Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
31,550 classificações
6,345 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

SO

11 de abr de 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

JK

5 de out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 6,811 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Ben L

19 de mai de 2022

Excellent introduction to Project Management and the many roles & responsibilities of a PM within an organisation. This course provides a overview of many different aspects of an organisation and explains how the role of a PM has an effect on the organisations they work within.

por Jane W P

19 de nov de 2021

This is an excellent course in project management. I like the way the google tutors explain everything in simple English. The staff are well spoken and are easy to understand. The tutors explain the concepts of project management in details to the highest level of specificity.

por Remi Y

21 de out de 2021

This course strikes the perfect balance - it's accessible enough for people who are just learning about project management for the first time, but provides enough detail and reference materials so people who are already in project management roles can still learn something new!

por أنور ا

24 de jul de 2021

I thank the organizers of this session and I have learned a lot from it, its sequential way of introducing a beautiful theme. I'm so thrilled I can't wait to start the next phase all these concepts have made me more interested in project management. Thank you, Google and staff!

por Dhanushya

23 de mai de 2021

I really enjoyed learning the foundations of project management and the course structure is good for someone who's new to this field and wanna catch up on it. The instructor explained it very clearly with good examples and the reading pages are the most informative of them all.

por Kristia A M C A

15 de set de 2021

As a student, I really learned a lot especially knowing things outside my degree which is marketing, it made me be more open to new job opportunities like project management. Grateful to discover this course in Coursera, and thank you Google for making such a wonderful course!

por Jacqueline C

2 de jul de 2021

This self guided certificate was easier to understand and study! Combining mini lectures readings and thoughtful quizzes made it more interesting than being in other online courses. This was really well thought out and made me want to finish as it was a fun journey of lessons.

por deriah k

13 de mai de 2022

i really enjoyed learning the fundamentals of project managment. i did not know that i have been doing this in my personal life all this time. for example, i planned and executed my husband's retirement party a few years ago and did not know that this was project management.

por Ingrid G H

17 de jul de 2021

I am learning so much AND I'm so excited about what's to come. I love the pace and structure of the course so far. I can't imagine being any more engaged if I were in a classroom with the instructor. This is great and a real game changer for me. Onward and Upward to Course 2!

por Eric P

17 de mar de 2021

This course gave a great overview of the foundations of project management. It also provided valuable insights into various management methodologies and approaches. In addition, the course explained how organizational culture and structure can impact you as a project manager.

por Pranay R

12 de mar de 2021

The course consists the foundational details and the information of the practices that are relevant today. Reducing waste and Kanban is inherent processes these days and for improving today from yesterday these approaches along with Project management principles are required.

por Milad A S

16 de fev de 2022

The First course was very great, Specially for people who have no or less knowledge of Project Management. I appreciate the efforts of Google Team, and thank them for creating such a good course and we are expecting more and more good courses in the future.

Thanks and regards

por Marta G

8 de jan de 2022

extremely clear and helpful intro to Project Management.

I would just comment the quiz sometimes don't focus on the "core" learnings but more on the correct wording of a sentence, which in my opinion doesn't highlight the most important items of the project management course.

por Belkhir B

13 de mai de 2021

Ce cours vraiment très intéressant , le point qui m' a surpris c'est l'explication détaillée des méthodologies de la gestion du projet , parmi les responsabilité les plus remarquable c'est trouver les liens adéquats entre la gouvernance de projet et la gouvernance corporate.

por Rashmi C

28 de jul de 2021

This course is great for starters to understand the basics of how project management works. The course includes a structured format with videos, quizzes and real life experiences from the professionals working in Google. Enjoyed learning the basic concepts of PM, Thank you.

por Andreas L

19 de mar de 2021

As someone who had started PMP Exam Training before this course - I can only say how pleasantly surprised I am on the structure and content. This course and the next 5 hopefully too are excellent in PMP & CAPM preparation and truly lay a foundation of a long lasting career.

por Lisa T

28 de jul de 2021

Excellent course with every informative lead-in to the world of project management. Highly recommended for anyone who's looking to establish a career in PM or simply just want to learn a new skill. Thank you Coursera & Google for bringing about a great learning experience!

por Muzamil A

16 de mai de 2021

I am thankful to Allah Almighty, that Coursera awarded this precious certificate, which cannot be measure with money. I learned many new things after attending this course. I am satisfied to learn this Project Management Foundation course, which will help me in the future.

por Fernando V

16 de mar de 2022

Muy buen curso introductorio. Muy didáctico y completo. Los conceptos son fáciles de entender y estan organizados de manera que puedas entender bien los fundamentos del Project Management a la vez que te da ejemplos prácticos para comprender mejor lo que vas aprendiendo.

por Artur M

5 de fev de 2022

Great course! You will get new knowledge even if you couple of years in this field. I like how they did all the video & text materials. Tests made good to understand whether you understand everything correctly or not, and you should re-watch re-read the particular block.

por Emanuel G

10 de ago de 2021

Could not be more satisfied. Although I came with big expectations, Google and Coursera have managed to surprise me with a essential course that is a must to understand the crucial aspects when dealing with project management and also with managing a business. Thank you!

por Katie C

4 de abr de 2022

Easy to follow and nice varied learning material. I like the Google PMs who did the videos, easily relatable. I never understood what Change Management meant before, so this was like an Aha moment with this course!! I recommend as a great overview of Project Management.

por Henry A A

11 de mar de 2022

This course is excellent. It's indeed a beginner-friendly course. I love how the coordinator breaks down every piece of the topic. I also enjoyed the day in the life of a project manager videos — they gave me an overview of what the work of a project manager looks like.

por SALOME A N

16 de dez de 2021

It was a very nice course the instructors had practical examples of companies using various steps in the project life cycle and also I got to know what I should do from the initial stage of a project to the closing of the project. Thank you. I really enjoyed the course.

por Manal B

27 de fev de 2022

The first time I study project management, the foundation course is very beautiful, useful and interesting, and from it I learn a lot of skills and competencies and a lot about the foundations of project management Thank you to the family of the project management team