Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
18,058 classificações
2,740 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 2,661 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Roger E R J

Nov 11, 2019

Dr Chuck does a great job of creating fun and engaging exercises that teach core Python and programming principles. This was a fun class with great interviews in the bonus section.

por Elliott J

Sep 27, 2018

This course was very accessible and well-taught. I already had some background with Python and with databases, but I feel I still learned a fair amount from the course. Thank you!

por Xinyi L

Jul 11, 2018

a very good course to start learning python, professor Charles makes all the courses simple to understand, so at last I have a better understanding of using databases with python.

por lo

Dec 22, 2016

Never thought i'd finish the 1st, 2nd, 3rd course, coz its programming - boring.... guess what? 4th course done!!! Dr. Chuck is the man! this course is not only fun but addictive!

por MARKANTI B S

Apr 23, 2020

The lectures of this course are amazing and they are so useful . By this course we can learn how to connect database with python and preform the sql operations with python code .

por hiten s

Sep 05, 2019

This course really helps the concept of the database and how the python application talks to the database and also create an application like geocoder that enhances my knowledge.

por Carlos J B A

Apr 15, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Kalob T

Oct 07, 2018

Python + Databases = perfect. Interested in learning how databases work and how to connect and store data using Python? Just smash that subscribe button, this course is glorious.

por SCOTT D

May 04, 2017

Fantastic cause. Dr. Chuck brought many coding strategies together making this a very interesting and useful class. Thanks Chuck. Enjoy the office hours....keep up the good work.

por Niveditha D K

Apr 24, 2017

Exceptional! the way even the most difficult concepts have been explained in such a simple way to be understood! Will definitely look forward to more courses from this professor!

por Mona K R

Jun 07, 2016

I like the step by step learning. Although it might be found slow for more experienced students, but it is very clear and well structured for beginners in programming and python.

por samuel r t v u m

Jun 15, 2020

I'm so grateful for i could participate in this course and learned how to use Databases with Python. Now, I'm so exited to go the next other related courses. Thanks to Coursera.

por Adith R K

May 13, 2020

Thank you Dr.Chuck for this wonderful course. I really appreciate the standard and quality of the lecture videos and assignments. I recommend this course to all fellow learners.

por 曹紫嫣

Mar 17, 2019

DR. Charles is so cute and his explanation is super clear too. Plus, thanks to the mentor in discussion forum who helped me a lot. I strongly recommend this course to you all :)

por Nicolas S

Jan 03, 2019

This course by Charles Severance is one of the best out there. It touches upon many topics just enough to get us look deeper while maintaining clarity and simplicity. A must do!

por Avitabayan s

Nov 13, 2017

The whole course was nice except i felt some difficulty in understanding week 2 and week 5. I did'nt give up on this course because of which i completed this course successfully

por Aby A

Sep 17, 2017

That was a great finale course. Munched through lot of things. Lot of things to learn in this one particular course. I need to come and look back again at later time. Fantastic.

por Kate C

Oct 23, 2016

This course felt a bit easy, but it was probably because I have worked with databases quite a bit already. Very useful. Great intro to databases and how to use Python with them.

por Lukas R

Jan 08, 2018

I would like to thank dr. Chuck and his team! Especially those people who worked behind the scene. You are the heroes of our days bringing free education to community. Respect.

por David B

Dec 11, 2016

Very good intro to sql language and retrieving GeoData. It's really easy data management with python and sqlite and manage jason format data. Geolocation is a very good example

por Jasper H

Dec 17, 2015

i think this one is the most "complicated" course among python courses

but your structured course notes and your very-easy-to-understand presentations help me a lot !

thanks prof

por Adam S

Dec 28, 2019

A very good course. I had learned a bit of SQL and how to use databases in Python before. Thanks to this course I learned some new important things and organized my knowledge.

por Qin C

Jan 24, 2018

Thanks Dr Chuck and all the teaching staff for wonderful classes and well-structured assignments. I learned a lot in the course and I will definitely recommend it for others.

por Ksenia P

Apr 21, 2016

Loved it! As always really interesting and encouraging. And special thanks for keeping courses free! This is rare nowadays even when the platform consider itself as free :-/

por Weijian X

Apr 16, 2019

Of course worth to attend this fantastic course!

you can learn many basic but essential orders and codes in a quite comprehensive way from Dr. churk and it is really funny!!