Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,599 classificações
535 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E
27 de Fev de 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ
5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 534 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por MUHAMMED F A

11 de Mai de 2020

one of the fundamental courses for all the public speakers out there or for someone who wants to lose the fear of public speaking.

por Adweit G

18 de Fev de 2020

Amazing course! It helped me manage my stage fright by giving me methods and tips. It also told me how to construct a good speech.

por Laimut� P

27 de Nov de 2020

Incredible! For me it was a big challenge because of my English, but thanks for excellent lectures. Now I will be more confidant.

por Andrés F M R

9 de Jul de 2020

The teacher is really good and funny, I would like to have teachers like him in every class I take. He is, also, extremely clear.

por Andrea H

1 de Mar de 2017

This course was fantastic, it covered all of my public speaking questions and has really helped me be a better presenter at work.

por Juwel R

19 de Jun de 2017

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!

por Rohit M

18 de Fev de 2021

This course was very helpful for me. I enjoyed how Matt taught the structure and have already incorporated it into my practice.

por Diwakar K

9 de Mai de 2020

Course is designed well but few more speech assignments could have been included as we know practice is key to public speaking.

por Jethro G

26 de Mar de 2017

A very vital tool in business. I don't know know what took me so long to discover the course. It's the core of every business .

por KELSEY M C T G

9 de Set de 2020

Each weak you will learn from teory to practice, lessons are great. It really helped me to improve my public speaking skills.

por Matthew A

28 de Mar de 2021

One of my steps in becoming a good speaker. Quality job and course work looking forward to other courses. Thanks, Coursera.

por Ana C M

15 de Fev de 2018

Definitely gives you the fundamentals on how to write a speech and how to use your body language, tone of voice and posture.

por Flore D

10 de Out de 2017

The course is very useful, and the teacher is an outstanding speaker : you'll learn a lot from watching him speak. Thanks !

por Nancy M

21 de Jan de 2021

A great course to help structure speeches, reduce nervousness and provide tips to become a more effective public speaker.

por Christopher C

3 de Dez de 2020

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

por Alejandra F F Z

13 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course, everything was perfectly designed. The resources, all the examples, and the assignments help me a lot.

por Tanmay M

6 de Fev de 2018

It's a really amazing course for people interested in speaking well in public and moving the audiences with their speech

por Eddah K

8 de Jan de 2021

I loved every minute of my learning. The lecturer was great and gave practical exercises. He made the training fun too.

por Sarah L C

8 de Mar de 2021

Great course. Teacher explains everything really well and as you are required to record videos it gives grat practice.

por Deleted A

13 de Ago de 2020

Very good diversity training to be grading how other students from different nations and backgrounds write and speak.

por SHYAM

14 de Nov de 2016

Excellent. Using the model given in this course and applying them with practice will ensure that you will come a bet

por ELMA B S D D

5 de Dez de 2020

Excelente curso, te ayuda a sacar todo tu potencial, pulir lo que ya sabes y a perder el miedo a hablar en público.

por Yousuff p

26 de Jun de 2020

A very good course to understand the basics about public speech on how to start preparing for speech and deliver it

por Andrea V V S

18 de Nov de 2020

Un curso muy bueno, perfectamente explicado, actividades A doc y un excelente manejo de información proporcionada

por ranjith

8 de Jul de 2020

This course made me realize that public speaking is more of like an enjoyable thing to do rather than fearing it.