Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
780 classificações
227 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

AP

Jul 07, 2017

The course was perfect for me. Though the assignment should have been graded as they were fun to do. Even it was expensive for me to buy it.\n\nThe lectures were organised clearly and smoothly.

TG

May 23, 2018

A really good course. If you want to brush up on your public speaking skills, I highly suggest that you take this. I felt that Dr. McGarrity was an amazing teacher, and you will feel the same.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Andrea H

Mar 01, 2017

This course was fantastic, it covered all of my public speaking questions and has really helped me be a better presenter at work.

por Juwel R

Jun 19, 2017

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!

por Diwakar K

May 09, 2020

Course is designed well but few more speech assignments could have been included as we know practice is key to public speaking.

por Jethro G

Mar 26, 2017

A very vital tool in business. I don't know know what took me so long to discover the course. It's the core of every business .

por Ana C M

Feb 15, 2018

Definitely gives you the fundamentals on how to write a speech and how to use your body language, tone of voice and posture.

por Flore D

Oct 10, 2017

The course is very useful, and the teacher is an outstanding speaker : you'll learn a lot from watching him speak. Thanks !

por Tanmay M

Feb 06, 2018

It's a really amazing course for people interested in speaking well in public and moving the audiences with their speech

por SHYAM

Nov 14, 2016

Excellent. Using the model given in this course and applying them with practice will ensure that you will come a bet

por Uzan A

Dec 01, 2019

Very interesting course. I learned loads of things and I can already a great amelioration in my public speaking.

por José M A

Mar 29, 2020

It has given me a way to approach future public speeches with a systematic approach that will be very helpful.

por Gabriel D B

Mar 27, 2020

Great course ! Really clear and enjoying to watch, I think it will be really helpful in my professional life.

por Luis F H M

Jul 03, 2019

Sensacional! Este curso dá uma ótima base para linguagem corporal e organização de um discurso! Recomendo!

por Tassadaq H

Jan 17, 2019

this course is very useful for me. i learn many new things and now i am sure that i am sepeck i anywhere.

por Mathieu M

Jul 06, 2017

Great course, easy to follow and easy to get started. I received great reviews from peers about my work.

por suhas p

May 03, 2020

thank you

i really learnt a lot

i will try use all these methods while giving a presentation or a speech

por Michele D

May 28, 2017

Excellent course. Teaches the mechanics of speaking for the ear, not the eye, and why it's important.

por VIKAS Y

Mar 20, 2019

Amazing experience while learning from Coursera. Hoping for more fun and learnings in upcoming weeks.

por Elekwachi P A

Aug 20, 2018

More than exceptional. i learnt how to prepare, arrange, write and deliver a confident public speech.

por Saumitra D

Mar 24, 2018

Thoroughly and effectively cover all the important points related to Introduction to Public Speaking.

por Waleed E N

Nov 24, 2017

Dr. Matt, I really enjoyed your course. Thank you very much. I'll try to put those tips in action.

por Wendy W F

Feb 23, 2019

This is a fun, informative, and very polished class with an entertaining and knowledgeable teacher.

por Shakthi G D

May 24, 2020

The course is very neat and valuable for a starter, Covers all the aspects needed for a speaker.

por Ana R P

Sep 06, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you, thank you, Ana Pelayo.

por Amir A M A

Jun 18, 2017

An excellent course with interesting information & peek performance instructor ^^

Many Thanks

por F M

Mar 21, 2019

Very interesting course, it provides the main concepts and the basics of public speaking, he