Chevron Left
Voltar para Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation da instituição New York University

4.7
estrelas
515 classificações
88 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces real-time cyber security techniques and methods in the context of the TCP/IP protocol suites. Explanation of some basic TCP/IP security hacks is used to introduce the need for network security solutions such as stateless and stateful firewalls. Learners will be introduced to the techniques used to design and configure firewall solutions such as packet filters and proxies to protect enterprise assets. Perimeter solutions such as firewalls and intrusion prevention systems are shown to have significant drawbacks in common enterprise environments. The result of such weakness is shown to often exist as advanced persistent threats (APTs) from nation-state actors. Such attacks, as well as DDOS and third-party attacks, are shown to have potential solutions for modern enterprise....

Melhores avaliações

DE

29 de ago de 2019

Solid introductory course. Prof teaches basic concepts in an engaging manner without requiring much technical background. As with the other courses in the program, the quiz wording is a bit odd.

AS

4 de nov de 2018

Very good course providing basic knowledge for understanding the ways of cyber threat detections & mitigation so it is easier and more intuitive continuing exploration of the field by your own

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 86 Avaliações para o Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation

por Uladzimir B

11 de nov de 2018

Good course, very solid foundation of basics in the topic. Having said that, even discussion forums are pretty much abandoned, with a few lonely posters and almost no activity there.

por Stan T

21 de jun de 2020

This course, like the prior ones in this series, are a nice high-level introduction to this topic. I do wish it were a little more technically demanding. My principle complaint is the number of assigned reading/video links that are outdated. In reviewing the forum, you can see that some of them have been outdated for two years.

por Jacob M

2 de jul de 2020

Some of the quiz answers could be rather subjective, and the removal of the feedback system made it difficult to figure out why the selected answer was wrong and why the correct answer was right.

por Steve N

6 de jan de 2022

It is a great overall course and start to getting into information regarding the field of Cyber Security. Where I would recommend improvements are to the quiz sections. Knowing why you got something wrong can be just as helpful as why you got something right. Just having an incorrect mark on a choice made it harder to learn why that answer was wrong, or for some of the questions why it was the least correct.

por Gulshan k

30 de jun de 2020

This Course give such a deep understanding of Real-Time Cyber Threats. Instructor of this course is an intellectual and teaches by taking real world scenarios. Thank you so much Coursera for giving me this opportunity to complete this course.

por Sabin S

8 de jun de 2020

The course was great. I enjoyed all the topics and how Professor Dr. Edward explains topics with practical scenarios and real-life analogies. I would definitely recommend this course to those who are really into cybersecurity.

por Lieke V

30 de dez de 2020

Professor Amoroso presented the material in a very lively and interesting manner. Even though many topics were familiar to me I learned a lot because the topics were brought from a different and original perspective.

por David K

12 de ago de 2018

I used this course a refresh for established cyber skills, its been a welcome change to have such an enthusiastic lecturer and revisit some of the cornerstones of cyber.

por paul b

6 de ago de 2018

I enjoyed this course! Instructor one of the best I have seen. The course material is easy to follow as well.

por MOHAMED M

13 de jun de 2019

انا سعد جدا بهذا الدوره وتعلمت منها المثير

في مجال الأمنالسبراني واوصي كل شخص

عليك ان تبادر الي موقع كورسيرا

por Shoug K A

11 de out de 2018

i think it was an excellent and very helpful cousre and a big thankyou for the instructor for his hardwork

por Sean P

30 de dez de 2020

The instructor is personable with good presentation skills. He transmits a passion for his subject.

por Manisha K

24 de nov de 2020

well explained in detais.. good for knowing concept and thinking in a differnt way. very useful

por angshuman r

20 de jan de 2022

Great teaching with real life examples .... also APT was explained in a very good fashion

por Dimple

18 de jul de 2018

All basic concepts are well explained. I recommend to pursue this course.

por Didier H

21 de jun de 2020

Excellent course, courseware, videos, and a very good teacher and method

por Vishwajit P

26 de nov de 2020

A good foundational course in Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation!

por Ronnie L P S

4 de ago de 2019

Great instructor and interviews with various business owners.

por Avinash J

18 de ago de 2020

One of the best Introductory courses to Cybersecurity !!!

por Gonzalo

22 de jul de 2019

Excellent Course! Very well explained and great content.

por Rashmi

28 de ago de 2019

Great insight into real time cyber threat detection.

por mail2srinath G

1 de mar de 2020

A great and contemporary course for beginners.

por Tony S

8 de mar de 2020

Highly recommended. Relevant and useful.

por JAAN

29 de mar de 2021

Great Course, and advice to all of you!

por Wiktor W

6 de abr de 2020

Good course content and well presented