Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,405 classificações
460 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
15 de Jul de 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 459 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Eugeniu R

16 de Nov de 2020

Amazing

por Nazem A

1 de Mai de 2020

جيد جدا

por Edoardo E

25 de Set de 2019

Amazing

por Bruce A

8 de Ago de 2017

So nice

por Rabbi H P

12 de Jul de 2020

Thanks

por Devendra D

13 de Out de 2020

Great

por DANIEL C D

5 de Jul de 2020

great

por Joan D

16 de Abr de 2019

great

por Aya M

21 de Set de 2020

Good

por Mr. S G

30 de Jul de 2020

good

por ABDULLAH B K

14 de Jul de 2020

best

por Mona A A

24 de Jun de 2020

good

por Tushar s T

18 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Ankit M

5 de Jun de 2020

good

por Md. M U

28 de Abr de 2020

good

por NGUYEN T L

23 de Nov de 2019

good

por 陶思睿

13 de Set de 2018

4.7

por Raffaella S

30 de Out de 2018

v

por Rolandas R

31 de Mai de 2017

L

por Mariem B

17 de Out de 2017

Hello professor Matt,

I've reviewed the course never really expecting a reply. so your comment really surprised me.

thank you so much for sharing your course online and for all the explanations you've been providing.

I really enjoy it a lot !

I feel that most of the reviews I've gotten weren't really helpful in targetting the problems or the points I need to work on.( just like my review on the course I have realised it following your reply ) . They are mostly just too vague. an example of this is someone rating a 3-4 and just saying you did a good job or evreything is ok. then I can't figure out really what they meant.

another thing that bothred me was someone saying you need to work more on tone. I just wish i could talk to the person a bit more and understand what they mean because i ve watched the video again and again and I can't pinpoint if my tone was too monotoneous or was it because of my high pitched voice ( i m sorry i didn't know how to reply to your comment)

por Maris D

4 de Jan de 2017

Great content delivered in a manner that is easy to understand and also is useful for non-native English speaker and applicable to at least some of the European languages.

What could be improved is adding slides to each of the lectures. Also content wise it felt a bit small, both lectures and assignments required very limited time per week (probably around 2h/wk).

por Takis K

7 de Jan de 2017

Very helpful and inspiring course. Dr. McGarrity with a great sense of humor give all the support needed to get over your fears, to stand up in front of a lens, and to deliver a self-confidence speech. But more important, he gives a great example and guideline on how to prepare it. Highly recommended MOOC.

por Leopoldo P

19 de Out de 2020

It's a very good course and professionally designed. Too bad that there is no selection of candidates halfway through...some students can grade us (even very low without explaining why) and show little dedication overall in completing their tasks this undermining the image/reputation of online learning

por Michał B

23 de Dez de 2019

The content is great and very useful. Videos are highly well prepared and organisation of the materials is top notch.

The grading process is flawed, because we're getting grades from random people and unfortunately many of them don't put much effort into it or leave senseless feedback.

por Santosh S

30 de Jul de 2017

Very good course for beginners in Public speaking, particularly focusing on key-point or impromptu speech. I enjoyed the structure, course, assignments everything. I attend toastmasters, so this worked as a complementary or refresher to what I am practicing at Toastmasters. Thanks.