Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,594 classificações
532 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E
27 de Fev de 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ
5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 531 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por henrietta o

25 de Fev de 2021

This was a very good start to become a good public speaker, it has helped me reduce my stage fright and helped my presentation skills, as well as packaging of good work proposals.

por HILARY H

6 de Ago de 2020

Thank you Dr Matt for great course indeed. I enjoy it very much. In fact, there so much information and tips that we can get to become a good speaker. Once again, Thanks Dr Matt.

por Nidhi G

23 de Nov de 2020

It was a great course as it provides a big platform where people from all over the world join us. Here we learn not only speaking but also listening as both plays a major roles

por Mukesh J

18 de Ago de 2020

Cheers to Matt for putting the course in such a simple & understandable way. The course touched upon the basics of the game called Public Speaking. You are too good Prof !!!

por Ashok J

28 de Jul de 2020

I was a very shy person.i also carried to public speaking, after taking the course I am confident now about my speaking ability the speaking assignment really help me a lot.

por ABHIK M

16 de Set de 2020

I have learned lots of things from this course. As an engineering student, I believe that this course will help me lots in the upcoming future.

Thank u very much, Coursera.

por jagriti r

16 de Mai de 2019

I found this course very helpful. I am learning new things almost everyday about which earlier I was unknown. I hope this platform will help other needy students like me.

por Sikiru A S

22 de Ago de 2017

This course have really taught me on how to write a good presentation on any topic and also how to present effectively and minimize the fear of crowd. Highly recommended!

por Mauricio S P Z

10 de Out de 2019

I really loved how well this course is made, and I would recommend it to people who want to know the basic concepts of public speaking. Here is a great place to start!

por Felix C

23 de Mai de 2020

I highly recommend this course to anyone. This course has helped me, create the security I need, to communicate and explore areas, that I did not think were possible.

por Arinze U

29 de Mai de 2017

Quality course. There is not anything earth-shattering in this course, but it will provide you the fundamentals to craft a quality speech for just about any occasion.

por Veronica V

2 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course, designed to teach the fundamentals of public speaking. This course provides tools and concepts that are useful since day one! Totally recommend it!

por Cory M

2 de Dez de 2019

Thus far everything has been very clear and easy to follow. I am enjoying the course and hope to have a better grasp on the course in its entirety upon completion .

por Rodrigo J E S

10 de Jun de 2020

This course is so good and useful, I will remember what I've learned all my life. It's not like is the best thing ever, but I serious about it being helpful to me.

por Deleted A

24 de Mai de 2018

Really useful course - builds one's confidence and ability, and offers useful working strategies for difficult situations encountered in public speaking contexts

por KARLA M A B

2 de Dez de 2020

Excelente el curso. Muy completo y permite trabajar en muchas de las habilidades y dimensiones integrales del ser humano. Lo disfruté muchísimo. Muchas gracias.

por Sakshi

24 de Jul de 2020

I had a wonderful experience doing this course. It taught me how to express ideas effectively. The mentor is great. Thank you for such a brilliant opportunity!

por Y V S C

4 de Mai de 2020

Very informational topic. I'm glad that I've come across this topic while scrolling.Special thanks to University of Washington and Prof. Matt McGarrity.Cheers.

por Sergii I

4 de Mai de 2021

Very interesting material, good structure, motivating teacher. Strongly recommend this course. And will continue with the next courses in the specialization

por Marco M

29 de Jun de 2019

I thought this course was very entertaining and interactive. The professor was 1 that I wish I would of had when I went to college. Great Experience overall.

por Luke C

12 de Fev de 2017

I feel like I have achieved my goal and it was an interesting and enjoyable course to follow. I look forward to taking the next course in the specialisation.

por Srdan T

24 de Mai de 2017

It was a great introduction to public speaking. The instructor was very professional and covered all the basics. Would definitely recommend to friends.

por Danny U

17 de Jul de 2017

Learned a lot from this course, much more than expected! I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in improving their speaking skills.

por José A E L

21 de Ago de 2020

The professor really inspires you to speak. The course is very good. With this you will know the basis of public speaking and practice your speeches.