Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
16,622 classificações
2,500 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL

Jun 23, 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 2,427 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Pamela M

Jun 28, 2016

Dr Chuck is an excellent teacher. His examples are clear, his methods are exemplary, his style is engaging.

This course was listed as Beginner Level and it certainly met that expectation.

Now, if he would only teach an Intermediate course on SQL and Python with more challenging examples, then I'd sign up right now!

por Patrick M

Jul 29, 2019

This course is a little more "dry" than the other courses in the series but still very necessary. You'll learn about SQL, JSON, and XML. These are important skills to adequately understand how Python can be used to store large data sets. Overall, Dr. Chuck does a great job as usual by keeping the student engaged.

por Luke O

Jan 17, 2018

This class was great. It was the first computer science class I have completed that took you beyond working trivial "back of the chapter" programming problems. By the end of the course, I felt like I had a decent preview of what real software was capable of doing, and what it felt like to work on bigger projects.

por Sebastian J

Jun 04, 2020

The series of courses has been really great though I have enjoyed courses 1 and 2 way more than 3 and 4. The instructor is the stand out performer throughout all the courses, simply fantastic. The peer graded assignment takes time to get reviewed by instructors, there should a mechanism to assure faster grading.

por Ravikanth G

Feb 04, 2017

The best ever course, Dr Charles is at his best and I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning Python. I have gained confidence over Python.

Thank you sir for a clear explanation of all the things, and I would definitely go through the videos multiple times in case I have any questions.

por Ilias I

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent structure. A course I really enjoyed and learned

Perhaps should add optional assignments for more experienced users, in order to intrigue them. Additionally, upon completion, perhaps the e-mail should contain a link to the "correct" files of alla assignments, in order to assess our progress and methods

por Dagart A

May 07, 2020

Using Databases with Python was a great introduction to what is possible with Python. It's not extremely rigorous and in-depth, but it gave me the basics to start learning more. If you are doing the certificate, it is certainly worth continuing through this course. A view into the potential power of databases.

por Hector M

Sep 07, 2017

I think this specialization is one of the best ways to start programming. I did start with this course and I cannot be more grateful! I'm currently developing my thesis project on python and I'm using databases, which are real hard to get right! Yet thanks to this particular course I got a huge head start!

por Lui P

Jan 31, 2016

I happily give 5 stars for this course. In a few words, I appreciated Dr. Chuck's style of teaching being emphatic when needed. The pace of the lessons was good and I could finish the course in a reasonable time, managing to acknowledge all the concepts. Thanks for the teaching, Coursera and UMich team!

por Liu W

Dec 02, 2019

Keep going. See you in the next course. You cannot imagine how incredible this course is, and it is especially friendly to those with 0 data/programing/math experience, unless you do enroll in this course and carry on. I start to enjoy programing. Maybe new pages would be revealed in front of me soon.

por Aman S T

Apr 06, 2020

This course very beginner friendly anyone can learn how to use SQL with python . Prof. Dr Chuck know how to teach concept in easy way.. Here I learned how make databases through SQL command and through Python script also. I recommend this course to everyone. At the end Keep Learning and never stop.

por Laura S

Jan 02, 2017

Love this course! A thoughtful introduction to using python with databases. A great way to learn the basics of object oriented programming and databases. Dr. Chuck explains everything clearly and I like the way he gradually builds upon previous knowledge to explain each new layer of information.

por Ananya P

Jan 09, 2017

This was another superb course!! However I'd still suggest the following to make it even more complete:

1) Please also show how to connect/operate with other DBMS like Oracle, MySQL using Python (at least briefly).

2) Please delve a little deeper into OOP topics in Python, it looked a bit cut-short.

por Umesh R

Dec 22, 2015

Dr Chuck,

Databases was a dreaded subject for me. Tried my hands a couple of times and left it alone. Thanks to you and your team (if any), I am pretty confident of designing small scale DBs and play around with it.

Again, simplification of explanations holds the key here. Kudos!!!

rgds,

umesh

por Wing J D

Feb 03, 2016

I enjoy taking this course and learning how to interface with the database via Python. I also appreciate Dr. Charles Severance for archiving and providing the bonus interview videos with legendary computer scientists such as Niklaus Wirth and Andrew S. Tanenbaum. They are worth watching!

por Ricardo B

Dec 06, 2017

A little bit of trouble with the Google API. The course materials should be updated, since it's not as straightforward as Chuck says in the lectures. I know this is because Google recently changed some stuff regarding API permissions, but still–course content should always be up to date.

por Abhinuv N P

Apr 02, 2017

Excellent course. Really loved the programming assignments as they were short and simple. Mainly focusing on the concepts learned. Instead of having to write the entire program from scratch. Prof provided us with the template which could be edited to practice and implement the concepts.

por Craig W

Jan 27, 2016

Really enjoyed this part of the course, I work with databases so it was great to add an element of programming to my background knowledge, I felt a bit cheated with the final week as it was more of an over view rather than a programming assignment but it was interesting to see how every

por John M

Mar 15, 2016

Good topic and will give Python developers a good start with database access and usage through the most basic cursor methods. I would like a course like this to include setting up something like PyODBC. Maybe a 2nd more advanced course can be done for more extensive database activity.

por Hossam G

Aug 22, 2019

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

por Elinor W

Mar 15, 2018

This course is actually lots of fun! Learning about the interaction between Python, Structured Query Language and web services imparts a much broader sense of how Python interacts with the wider world of computing, and has broadened my understanding of different computer languages.

por Octavio M

Apr 14, 2016

If you don't know nothing about databases then this is the best way to start.

You are going to learn SQLite which is a cool way to organize data like for example your music CDs track records, or your phone book.

And the coolest part is Python can use it to get data and work with it.

por Brandon W

Jun 13, 2016

Great course! This is a fantastic introduction into creating and working with databases with Python; providing ample examples and explanation, as well as useful links to resources that offer greater depth if you so chose. Looking forward to learning with you again, Prof. Chuck!

por Suman G

Mar 16, 2016

This course on Python has taught me the aspect of " DATA MINING " using Python. One of the best courses on Python and indeed very tought and challenging to do it.

It also taught me how the " Google Web Crawling " works. Thank you Dr. Charles and Coursera for this beautiful course.

por Rahul K G

Jun 02, 2018

This course helped me a lot in learning about databases and how they interact with each other. I learned to create table and store data in the database. I also learned to retrieve data. I would recommend everyone to take this course if they want to learn something interesting.