Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,852 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E

27 de fev de 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ

5 de jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 609 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Shalane S

16 de jan de 2021

Clear and very descriptive. Enjoyable to follow, as the teacher is very engaging and funny. The light hearted approach makes this very easy to enjoy and I look forward to each new lesson. I hope to continue learning from this wonderful course and teacher.

por Ryandy H

30 de jun de 2020

some students "cheat" their way in the assignments, just reviewing "yes, yes good, yes, yes good good". and I even found 2 peers who are not even submitting their speech, one just wrote random letters, and the other just give a document of his manuscript

por Arun K R

21 de jun de 2020

Very necessary coursework. Dr. Matt McGarrity was simply awesome. The assessments and assignments are quite interesting and intense. Though already a public speaker, this in addition has given good technical information about different rhetoric cannons.

por Foo Y X Y

11 de jan de 2021

Learnt many theory things that I do not know before for public speaking. Glad that this course gave me more understanding for public speaking and makes me realise that the more I practice the more I can learn from others as well. Thank you once again!

por Eduardo A R

3 de nov de 2020

It is a very good introduction course to the theme. I, as a not native english speaker, can understand quite well the themes that professor Matt teach. I'd recommend for everyone that wants to improve in their public speaking and english development.

por Gabe R

1 de mai de 2020

My first ever coursera class, and because of the quality of this class (in particular Matt McGarrity himself as a teacher) I'll definitely be coming back for more. In fact, already signed up for his next speech class in the specialization. Well done.

por Alenjith K J

8 de ago de 2020

I truly loved the sessions. It had so much to learn. This course is much needed for any person who would love to improve his or her speaking skills. Talking about the professor i felt the class to be so real and very well handled. Thank you so much.

por Peter C P

24 de nov de 2020

its a wonderful course and will help build your confidence. The truth is you become confident when you are prepared. And so this course will teach you on how to prepare and deliver a good speech. The assignments are lovely and interesting. Cheers!

por Nitya K

21 de out de 2021

A brilliant course, which will help you develop good public speaking skills. Sir has done quite a lot of research on this. The best part is that he provides you with the notes and you don't have to spend time making them. Truly very satisfied

por Sangeeta A L

9 de jun de 2021

Very well explained. Lot of details and yet made interesting. Small lectures with regular assessments and quizzes keep you on your toes. Prof. Matt is outstanding! His explanations delivered with the right mix of drama and authenticity.

por Andre d S L

17 de out de 2020

Great! I recommend it for anyone who has difficulty speaking in public or for those who want to improve their speech. This course provides valuable tools to improve public speaking. In addition to tips to have a better presentation.

por César D T

16 de nov de 2020

This course helped me a lot to improve my speech skills. The course was very dynamic and interesting, offering a lot of tips about how to structure a good speech step by step and always explained in an easy way. Highly recommended.

por Mohammed H M M A

28 de set de 2020

I really found this course useful and was able to apply it to my current work presentation .i enjoyed Dr Matt McGarrity explained every aspect of this course so articulately and made learning a pleasure. thank you Dr Matt McGarrity

por Vinod P

6 de dez de 2018

Taken many courses on presentation skills before. Nothing comes close to this. This course covers the fundamentals thoroughly. I love the course materials. Specifically, the section on speech apprehension and the recommendations .

por Ryan M

16 de dez de 2017

Does a great job laying the groundwork on the principles of preparing for a speech. I really enjoyed the background material on argument, rhetoric, and found the breakdown of a key point speech to be extremely helpful. Well done.

por Ioana I

27 de dez de 2016

I loved the course. The information was very practical, with lots of useful examples. The classes were dynamic and the assignments very well chosen. I really feel that I made a progress. I look forward for the other 3 modules.

por Kristina C

25 de mai de 2020

Matt McGarrity presents great information in short, dynamic chunks. The content of this course is tightly crafted and useful on its own, but you also learn by watching Matt deliver material using the principles he's teaching.

por Damawa.l J

23 de nov de 2020

Great course! Within such a short period of time I was able to gather key ideas such as using gestures to highlight ones points, I learnt to conclude every main point made, how to overcome apprehension and the list goes on.

por Ravana M

2 de set de 2020

From what we’ve gotten out of this course, It’s not only improved our public speaking at public events and conferences, but it’s made our interpersonal interactions and internal presentations more compelling and engaging.

por Tracie H

12 de ago de 2021

I thought this course provided great examples and information on how to effectively create a speech for any type of speech required. Thank you to the Professor and my class. I truly appreciated everything I've learned.

por Keuntae K

23 de fev de 2018

This course is highly recommended for those who want to improve their speaking skill. Well organized and very easy to follow. Also, speaking analysis and practices are very good and helps me improve my speaking skills.

por Rahul J

25 de dez de 2016

Totally Awesome! The best part is reviewing peers and being reviewed. Lots to learn just by evaluating speeches from all around the world. Keep it up Matt Sir. Looking forward to the other 3 courses of Public Speaking.

por Heinz H

1 de out de 2019

I like the concept and the authentic way how the lecturer is talking very much. It is very authentic and show me how a good speech should look like. I have just glanced over the course so far, but I want to finish it.

por Laura R

27 de set de 2019

Course built pedagogically. Not only have I seen improvement on an academic and professional level, but it has also been a progress in my interpersonal relationships. Bottom line: I can communicate better with others.

por Maria K

7 de jun de 2020

I enjoyed the course, there is a lot of valuable material presented in a very student-friendly and even entertaining way. Matt is a great teacher and a good illustration of what it means to be an excellent speaker.