Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,852 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E

27 de fev de 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ

5 de jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 609 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Rajesh S

17 de abr de 2017

Definitely learned a lot. Facts like do not repeat yourself is good advice for writing or when you are coding! But it is needed for being understood while speaking.

Tools of rhetoric have already help me manage my speaking tasks.

Getting advice from other students have also helped see my bad habits.

por Francesco B

18 de ago de 2020

Excellent course! It gave me so much more confidence on how to perform public speaking and how to structure a key point speech! The professor is extremely clear and helpful and I love the structure of the weekly assignment. Thank you so much! I will keep learning the next types of public speaking!

por Noor U A

16 de ago de 2020

The course was awesome. If you guys out their are facing Public speaking issues, I will purely recommend you to take this course.

For me interest in a course/subject mainly depends on the instructor and without any doubt DR. Matt McGarrity is a perfect match for this.

Thanks for emboldening me!

por ABINAYASREE A M -

30 de mar de 2021

It wasn't like any classroom studies..I enjoyed the class and mostly the assignment..Thank you so much for that...That was a phenomenal and amazing class...Would be great if the teacher could monitor you. But I did peer graded assignment and learnt a lot from the other peers.. Thanks, once again!

por ROHAN G

27 de mai de 2020

best course to learn or to get some skills if anybody want to learn public speaking apply for this course its very productive and easy to understand i assure you that after you finish this course you would get some brilliant ideas that would be useful for you only,while you are speaking in public

por Makarand R V

9 de abr de 2021

This is a really wonderful course designed by University of Washington and Dr. Matt McGarrity. All the lecture videos were really fun to watch and I have become a big fan of Dr. Matt McGarrity. If you really want to upgrade your Public Speaking skills, this course is very helpful and insightful.

por Samuel A

11 de jan de 2021

I would like to recommend this course for everyone seeking to understand the nitty-gritties of public speaking. It is really intellectually stimulating and do not worry if this is your first time learning about speech writing and speaking. This beautifully packaged course has got you covered.

por Raul

5 de jan de 2021

This is an excellent course on public speaking. The course introduces useful strategies to respond effectively to rhetorical situations. The learnings from this course immediately increased my public speaking skills and, maybe more importantly, my confidence in my public speaking ability.

por Petar T

19 de nov de 2020

Great great course. The videos are engaging and easy to follow. There are plenty of examples of how each part of a key point speech should look like. I believe this course will prove helpful to anyone who is either new to public speaking or wants to get better at it! Highly recommended!

por ANISA N R

18 de fev de 2021

This course is very useful for us to learn the basics of public speaking skills because this course teaches it from the basics. This course also teaches theory as well as practice as an assignment that can help us apply what we learn from this course. Really very helpful. Thank you.

por Faris R A

17 de mar de 2022

I am a public speaker fpr 15 years consecutively. This course added a good professional tune to exert myselft better and much more professional. I managed to find my weak points with this gorgeous course.

I am grateful to receive the training by Dr. Matt McGarrity, he is great!

por Paulo A

1 de mar de 2017

Through the introduction to public speaking course, I could develop skills that helped me to prepare speeches in a better and more engaging way. I feel that I can now structure future speeches more adequately, hence being more confident to present them to any kind of audience.

por Rina Z

14 de out de 2017

This MOOC is the best upgrade I ever took to improve the knowledge in skill.

I find Coursera an amazing site and the Public Speaking course a revelation.

The professor Dr. McGarrity is the greatest teacher I have ever listened to and my brain ecstatically enjoyed the lectures.

por Samten D

10 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It will be very useful in my life. Prof is well experienced and perfect in teaching. The course content is also very good.

My appreciation and thanks to Prof Dr. Matt, Coursera, University of Washington, and our Royal Govt of Bhutan (RGoB, MoLHR).

por Iqra S

24 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was such a fun and learning experience for me. I never felt I am doing something extra. It is such a wonderful course and way we go through each and every aspect of it gives a new meaning. It is really a very helpful and incredible course.

por Mayank A

18 de mai de 2020

It is one of the best online course I have attended. It has a lot of highly valuable ideas. It helped me in thinking clearly about who to structure any speech, how to deliver it in an effective way. Also, the instructor made this course very interesting and engaging.

por Dinesh M

2 de fev de 2017

This is third time, I was taking this course. Last two times, I left it in-between but this was something on my wish list a feat I wanted to achieve...finally it's done! I am sincerely thankful to Dr. Matt McGarrity and his team for such a crisp and engaging course.

por Damodar H

16 de mai de 2022

This course is quite different. Many courses give theoretical knowledge. But this course gives a practical idea of how to be a good and efficient public speaker. The method of teaching is excellent, the assignments help the students review their knowledge and skill.

por Guo F

14 de nov de 2021

Course content is great. But most students are simply "certificate pursuers" who neither take the course seriously nor review others' speeches seriously. Finally I understand Princeton's decision not to offer certificates on the completion of their coursera courses.

por Claire M

26 de jul de 2020

If i had a teacher in public speaking before like prof McGarrity of the University of Washington, i would not have feared speaking in public and would have welcomed speaking to a group of people. Thank you Prof. McGarrity, you really are a good teacher and speaker.

por Giulia G

19 de abr de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it is very useful, it provides concrete elements that really assist in day by day work. I think I will attend other courses of the teacher because I appreciated very much also his style of conducting lesson, fresh and sometime funny.

por Akshat G

9 de nov de 2020

The course is very helpful in understanding the basics of dynamic speaking, encompassing content, structure, pitch - basically and end to end package for beginners. What I would have liked was more discipline in the peer reviews since some are not helpful at all.

por David R C B

27 de jul de 2022

Outstading experience. It the best way to start with your public speaking skills. Everything that the course covered is pretty simple but highly effective. I'm already a public speaking coach but it's good to always to reinforcing knowledge. Great course!!!

por Viviana G

24 de nov de 2020

El contenido que manejan es bueno, la verdad si es de ayuda.

Edifica realmente para poder aplicar estas habilidades y conocimientos tanto dentro como fuera de la escuela, es de ayuda para poder desenvolvernos fácilmente en el dialogo con las demás personas.

por Ashmeet S

7 de mai de 2020

one of the best courses on coursera. This will teach you the basics of public speaking and remove your stage fear. I was a good public speaker then but now after this course i have become better. thank you coursera. looking forward for doing more courses .