Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,853 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E

27 de fev de 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ

5 de jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 609 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Sanjay S D

14 de jul de 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. The lecturer was very helpful and determined to make us all a good public speaker. Will most definitely put this course into practice for the rest of my career. Great course.

por Manal M

26 de abr de 2021

I think this course was quite enlightening as I learnt a lot of things that I'm sure will help me in the future on concerning public speaking and I would say that it was quite an effective way of learning for me.

por Nikola

16 de set de 2018

Very nice structure and well explained! I really like, that everything you did was with some idea behind it, really shows that you put a lot of effort in this course! I can't say how much i like this course haha.

por Gabriela I V V

2 de nov de 2020

Great instructor great material, and great assignments! :) It would be great to recieve comments from our teacher directly on the assignments but I understand it would be really hard. I recommend this course :)

por Sidi B L M N

15 de set de 2018

as an student this course of public speaking was very helpful for me, then through clear presentations and the professor ability to explain to the audience I once again have highly benefited from this course.

por Yasmina N

22 de nov de 2020

I loved this course, and the instructor was excellent! He is very knowledgeable, and he is highly skilled at sending information in an easy, fun and an informative way! I Five stars for the Prof. McGarrity.

por Carolina F T R

30 de set de 2020

adorei o professor, e as atividades. foi muito legal ver gente do mundo inteiro aprendendo e tentando também colocar os ensinamentos em prática! parabéns pelo conteúdo e pelas aulas. recomendo para todos :)

por Nirupama R

7 de jul de 2019

The basics of public speaking was taught really well. Learned the procedure of speech formation and delivery. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking for a head start to public speaking.

por Emerson F C

16 de nov de 2020

I really liked this course because before I have done it I used to be that guy who is very shy but not anymore, now I know how to apply all the things that I've learned in this course to my daily life :D

por Muhammad F S

26 de nov de 2016

Excellent, I must say!

The instructor and content both are very helpful in not only developing the skills but also in countering the fear of public speaking.

I would strongly recommend this course.

por Lívia d O O

5 de nov de 2020

It's a very good course! The teacher has a good teaching skills, also a good oratory (laughs), which allows us to take the course in a light way, but without failing to learn a lot. I recommend!

por HAMMAD U R

11 de mar de 2022

Dr. Matt is a pioneer iin public speaking, the way he speaks and show his dedication towards teaching is just love. I am truely tankful for his services towards teaching this in depth course.

por Camilo E A G

8 de set de 2020

Excellent teacher, the way he explains every topic makes easy to understand all the course. The quizzes are challenging and help to reinforce the lessons. I learned a lot, thank you very much.

por Tharun G

23 de mai de 2018

A really good course. If you want to brush up on your public speaking skills, I highly suggest that you take this. I felt that Dr. McGarrity was an amazing teacher, and you will feel the same.

por Olusayo A

17 de ago de 2020

This is such a great course! I had so much fun taking this course and gained significant skills as well. If you have public speaking apprehension like me, this is your go to course, trust me.

por Robbie C

14 de abr de 2021

Great introductory course which pushes you to actually practice what you learn. The lectures are interesting and well structured, the assignments require an effort but are not overwhelming.

por MOHAMMAD M

7 de out de 2020

This course is excellent for the guys out there who want to improve their public speaking skills. As the techniques taught in the course are extraordinary and designed very perfectly.

por Oladiyo A M

29 de jun de 2021

​This is one of the best things I am doing for myself. This course really is an eye-opener to me, I learnt a bunch about public speaking and this fuels my passion for public speaking

por Dr S K

15 de jun de 2020

An excellent course to understand the nuances of public speaking. Crisp explanation and useful tips to overcome apprehensions of public speaking to inch closer towards a good orator.

por María L B M

6 de mar de 2020

Fantastic course. I learned a lot about how to speak publicly, tips how to sound fluent, how to move properly, how to make a proper arrangement. Undoubtedly, it's a very good course.

por henrietta o

25 de fev de 2021

This was a very good start to become a good public speaker, it has helped me reduce my stage fright and helped my presentation skills, as well as packaging of good work proposals.

por HILARY H

6 de ago de 2020

Thank you Dr Matt for great course indeed. I enjoy it very much. In fact, there so much information and tips that we can get to become a good speaker. Once again, Thanks Dr Matt.

por Nidhi G

23 de nov de 2020

It was a great course as it provides a big platform where people from all over the world join us. Here we learn not only speaking but also listening as both plays a major roles

por Mukesh J

18 de ago de 2020

Cheers to Matt for putting the course in such a simple & understandable way. The course touched upon the basics of the game called Public Speaking. You are too good Prof !!!

por Ashok J

28 de jul de 2020

I was a very shy person.i also carried to public speaking, after taking the course I am confident now about my speaking ability the speaking assignment really help me a lot.