Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
20,494 classificações
3,147 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material

(143 avaliações)

Top rated instructor

(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

12 de mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

13 de jan de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

2951 — 2975 de 3,067 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por José L

29 de jan de 2016

I missed more details and exercises on the last part of the course. For example, that geoload/geodump/where-data could be given as exercises during the course and joined at the end to make that map solution.

por Vadim S

23 de dez de 2015

I think most of code should write enrolled students. How can you learn something just copying lines of code and making minor changes? Or just running already wrote code like in the last section?

por Daniel M

24 de jun de 2017

It was ok. The homeworks and quizzes were very easy and I feel it could have been more challenging. To do the programming assignments you basically had to change 2 or 3 LOC and be done with it.

por Casey H

26 de out de 2016

A surface level look into creating a SQL database with Python. Skims over topics quickly and does not go into depth on how to write code effectively or build a database from scratch.

por Sevin F

18 de mai de 2021

The course was overall helpful and I've learnt a lot in the ways of SQL. However, the problems were fairly rudimentary and did not pose a challenge as most of it was written prior.

por Agnieszka D

22 de set de 2016

Great teacher, nice range of topics, very well explained. Unfortunately assignments are trivial and boring. Anyway worth taking along with other courses from that specialization.

por Jakub S

17 de jan de 2018

Covering more SQL and databases than Python. A lot of code is prepared, you just have to make really simple changes to it. Not that good in terms of learning how to code.

por SHUBHANSHU G

23 de jun de 2020

Assignments were way too tough as compared to what we learnt in the lectures. He simply used so many other functions and libraries without any good explanation of them.

por Crystal A

30 de abr de 2017

This course showed a lot of pre-written code and exposed me to databases. I learned a lot, but felt like I DID less than in the previous specialization courses.

por Karel C

2 de fev de 2016

I loved the teaching. The video are great and the examples too... But I almost did not program! The course is 'too easy' and I feel I did not practice enough!

por Ioannis S

12 de abr de 2016

Awesome stuff. Useful things covered, but the student should be able to be tested in creating himself code, not just run or (simple( edit the existing code.

por Janabai D

3 de set de 2019

For last two weeks most of the things were not clearly explained.based on that i have given less rating to this course as compare two other three courses.

por Tarak s

30 de jul de 2017

This course goes little fast and gave a little knowledge on SQL Basics. Some libraries were not discussed in previous lectures but came into assignments.

por VikasBollu

27 de jul de 2020

wonderful course but there is a problem with my certification.

I didn't get a chance to resubmit the peer graded assignment can some help me out.

por Samantha

12 de jan de 2016

All homework were to modify from an existing code, and all lessons were skimming on indexes. I learned less than other courses from this series.

por Savinkin I

19 de jun de 2020

everything is fine except the final assignment, it is not related to material of the course, running someone else's code is not the main skill

por Nika V H

6 de mar de 2019

Assignments were not challenging enough, especially the final one. However the lectures were interesting and engagingly delivered as always.

por Mario D

21 de dez de 2017

The course is taught very well and clearly, however programming assignments are too easy, I feel it has been done too much simplification.

por Luis D

18 de fev de 2016

Exercises in the course were very poor, simple and did not require coding, just changing one or two lines. But topic was interisting

por Jose M

19 de abr de 2016

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

por Sara F

18 de out de 2019

The class is very interesting but too many topics are covered. It would have preferred more self coding, rather than small edits

por Brian Q

25 de abr de 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

por Yash J

28 de mai de 2020

Good Course But teaching the vast topics quickly and in summarized way.

needed more explanation and deeping on several topics

por Ahmed A A

3 de mar de 2021

more hands-on projects and tasks are needed in order to strengthen the fundamentals of dealing with databases using python

por rami z

28 de nov de 2016

not too many new things about Python. mostly introduction to Python capabilities in databases/

overall pretty good class.