Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
31,854 classificações
6,393 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

LL

18 de jan de 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 6,841 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Henry A A

11 de mar de 2022

This course is excellent. It's indeed a beginner-friendly course. I love how the coordinator breaks down every piece of the topic. I also enjoyed the day in the life of a project manager videos — they gave me an overview of what the work of a project manager looks like.

por SALOME A N

16 de dez de 2021

It was a very nice course the instructors had practical examples of companies using various steps in the project life cycle and also I got to know what I should do from the initial stage of a project to the closing of the project. Thank you. I really enjoyed the course.

por Manal B

27 de fev de 2022

The first time I study project management, the foundation course is very beautiful, useful and interesting, and from it I learn a lot of skills and competencies and a lot about the foundations of project management Thank you to the family of the project management team

por cecilia h

18 de nov de 2021

This was a very informative course, learnt from industry leaders, I loved inserts from PMs from Google which gave advice, best practices, techniqques etc. The resources in the course has also been very helpful. My knowledge on project management has definitely broaden.

por Harry W B

7 de set de 2021

This is an excellent course to introduce Project Management. It easy to understand, very detail & with good examples. It covers: What is Project Management, Project Life Cycles, Methods of Project Management, Structure & Culture of Organizations, and Change Management.

por Lenin R

12 de mai de 2021

The quality of the course exceeded my expectations. Instructors are highly qualified; the explanations are clear delivered by practical cases that ease my learning. Also, this course offers solid foundations to carry on the path of the Project Management Certification.

por Ami N

15 de mai de 2022

L​oved it. It was the perfect beginning to project managment. I have been in project management for many years and I was curious as to what I would learn, how beneficial it would be and how it would be organized. The course has exceeded my expectations! Thank you!

por Venkatesapalani T

29 de out de 2021

Course : Google Project Management Certification

Course/Paper 1 : Foundation Of Project Management : Excellect , Curriculum & Tutoring - Thankyou Emilio & Team.

Course designed with space for innovative expression/implemention, on about that's learnt - Much Appreciated

por Alisha S

27 de set de 2021

I have learned a lot from taking this course in project management. it will definitely assist me on my journey becoming a project manager having the right tools from what i have learnt will enhance my career in this field. i am happy i took the time to do this course.

por Azhari R P

1 de ago de 2021

I am new to online course. But Coursera give me the best learning experience. What I love the most is the sample problem reflects so much on real-life situation. I always prefer the technical or applicable problems rather than only "by theories". Overall great course!

por Ilesanmi A

19 de abr de 2022

It's been an interesting two months learning about the Foundations of Project Management. The timeline is flexible, the tutors are brilliant, and the tasks are memory-refreshing. I look forward to learning about tools and techniques for effective project management.

por GVN

16 de abr de 2022

It's really an excellent Course for an individual who wants to understand the project management at high level and also gives very good overview. Individual can able decide how management carrer path can suits for them and how to go about further in his/her carreer..

por Charlene L

29 de ago de 2021

This course helped me understand what project management is. It's not the typical boring class. I love how people from google tells you a story about their practice and helps you visualize the job more. Thank you so much! OH! and they give you a lot of encouragement!

por Asakiso A

7 de jun de 2021

Very educative and unique for all persons irrespective of relevant experience or starting new, It is perfect. The Tutor has been very excellent in his delivery and pace. Thank You Google and Coursera for giving me the opportunity to take this course on financial aid.

por Gillian J L

7 de mai de 2022

This course was straight forward, the content was easyyy to understand and relatable to numerous industries. The examples were spot on, and the fact that we were guided on how to create a CV for entry level Project Management roles (not just entry) was very helpful.

por Heisa B G

29 de set de 2021

Amazing course, I found very friendly the way it was recorded and the lenght of the videos.

In all the course, I never felt bored. I am not native english speaker and I was sooo easy to navigate and understand the whole course. LOVED IT! Cant wait to start the next.

por Marice P

19 de set de 2021

I love this course. It has allowed me to understand a new way of working, communicating, and organizing. I can use the skills earned from this course in a variety of situations, I have realized I can use Coursera as an influence in my personal and professional life.

por Ashok C

3 de jan de 2022

I successfully completed the Foundation of Project Management Course today, which I have to say completely exceeded my expectations. So much great content, from great coaches that I will be reading and watching again and again as my own coaching practice develops.

por Shafi A

16 de set de 2021

Course contents are easy to follow, lot of reading material and video lectures explaining the concepts in deep. Also, the exercise gives confidence on learning the project management terminologies easily. I have determined to complete all the six modules on time.

por Samah A

22 de ago de 2021

This course inspire me to develop myself and to move forward with my project management passion this field it like a sea had no end and open for creativity ,invasions and improvement I hope to finish all related course to fulfill my knowledge and my projects life .

por Dylan S

11 de ago de 2021

This course provides a good overview of the core pillars that drive project management and project managers. This course is clearly meant to provided a base for which the next courses on the certificate will build and expand on. In that sense, the course does well.

por James B

13 de jun de 2021

I found there to be lots of useful information that I think the project managers at my work do not even know. It really breaks it down well for you, and helps you to learn key points in how to properly manage a project. I can not wait to continue and keep learning.

por Pooja U

4 de mar de 2022

This Course is a robust foundation to a successful project management, and execution.

Thanks Coursera. Thumbsup. The best part is, it keeps the audience intact because of short interesting videos, and is not boring.

Regards,

Pooja Uppal (Currently Project manager)

por Edgars P

14 de fev de 2022

Very well structured course with clear strategic approach, by linking it's content to the next courses under the Project Management Certificate program. Provides very good explanation about the fundamentals of project management in an interactive and engaging way.

por Melissa D B

10 de fev de 2022

I enjoyed the speaker and his enthusiasm for project management. The course was also very well structured and easy to understand. I liked the pop up quizzes and the final quizzes after each week was completed. Google keeps the information up-to-date and relatable.