Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
17,111 classificações
2,561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 2,503 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Ricardo B

Dec 06, 2017

A little bit of trouble with the Google API. The course materials should be updated, since it's not as straightforward as Chuck says in the lectures. I know this is because Google recently changed some stuff regarding API permissions, but still–course content should always be up to date.

por Abhinuv N P

Apr 02, 2017

Excellent course. Really loved the programming assignments as they were short and simple. Mainly focusing on the concepts learned. Instead of having to write the entire program from scratch. Prof provided us with the template which could be edited to practice and implement the concepts.

por Craig W

Jan 27, 2016

Really enjoyed this part of the course, I work with databases so it was great to add an element of programming to my background knowledge, I felt a bit cheated with the final week as it was more of an over view rather than a programming assignment but it was interesting to see how every

por John M

Mar 15, 2016

Good topic and will give Python developers a good start with database access and usage through the most basic cursor methods. I would like a course like this to include setting up something like PyODBC. Maybe a 2nd more advanced course can be done for more extensive database activity.

por Hossam G

Aug 22, 2019

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

por Elinor W

Mar 15, 2018

This course is actually lots of fun! Learning about the interaction between Python, Structured Query Language and web services imparts a much broader sense of how Python interacts with the wider world of computing, and has broadened my understanding of different computer languages.

por Octavio M

Apr 14, 2016

If you don't know nothing about databases then this is the best way to start.

You are going to learn SQLite which is a cool way to organize data like for example your music CDs track records, or your phone book.

And the coolest part is Python can use it to get data and work with it.

por Brandon W

Jun 13, 2016

Great course! This is a fantastic introduction into creating and working with databases with Python; providing ample examples and explanation, as well as useful links to resources that offer greater depth if you so chose. Looking forward to learning with you again, Prof. Chuck!

por Suman G

Mar 16, 2016

This course on Python has taught me the aspect of " DATA MINING " using Python. One of the best courses on Python and indeed very tought and challenging to do it.

It also taught me how the " Google Web Crawling " works. Thank you Dr. Charles and Coursera for this beautiful course.

por Rahul K G

Jun 02, 2018

This course helped me a lot in learning about databases and how they interact with each other. I learned to create table and store data in the database. I also learned to retrieve data. I would recommend everyone to take this course if they want to learn something interesting.

por Diego A V G

Jun 26, 2017

This course have been a really exciting, enjoyable, motivator and effective way to make me own all the skills presented by the teacher Chuck. I think that all learning experiences must be so similar to this one: flexible, gradual, funny.

Thanks you for all your effort and time.

por Evan G

Jan 23, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Dr. Chuck's teaching style is completely in-sync with my learning style. The content is clearly presented and the effort in teaching shows. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking the time to present this material and for creating the tools for all of us to use.

por Saksham K

Jun 30, 2020

i would like to thank my instructor, staff,all my peer friends for all kind of help and support throughout the journey of this specialization. the course is very amazing and becomes more intresting with the way how charles sir teaches.again Thank you very much everyone....

por John G

Apr 07, 2020

I really feel like I have a good foundation on SQL now. This course gets you to the point where you can pull data off the web, put it into a database and then output that to either a file or a basic visualization. I can use these skills immediately for my job. Well done.

por Jason W

Jun 22, 2017

I thought this was a really good class that brought all the concepts learned in the prior four classes together to show how a project might look in the real world that included reading, processing, and analyzing data including writing large amounts of data to a database.

por Nihar S

Dec 24, 2015

The lectures and examples definitely give a great overview of using SQL with python.

The assignments really helped to ingrain some of the lectures details .

Some more assignments would definitely be helpful to learn more about the the intricacies of using SQL with python.

por Nolan S

Dec 22, 2017

I think the Py4e courses are very, very good. They are THE courses to take to master Python. Dr. Chuck seems very pleasant, while the lectures and assignments are laid out in such a way as to smoothly transition one from a Python beginner to someone nicely trained.

por Gabriel M O D

May 27, 2020

Un curso excelente dirigido especialmente a quienes desean especializarse como programadores. Enfocado en el trabajo con SQLite. Las presentaciones son impecables y están bien explicadas y los materiales me parecen bastante útiles. Un curso totalmente recomendado.

por John K

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course! Well-organized introduction to methods and framework for using Python to capture data from online or other sources in databases. The quality of instruction and the pace and flow of the course were extraordinarily valuable for learning this topic

por Doug J

Jan 03, 2016

Charles Severance is perhaps the greatest instructor of a programming language that I have ever encountered. Not only are the lectures engaging but the assignments are relevant and I have been able to apply what I have learned immediately to my day to day life.

por Md. R M

Jul 24, 2020

This course was very fun to do! I will be forever grateful to Dr. Chuck and Coursera team for giving me an opportunity to learn python programming this way. I'm looking forward to sharpen my python knowledge and apply to solve more and more problems!

Thank you!

por Lukasz B

Jan 02, 2016

Look no further! University of Michigan's Charles Severance courses are a MUST if you want to learn Python or basics of programming. Bonus videos really put a perspective on how all of the pieces of the computer/internet puzzle fit together.

Highly recommended!

por Zhang J

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you very much, Dr.Chuck, I cannot even express my gratefulness to you in words, what I have learned from your py4e courses is not only the programming knowledge but also the thinking way and logical method when solving problems in life, THANK YOU ALL!!!

por Wernhard K B

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent course, very well structured, very good material and easy to understand. I am not trained in programming but it was easy to follow and understand the course and the materials. Thank you very much Dr. Chuck, can't wait to have office hours in Zurich!

por Rushabh S B

Apr 21, 2020

Nice details are given in this course about database in sqlite and how to connect those database with python code and there different operation. I will recommend this to take this course but before this take python with web these are connected to each other.