Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,906 classificações
3,038 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 de Jun de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

2426 — 2450 de 2,952 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Olha L

22 de Ago de 2019

This course is more about DataBases rather than Python. Good for very beginners, too easy for anyone with programming background.

Also I would suggest providing mbox.txt file for download, as copy/pasting such a big amount overload laptop CPU.

por Richard W

13 de Mai de 2018

This course is a perfect introduction to using databases with Python. It gives intuition and provides understanding of the most important database management features, how to code them in SQL, and how to manage them through a Python interface.

por Justinas S

16 de Jan de 2018

I would say this is a good course to learn and understand what is DB and how to interact with them with Python. The purpose of this course is not to make us professionals, its just to make us aware of it and prepare us for further development.

por Yogesh K

2 de Mai de 2020

It was a great deal working on with this course, especially with the peer-graded assignment of the last week. I was worried about the assignment because in 2 days it was not getting graded, but it finally did and I was relieved so much.

por Zihao M

27 de Fev de 2016

The course is great, but I hope I can get to the final project. I have a little bit experience in python, so I skipped the first two courses of the specialisation project. But I still want to try the 5th one, which is locked to me now~

por Susmith D K

3 de Abr de 2020

This course is full of database designing which was a great experience.It was a bit tough to keep up in beginning but then i got familiar.You should not need any prior knowledge on database to learn this course but need some python.

por Jason P

6 de Nov de 2019

Easy and informative but could be more challenging and have us modify the code a bit more. Similar complaint about my Coursera class with IBM about databases so maybe it's a limiting factor of how things are structured and graded.

por Deleted A

25 de Dez de 2018

I think Dr. Charles' lectures are really cool, but the practical excercises were not so good: they consisted, mostly, only in executing already done code and printing stuff. I think that the peer-grading were unnescessary too.

por Oliverio J S J

4 de Jan de 2018

This course is a nice introduction to relational databases. However, most lessons address database design and SQL topics, and thus some people may consider that it is not fair to include this course in a Python specialization.

por Andrew P

29 de Dez de 2017

Would be perfect but the issue with the Gooogle API Key in the week 5 assignment was frustrating to figure out without clear guidance. The walkthrough in the Discussion Forum could have used pictures to help debug the issue.

por Sohaib A

8 de Jan de 2016

The only reason I can't give this course a 5 star rating is the final assignment is not substantial enough. Otherwise this is the best course series for any beginner or someone trying to refresh their programming knowledge.

por Archana K R

22 de Dez de 2019

Loved the teaching but assignments had very little rigor involved. Towards the end, only a small piece of the code needed to be modified to obtain the result taking away much of the practical understanding of the course

por Byomokesh P P

7 de Mai de 2019

The assessment session is very helpful, as relate to real time tasks. The classes are awesome and easy to understand. I would suggest to learn the basics of the python before entering to the Python using database course.

por Bruce C P

1 de Jan de 2017

Good course at an appropriate level. I'd like to see more advanced topics in a related course, like optimization, multi-threading, database management. Some discussion of non-relational databases would also make sense.

por Dominic J

4 de Jul de 2016

A good introduction to the basics of SQL and an excellent, intuitive description of the workings of databases with motivations for them. Gets a little 'hand-wavy' at parts but is fine for a less experienced programmer.

por Pedro J G R

29 de Jul de 2021

One of the best! This course taught me about databases (the general idea) and then how to create and visualize data with Python. Forme, one of the most useful courses from this spezialised program from Univ. Michigan.

por Iman v A

12 de Nov de 2018

I thought it was very informative, but felt the assignments lacked challenge. I never spent more than 15 minutes on them because 80+ % of the code was already provided and you basically only had to fill in the blanks.

por Jaison A

18 de Dez de 2016

Solid foundational database concepts in Python if you're looking to learn the basics or brush up on fundamentals. However, if you're looking for more advanced topics, you might want to look at more advanced classes.

por Zenil S

9 de Mar de 2018

Get to learn basics of SQL in this course.A good chunk of code to be used in assignments is explained before in lectures, so you solve a similar if not same problem in the assignment which is shown in the lecture.

por Subha M G

2 de Mar de 2018

Having done other courses in the specialization, I found that the lectures of Week 4 and Week 5 involved very less modification to the existing code, thereby reducing the ability to try out coding on one's own.

por Todd S

15 de Dez de 2015

Another great class that covers a lot of information that builds nicely on the preceding classes. I would like to see an additional Exercises per topic that more complex. Maybe add an extra credit or bonus one.

por YANG J

9 de Jul de 2020

Highly recommendable and instructive. Yet the content of this course is a bit introductive so that I haven't learned that much SQL and database skills using Python. Though, it is very suitable for beginners.

por Hung-Chia Y

16 de Mar de 2018

Towards the end of the course, the code starts getting a lot complex. Even though Dr. Severance said not to worry about a lot of them, I don't feel I understand the material as fully as the previous courses.

por Rony A

7 de Ago de 2017

The course was interesting and broad in teaching SQL and its use in handling simple and complex databases. What I missed though, was more emphasis and hands-on exercises on the use of SQL in Python scripts.

por Ologia E G F

8 de Set de 2020

A very challenging, fun and useful course. Things come together as we learn how to incorporate what we've previously learned as well as a deeper understanding of the terms we've been using in course 3.