Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,181 classificações
290 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Chandrashekaran R

Jun 06, 2018

Clear and useful introduction to Python!

por Easton G

Mar 15, 2018

Enjoyed the lectures and practice exercises. Looking forward to tackle more advanced concepts.

por Leonard H

Feb 17, 2018

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

por Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Decent. Ensure you do the practice items. They still skip a fair amount as I believe they expect you to read Python documentation on your leisure time.

por Patrick S

Feb 05, 2018

Good course !

por Kimberly L

Nov 22, 2017

a basic course about python

por Kristy B L

Jan 29, 2018

very good course for beginner, wish there is an answer key for the project in week 4 after submitting the result.

por KRISHNA A V N

Nov 25, 2017

Good! python introduction course for beginners

por Andrew S

Dec 22, 2017

Introductory course that does not bog down in presenting all aspect of the language in some arbitrary order. You are actually able to create something that is (semi) usable by week 4.

por chris l

Jan 20, 2018

Good course

por Abhishek

Jan 17, 2018

Great introductory course. All noobs who want to learn python should definitely try this.

por Randy K

May 28, 2018

Overall pretty good. I only dinged it the one star because the Instructors each spend a minute or so in many of the videos trying to be personable or relating little anecdotes. I hate that. Just get to the instruction, which is well organized and well paced.

por Huy P T

Dec 01, 2017

Very good course. However, I wish there were a capstone project that could guide us (maybe 25%) toward a real-world project.

por amrutha s

Jan 03, 2018

Simple and very good for a starter .Totally enjoyed it

por Akshat M

May 17, 2018

It was a good course. Good for beginners.

por 刘学洲

Mar 27, 2018

A little hard.

por Colin B

Nov 29, 2017

Everything was nice and clear, plenty of practice problems with solutions. However I felt that there/should have been a lot more content. I paid (or will, when my trial ends) for the Python programming specialisation which includes several courses, so not so bad, but if I had paid £37 flat for this course I would feel very cheated.

por Munshi I H

Jan 08, 2018

A very good course. It teaches basic conditional statements, functions etc. that are common elements of all programming languages. It does not bog you down with Python-specific data structures and therefore eases your learning curve in Python.

por HSIEH Y

Jun 04, 2018

Generally I think this is a good course; however, personally ,I think it is a kind of hard for the beginners to start with.

por Jeshma C D

May 13, 2019

The course is very basic. It is perfect for beginners. Becomes a little too easy for programmers with experience, even though new to Python.

por Shubhajit S

Jun 25, 2019

Thanks a lot. The script & theme of the presentation was really nice & enjoyable. It could be little more advanced with few more nice exercises for code practice.

por Neyda M

Jul 05, 2019

Nice tutorials and the final project was pretty difficult

por Apoorv J

Jul 15, 2019

Pretty standard course. Not for the absolute beginners to programming though, but the pace was perfect for me.

por BATHINENI K

Aug 22, 2019

This course is really good for absolute beginners because they start teaching from scratch in a very understandable way, by giving many examples. But i gave 4 stars because i felt that the course complexity increased suddenly high up the incline from 3rd week to 4th week, i just felt a bit difficult, other than that everything else is amazing.

por Jankees R

Aug 23, 2019

Very good and clear course. Last star would be given if it would work in Google Chrome or Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge