Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
20,406 classificações
3,125 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material

(143 avaliações)

Top rated instructor

(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

12 de mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

13 de jan de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 3,046 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Dirk C

3 de mai de 2017

If you are looking for an entry into combination of Databases and Development this course is a great first step.

por Stefan B

5 de mai de 2016

Very nice. Some of the theoretical quizes were too detailed - the coding could have a little bit more challenges

por Manoj K

8 de fev de 2016

This course was really nice one. I am expecting more courses on "Using Databases with Python and data analytics"

por zhang m

19 de mai de 2022

amazing course I used to think database and python are two separate things but they are combined in this class!

por Rachel C

24 de mai de 2021

This was a great class for a beginner in SQL and Python/SQLite Databases. Easy to understand and follow along.

por Willem N

20 de jul de 2019

Being able to work with databases makes you realize how potent these tools are. I absolutely adored this course

por liu n

12 de mai de 2018

this part I'm familiar because it's relates to my daily work. Dr. Chuck's explanation is as wonderful as usual!

por James E W

2 de out de 2016

Great course! This is a very good introduction to the value of databases and database management using SQLite.

por Robert S

20 de mar de 2016

Excellent class. Dr. Chuck is a phenomenal teacher. If Charles Severance teaches it, then you should take it.

por Murali D

14 de jan de 2016

Well organized, well presented and has adequate information to introduce you to the capabilities of the sqlite.

por Budhaditya D

13 de abr de 2021

Nice Course. But requesting you to add more details to the course and teach about Pandas, Numpy and Matplotlib

por Alberto C

18 de mai de 2020

Great and clear introduction to the use of databases. A good starting point to develop the database knowledge.

por Sheldon C

13 de abr de 2020

Concepts, applications, and coding details are well explained. A great course that I learned a lot good stuff.

por Adriano S

7 de dez de 2019

Amazing course. I learned a lot. I hope I can implement this knowledge in my daily life. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

por Sreenandeesh K

2 de set de 2019

Myself refreshed with the Datababse skills which I have done very long back.

It was great. Thanks to Dr.Chuck !

por Vivek S

15 de out de 2018

Super easy way to make us understand python better. Your bonus videos are also refreshing anf thogh provoking

por Scharfspitz M

26 de jun de 2017

Curso muy entretenido, que con ejemplos muy claros se puede entender sin problemas como resolver lo propuesto.

por Tony L

17 de jul de 2016

Nice course with detail example

Homework is easy, if student pay attention to the code, they will learn a lot

por Raysong L

29 de dez de 2015

Using Databases with Python is, in one word, awesome! Thank you very much for your great Coursera course, Prof

por CONG M

26 de abr de 2018

This is a good course. The instructor has significant experience in industry and good communication skills.

por Ujjawal G

4 de ago de 2017

The course was well planned ! It helps one to raise level of knowledge in the field of Database using Python.

por Bijaya B

13 de jun de 2017

One of the best course by dr. chuck.

I learned a lot of things, data visualization using d3.js was amazing..!!

por JYZ

19 de fev de 2017

This is a very helpful course for Python beginner like me. It gives me a brief picture of what Python can do.

por Kunga D

22 de jan de 2017

Excellent Course for all Pythonistas who want to get good practical knowledge of using Databases with Python!

por Gaurav M

19 de nov de 2016

Content are good for basic learner to connect with sqlite database and good knowledge about basic sql queries