2019

really it is very good

por Сетдеков К Р

Sep 30, 2019

It was rather hard and time consuming, but I learned a lot about poisson and binomial regressions.

por Purificación V

Nov 13, 2019

Es un gran curso para aprender, junto con el resto de los cursos de la especialización.

por Ashwin V

Oct 11, 2019

great course

por gerson d o

Nov 24, 2019

Wonderful!!!!

por Charles W

Nov 27, 2019

If this was an on-campus course, I would have been a little worried about the quiz grades on the 1st try. However, with the ability to re-take this quizzes, I think this was an Excellent and well thought-out course.

por Boris K

Oct 30, 2019

Along with the Statistical Inference Class and Building Predictive Models Class this is one of the best in this Specialization. It is reasonably tough, well-taught, overall great.

por Channaveer P

Oct 12, 2019

Amazing course... good learning experience. Very useful for my role in my Organization.

por Dr. T A

Oct 12, 2019

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio

por Giovanni G

Oct 18, 2019

Very interesting

por Daniel J R

Dec 19, 2018

Quite practical. It does encourage one to follow-up with a more advanced course.

por Alzum S M

Jan 08, 2019

Very much thank you for teaching me such an awesome course

por David J B

Feb 19, 2019

Probably the most conceptually challenging and practically useful course in the JH data science certification series (so far... I have a few more courses to complete).

por Nathalie D

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, but please check those subtitles that are occasionally completely off!

por Paul R

Mar 13, 2019

Relatively, this is one of the best courses and lecturers of the specialization, Brian delivers clear, thorough and well-paced lectures. These lectures on statistics, regression and machine learning are where the rubber hits the road after a lot of prep work to learn R and principles/tools of data science taught in earlier classes.

por Manny R

Mar 22, 2019

Really Fun Course. There is a lot to learn in this topic and this could be studied for a lifetime. I feel like I could apply this to discover solutions for issues at work.

por Vidya M S

Mar 14, 2017

The concepts are well explained and precise. I think it depends on the individual to dive deeper into the topic by independent learning. Good data examples. Also following the suggested book of the author helps with some extra excercises. However , I feel extra practice questions would help .

por Utkarsh Y

Sep 28, 2016

It is a good course for learning regression model implementation in R. You may need to have a basic understanding of popular regression models like linear & logistic as the course doesn't cover mathematical aspects in detail

por Pawel D

Dec 18, 2016

This course is much improved, when compared with Statistical Inference. The instructor have put much effort in making the lectures interesting and casual, at the same time not loosing the value of contents. I especially liked some subtle jokes - just a finishing human touch.

Some lectures from 4th week were not very well rehearser and shot hastily. Some quiz question were disproportionately difficult, but most of material is covered in course or course materials. Otherwise the course is very educational.

por Luong M Q

Oct 17, 2017

some complicated contents that are hard to fully grasp.