Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
13,207 classificações
2,018 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por AMIT K S

Mar 05, 2019

Instructor is really helpful, providing base knowledge at every concept.

por Christopher H

Mar 15, 2019

Great introduction to working with SQL language to build relational databases

por 曹紫嫣

Mar 17, 2019

DR. Charles is so cute and his explanation is super clear too. Plus, thanks to the mentor in discussion forum who helped me a lot. I strongly recommend this course to you all :)

por Mohamed S H

Mar 17, 2019

very good course and full of information about databases

thanks for Dr Chuck and all coursera staff

por Leon L

Mar 18, 2019

very good!

por Alexandre A R

Jan 06, 2019

really enjoyed the course!

por TAMI L

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course. Great lectures and helpful assignments.

por John K

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course! Well-organized introduction to methods and framework for using Python to capture data from online or other sources in databases. The quality of instruction and the pace and flow of the course were extraordinarily valuable for learning this topic

por Max B

Jan 21, 2019

Another great course from Dr. Chuck. Have you ever wondered how to read data and build databases using Python? Then this course is for you. Easy to follow along, good lectures and material and (quite) easy but good assignments. Two thumbs up!

por Ephraim K

Feb 04, 2019

Great intro to SQL and understanding of Databases together with Python

por niraj k

Feb 13, 2019

nice class

por Robert B

Jul 16, 2018

This class was a very good into to using DBs with Python. I highly recommend it.

por Mykhaylo B

Jul 15, 2018

Great course

por Xinyi L

Jul 11, 2018

a very good course to start learning python, professor Charles makes all the courses simple to understand, so at last I have a better understanding of using databases with python.

por Yue L

Jul 17, 2018

gorgeous

por Kennie N H

Sep 08, 2018

It was really interested to learn about using SQL (SQLite) and databases and to understand the power of using it. Especially how fast it can be!

por Ronak S

Sep 21, 2018

Superb course

por Brett S

Sep 26, 2018

This course provided an thorough conceptual introduction to Databases, their basic structure and function, and insight into how they can be incorporated into practical applications. A few of the problems were challenging, but worth while once the solutions became apparent. If you have already completed the first three courses in the series i would advise you give this an effort. It should prove to be beneficial.

por Stefan H

Sep 25, 2018

with learning only a litte bit of coding, Dr. Chuck teaches you that much can be achieved. He successfully shows how quickly you can abstract code and simply implement functions or objects that do a lot of coding for you. Great teacher!

por Elliott J

Sep 27, 2018

This course was very accessible and well-taught. I already had some background with Python and with databases, but I feel I still learned a fair amount from the course. Thank you!

por Naveen.Pati

Sep 14, 2018

very good course easy to use and learn

por Varga I K

Sep 28, 2018

IT was really helpful getting to know some database handling and SQL as well as Python applications.

por Tim A R M

Sep 29, 2018

Excelent course

por Christopher V

Sep 29, 2018

Another great course by Dr. Chuck!

por patel k d

Sep 16, 2018

i love this course