Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,599 classificações
535 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E
27 de Fev de 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ
5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 534 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Srdan T

24 de Mai de 2017

It was a great introduction to public speaking. The instructor was very professional and covered all the basics. Would definitely recommend to friends.

por Danny U

17 de Jul de 2017

Learned a lot from this course, much more than expected! I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in improving their speaking skills.

por José A E L

21 de Ago de 2020

The professor really inspires you to speak. The course is very good. With this you will know the basis of public speaking and practice your speeches.

por Geoffrey R

5 de Jun de 2017

I loved every moment of this. The instructor was fun and engaging and I leaned so much. I have already started using my new skills in my current job.

por Edmunds S

15 de Fev de 2018

Great course. Even with some basic background in public speaking, this course gives nice and structured insight on planning and delivering speeches.

por Claudia F

25 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! I love the teacher's enthusiasm in the subject and I already modified some of my speech using what I learned here.

por Yogesh K K

20 de Nov de 2020

One of my best learning experiences. Matt has worked extremely hard to create comprehensive content. Huge thanks to him for that. Happy learning!!

por Fel A A G

3 de Nov de 2020

Taking this course was an amazing experience! I learned a lot. I love every video of Dr. McGarrity. It was not only informative but also very fun.

por Qusai A K A A

15 de Set de 2020

One of the most enjoyable courses I took in a while, I will probably do the whole specialization when my medical school schedule clears up a bit!

por Haroon R S

6 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course, helped me gain deep insights about effective public speaking and a structured framework to improve myself as a public speaker.

por Siddharth T

23 de Jun de 2020

Public speaking skill cannot be achieved in a month or so.But this course really paved my path & to nurture, develop my skill in the long run.

por Cristina C R

5 de Abr de 2020

Incredibly practical, insightful and enjoyable. I loved the experience, in fact, I've just enrolled in the next one. Thank you for the course!

por Sirinagasanyasa S P

26 de Mai de 2019

This course has helped me build confidence and reduce the public speaking apprehension which I had before. I definitely recommend this course.

por Safa K T

12 de Ago de 2020

this course is very helpful in building your public speaking skills. the mentor have very well gone through

all aspects of public speaking.

por Rogelio R D H M

26 de Jun de 2020

It is an excellent course that shows all the elements that we must handle to be a speaker. Master Matt McGarrity's experience is invaluable

por umar a

10 de Mai de 2020

Amazing opportunity to improve my writing and communication skills. Thank you Coursera as I look forward to enrolling in more Courses soon

por Paco V

2 de Jul de 2019

Very clear content and useful examples. I would recommend to get familiar with the main guidelines when preparing and delivering a speech.

por Mae A C A

3 de Jul de 2020

This course is very helpful. Professor McGarrity's lessons are easy to follow and listen to. I have learned a lot from this. Thank you.

por Alma I B L

15 de Dez de 2020

Superó todas mis expectativas y el docente del curso fue lo mejor, además de ser experto en el tema su material visual era de lo mejor

por Sini C

31 de Ago de 2020

Awesome course.It help me very much.I extremely thankful to prof.Mcgarrity.and University of washington.classes are very very helpful.

por NUB T L

30 de Jun de 2020

In my life, I have not enrolled in any of the MOOC courses. This is my first time life experience and I'm pleased to rate outstanding!

por Farida m s

18 de Jan de 2021

Had an amazing time learning online and listening and watch videos.

Got great ideas of how to become a good public speaker.

Thank you !

por Samantha P M R

7 de Nov de 2020

This course helped me so much. I just want to say thank you Coursera, for this opportunity. I hope to put in practice what I learned.

por Teddie P

27 de Ago de 2019

This was a great course, I enjoyed having a refresher in public speaking and the content provided in this class was very informative.

por Vicente B I

9 de Jan de 2021

Un curso que da la herramientas básicas para poder preparar un discurso de una manera eficaz y eficiente. Es sencillo de comprender.