Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,303 classificações
417 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

AJ

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS

Jul 16, 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 415 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Alejandra C V

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course. In the end I managed to meet the objectives, I acquired skills to improve my public speaking.

por José M A

Mar 29, 2020

It has given me a way to approach future public speeches with a systematic approach that will be very helpful.

por Gabriel D B

Mar 27, 2020

Great course ! Really clear and enjoying to watch, I think it will be really helpful in my professional life.

por mustapha o

Jun 06, 2020

The course helped me a lot. Now, I'm a better speaker, and also a better listener. Thanks to the Professor

por Luis F H M

Jul 03, 2019

Sensacional! Este curso dá uma ótima base para linguagem corporal e organização de um discurso! Recomendo!

por Tassadaq H

Jan 17, 2019

this course is very useful for me. i learn many new things and now i am sure that i am sepeck i anywhere.

por Mathieu M

Jul 06, 2017

Great course, easy to follow and easy to get started. I received great reviews from peers about my work.

por Karthik R

Jul 27, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken...will definitely check out the other courses in the specialization.

por suhas p

May 03, 2020

thank you

i really learnt a lot

i will try use all these methods while giving a presentation or a speech

por Michele D

May 28, 2017

Excellent course. Teaches the mechanics of speaking for the ear, not the eye, and why it's important.

por VIKAS Y

Mar 20, 2019

Amazing experience while learning from Coursera. Hoping for more fun and learnings in upcoming weeks.

por Elekwachi P A

Aug 20, 2018

More than exceptional. i learnt how to prepare, arrange, write and deliver a confident public speech.

por Saumitra D

Mar 24, 2018

Thoroughly and effectively cover all the important points related to Introduction to Public Speaking.

por Maksym K

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course giving you structured tools to presentation, including the possibility to practice

por arun d

Sep 09, 2020

Matt sir is great.. the way he outline the course is one of the highlighting feature of this course.

por Waleed E N

Nov 24, 2017

Dr. Matt, I really enjoyed your course. Thank you very much. I'll try to put those tips in action.

por JAGTAP P R

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course comprising every basic aspect and building a strong confidence in Public Speaking.

por CHIRANJIBI D

Jun 10, 2020

The course was very good. A lot of learnings and takeaways from it. Highly recommended to everyone.

por Wendy F

Feb 23, 2019

This is a fun, informative, and very polished class with an entertaining and knowledgeable teacher.

por Isabella C C

Sep 10, 2020

i really loved this MOOC, It gave me much more confidence in public speaking. I'll keep studying!

por Mahnoor A L

Aug 22, 2020

I loved - learning through this I learned how t control your anxiety and stay calm with your talk

por Shakthi G D

May 24, 2020

The course is very neat and valuable for a starter, Covers all the aspects needed for a speaker.

por RIYA D S

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing! Everyone who wants to develop good public speaking should definitely take this course.

por ANISHA J

Jul 09, 2020

Very interesting course .Anyone who has an interest in public speaking can do this at any time.

por Ana R P

Sep 06, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you, thank you, Ana Pelayo.