Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
14,590 classificações
2,180 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL

Jun 23, 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Trashant R

Nov 29, 2019

This course has added to my knowledge of python, how to use database SQLite in particular, SQL commands, processing and data visualization. Thank You, Dr. Chuck Severance, for this beautiful course. Looking forward to completing the Capstone.

por Max B

Jan 21, 2019

Another great course from Dr. Chuck. Have you ever wondered how to read data and build databases using Python? Then this course is for you. Easy to follow along, good lectures and material and (quite) easy but good assignments. Two thumbs up!

por Matthew C

Sep 24, 2016

Fantastic course! Thank you so much to Dr Chuck, you have done a great job of creating this course, and making it accessible, educational and entertaining at the same time!

Thank you s much and I do hope you go on to make more courses

Thank you

por NoneLand

Nov 12, 2017

An introduction for database concept, but only a introduction. The sparking point is the use of python to manipulate the database, in detail sqlite. Thanks Chuck for this wonderful course, making me think that database is not that difficult.

por Prasanth T

May 16, 2017

Very useful course in the process of learning Python & Databases with Python. Learnt about lot of cool stuff such as OOP, Classes and Objects, Inheritance data bases, SQLite, Database Modeling, Relational Database and Using Google Maps API.

por Daniel T

Aug 11, 2016

This course cut away a bit from the Python-only track and ventured into beginner SQL territory, which was an excellent choice. In this course the pieces really started to come together. I was expecting a bit more difficult exercises, though!

por Rishi K B

May 26, 2016

Professor Chuck have continued his brilliant course series right up to the final lecture, I thoroughly enjoyed it. The lessons and assignments were one of the best. Thanks for making this journey so incredible. On to the capstone now ... !!

por Galina K

Dec 20, 2019

Amazing course. Very easy to follow and understand. I have just finished my probation on a new job analyzing data using Python :))))) Great Thanks to Charles Russell Severance! Thank you for making it super easy and fun to learn Python :)

por Zhen W

Aug 30, 2019

This course is great. Someone may say this is easy, I guess it's different learning process. To me, I carefully reviewed the code which the professor listed during the class, I find this is very helpful and I learned a lot as a beginner.

por Stefan H

Sep 25, 2018

with learning only a litte bit of coding, Dr. Chuck teaches you that much can be achieved. He successfully shows how quickly you can abstract code and simply implement functions or objects that do a lot of coding for you. Great teacher!

por Vinayak

Feb 09, 2019

It is an awesome systematically organized course for a beginner to learn SQL commands. Dr. Charles explains concepts brilliantly with good examples. It is a very good course for someone who is wanting to enter the world of databases...

por Bruce W

Feb 11, 2018

This is a good course for using Python with a special version of SQL. Even though it could use a little more depth on the SQL portion, it provides real, usable examples to recognize the powerful potential that exists with these tools.

por Moez B

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent course. It could be more challenging, but it is still a fun, well-delivered and well-balanced course that benefits the beginner as well as the novice. Dr. Chuck is great and very engaging. Looking forward to the capstone.

por Stefan K

Jan 03, 2016

Another great course in this specialization that shows how python interacts with databases. Professor Chuck does a great job in explaining all the concepts and showing examples. I am already looking forward to the Capstone project.

por Timothy E B

Dec 23, 2015

Great class and great set of classes. Dr. Chuck does an awesome job of clearly conveying concepts that stick with you. I have already used the content I've learned to perform some the associated tasks of my job better and faster.

por Darnley F

Jan 12, 2019

Great instructor and well organized course content, including the quizzes and assignments. The bonus material with the interviews with some computer science gurus, like Gordon Bell, Andrew Tannembaum and Niklaus Wirth was a plus.

por 王渌汀

Mar 11, 2018

It is really difficult topic to me before taking this course. Although it is still not easy for me to write programs operating database on my own, with the support from the course and enough practice I believe I can make it clear.

por Amanda M

Jul 25, 2016

I can honestly say (as a person with a Master's in Computer Science ... so I have taken ALOT of CS related classes and courses while in industry), Dr. Chuck is one of THE best professors/teachers out there. Thanks for everything!

por Konstantin T

Dec 29, 2015

It's a great course. Prof. Severance is a very good instructor that makes hard things look easy. Though I'm not a noob in Python programming, I've learnt a couple of cool tricks. And one more thing, the bonus videos are awesome!

por Gabriel D V

Jan 06, 2017

By far one of the most complete Python courses. You go from someone who understand nothing (or just a few things) about Python and, in case you continue, end with enough knowledge to come up with your own ideas and solutions.

por Richard F

Feb 12, 2016

Very nice and informative course. A lot of practical examples and inspiration for further use. I missed a bigger final assignment, but then again I assume that is what the capstone project is for. Overall a very good course!

por Jason H

Feb 19, 2018

Really feel like the progression and pace of learning through this whole specialization has equipped me with the tools to continue experimenting and learning how to apply advanced concepts of the basics I have learned here.

por Jennifer D

Jun 17, 2017

This series of courses is fantastic. Just used some of the database tools with Python at work and a customer was so thrilled she asked my boss to make my approach the standard going forward. Looking forward to the Capstone.

por JMF

Aug 21, 2017

Outstanding... just like every other course from Dr. Chuck.

I honestly wasn't sure I'd be able to wrap my brain around the material (databases), and this was presented in a logical way with relevant real-world examples.

por Ryan M

Jan 27, 2016

This course teaches solid fundamentals about using Python to interact with datatbases. It also provides great deal of background information on the wider world of software development and basic database administration.