Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Python Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Python Programming da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
581 classificações
176 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

Melhores avaliações

SB

26 de mar de 2021

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

RM

11 de abr de 2021

The course was really good. The assignments were challenging. It was very pleasure to solve the assignments and practice them to become perfect with the basics of Python language

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 185 Avaliações para o Introduction to Python Programming

por Yiqing J

3 de abr de 2021

The fourth assignment was very not clear. Besides that the course is great!

por Hartono S

15 de jun de 2022

Great refresher of Python programming for technical managers like me.

por 2030_Dhiraj K S

11 de jan de 2022

Good Course. I learned a lot of new things. Thanks Coursera.

por Ameya J

25 de ago de 2021

Good course to gain basic knowledge of Python Programming

por Lakshya P

25 de jun de 2022

good course for beginner level python programmer.

por Gaid k

28 de mai de 2022

good courses , you are active part with it

por SAWAN K

9 de jan de 2022

nice course good intitative

por Aqueel P

3 de abr de 2021

Good and comprehensive

por shubham p

10 de out de 2021

Nice Course

por Vedant P

11 de mai de 2022

THANK YOU

por MISBAHUL H

23 de mar de 2022

good

por Yingying G

24 de mar de 2021

The instructor was very helpful in demonstrating the specific programming languages, but I wish he could, before diving into the syntax, give a better picture from an overarching prospective for non-technical background students (e.g. what is an object, what is a method) and explain more about why we are using which kind of variable/function/flow control/data structure. This goes true for the code along demonstrations as well where I hope more instructions could focus on why we are doing it this way, or why we are choosing this particular function/data structure etc. I find the instructor mostly reading what's already in the comments line which are accessible by student-reading itself.

I also think it will be useful for the instructor to introduce the use of the flow chart when developing a program. I find it the most challenging thing in completing the homework - not the programming syntax itself - but rather than the design of the flow of the program, which was simply not mentioned much in the course.

There are also a few discrepancies in the last assignment that took my a lot of time to debug. Requirements (e.g. to check if the user is logged in in the 'change_password' function, and to delete the user in the 'bank dictionary' as well as the 'log_in' dictionary in the 'delete' function, etc.) were not mentioned in the directions under the functions. I could only debug by learning to read the test case lines. It would be nice if every requirement is stated explicitly, as they are mostly in other parts of the course. Students should expect the level of clarity at the same level throughout the course, instead of being able to follow the directions closely step by step and then in other parts of the course, guess what are required implicitly by the assignment.

por Katherine C

3 de jul de 2021

T​his was a fairly good course, although I have to say I was only confident in the material I learned during Week 1. The quizzes are very simple and are based on the videos/material, but the homework assignments are much more complicated. I felt some of the assignments required us to do things that were just brushed upon and weren't fully explained, which made it very difficult to do with little to none guidance. Also, the TAs take days to respond (the longest before I got a response was a week) and are generally not very helpful. After Week 1, I had to do a lot more research and learning myself and look for other resources outside this course to pass the assignments. I will say I did learn a lot from this course and had a decent experience but it can improve a lot.

por Wes W

24 de mar de 2022

Not for me. I was hoping to take this course to supplement/reinforce the curriculum from Python for Everybody (which is excellent), but found the lectures to be too rote. To give one example, rather than covering operators for math equations at a high level, giving a couple examples and moving on, there was too much time wasted going over each individual operator.

I also found the videos to be too short. I never could get into a rhythm as the content felt disjointed when one video ended and I had to start another.

por Natalia A

19 de jun de 2022

Probably this is nice as a refresher or if you are a genious. As a total newbie I had millions of questions that either never got answered or got answered briefly, in passing. The information wasn't srtuctured logically and the authors assumed I instantly memorized anything they mentioned (when does this ever happen even with very dedicated learners??).

Either way, I stumbled through this and I do feel like I did learn something, so not a waste of time.

por Amanda C

11 de jun de 2022

My biggest complaint about this course is there isn't much correspondance within the forums. There is mainly just one person responding to posts which makes response times slower and also streches that person thin with their responses. Otherwise, it was a good course.

por Michel J A B

2 de out de 2021

T​his course is great if you have absolutely no previous programming experience. But in all honesty, the homework that you have to do at the end of each week is way to hard for amound of explanation in the videos before.

por Hadeer E K

13 de nov de 2021

I​t was a great course and really useful but, I have enrolled in another about python too. so things became complicated with me. but the overall course is useful. Thanks a lot

por Jingwen C

17 de mar de 2021

In the beginning, it is ok. But later there a lot of codes in the video just come out, the lecturer does not mention why and you have to google and learn it yourself.

por DEWANSHU S

18 de fev de 2022

This course is good for beginners, but the file i/o is not explained in detail and asked to solve big tough homework on file i/o.

por Barry P

5 de set de 2021

the chasm between what you are taught and what you are expected to code is quite large.

por Jenil

11 de fev de 2022

Not an ideal course for a beginner. Have friend who know python before you start this

por Mohammed E

19 de jan de 2022

Overall an ok course. Need better debugging and support for course assignments.

por Steven P

5 de mai de 2022

The final project needs significant improvements in the clarity of the instructions and expectations. I was able to figure out a way through it but I spent the vast majority of my time trying to uderstand the instructions and expectations rather than building the code.

por Jade O

10 de fev de 2022

This course was difficult to follow. The assignments were not intutitive and the platform was messy.