Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
57,533 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

SO

11 de abr de 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

10 de out de 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Francisca O

26 de set de 2022

Amazing course. So glad to have the google personnel telling me about their career journey and how they see project management. i also love the free resources, they were very helpful.

thanks to Google and to Coursera. i am confident that i can start a junior role with the knowledge and skill gotten

por Gokul B

5 de ago de 2022

It was really a great journey completing the first course. Loved the way how the structure and flow of the course is designed to give full picture of the concept from every angle. Also, respect and regards to the Instructor sir. Would love to communicate with him on social media. Thank You Coursera!

por Jiljo J

10 de jul de 2021

I started this course to learn more about the project management. The amazing energy expressed by Mr. Emilio, Program Manager, Responsible Innovation was remarkable. This course definitely elaborated on the foundations of project management and was really helpful for anyone to learn the foundations.

por Jaime T

27 de abr de 2021

Easy to understand concepts that felt very approachable. Strong emphasis on the fact that project management can be for anyone, as told by videos showcasing Googlers from all walks of life. The content was high quality with a good mixture of videos, reading, and quizzes to suit many learning styles.

por Pramod K

19 de jul de 2022

I found this course just great....as a beginner it gives ample opportunity to learn all the aspect of project manager, it gives opportunity to attend quizzes, submit your assignments, review your peer's assignment which motivates you well during learning which makes the learning journey wonderful!

por Emma J

24 de out de 2022

This course is extremely helpful in any industry! It is also a great fit for people with busy schedules as it is self-paced and highly engaging. I also like how they mix different learning methods (reading, videos, quizzes, discussion boards, interactive learning) for different types of learners.

por Xingyu G

14 de ago de 2022

This course is so useful and systemed. I would rewatch all the materials when it's possible. You can learn the basic knowledge about project management and lots of extral reading materials and so many cases which will help you understand the information well. Plus the teacher is so good! Awesome!!

por Heather G

23 de jun de 2022

Excellent introduction to project management. You are eased in from simpler introductory material to more substantial material. Quizzes, mini-quizzes, and discussion questions help you understand and remember the material. I am looking forward to the remaining courses in the certificate series.

por Angelo B

22 de jun de 2022

To anyone looking to change or build a career in the project management arena, this is a great way to start. A great course full of valuable knowledge and insides regarding the project management role in these days. The support materials such as videos and readings are clear, relevant, and useful.

por yvonne k

23 de mai de 2022

I am surprised beyond measure by how engaging this course was and how it incorporated several learning styles. This helped me tremendously as a mostly visual with a touch auditory learner, I enjoyed the reading while the videos were playing. The content was wonderful and the videos were amazing!

por Karen P

16 de mar de 2022

I found this course well paced and informative. It was a great foundation for what I am working towards and I look forward to the other courses to get my certification. The combination of the videos, reading and testing your knowledge along the way provides a well rounded application of learning.

por Ian B

2 de mar de 2022

This first course is great in that it assumes everyone is starting from scratch. This may or may not be the case, but at least it sets beginners up for success and helps to build confidence in people who may be slightly more advanced than a beginner. I like the mix of reading, videos, and quizzes.

por Mark Z

11 de nov de 2021

This was a great introduction to the discipline of project management. It covered a wide range of topics and the material was very informative. There was a great mix of videos, readings, and quizzes. I learned a lot from this class and am looking forward to the next one in this specialization.

por Lokesh D

29 de mar de 2022

This course from Google is amazing. The instructors and the course is tailor made for beginners and it was easy to understand and relate to the concepts. I am more confident now in stepping into Project Management and the other courses in this certification path are going to help me market-ready.

por Eva M

12 de set de 2021

Loved it! It was very clear and every meaning is clearly defined. The Quizzes were fun and easy to understand as well! The complaint I have that is not major is that the extra content such as the participation have a mark as completed button for people who do not feel comfortable participating :)

por Anastasia Z

1 de nov de 2021

This course is a must for anyone interested in entering the Project Management field. With a combination of video and reading, plus optional exercises, you're able to thoroughly digest the information in easy helpings. Great format and interface. A wonderful way to break into an exciting field!

por tribeni s

21 de jun de 2021

It's really amazing and informatic with brief foundational tips about how to move ahead in the path of project management career. It helped me to understand this course from scratch and the way the guide is directed , anyone can easily understand this irrespective of the educational background.

por fitri i

21 de dez de 2022

The first course is really helpful in terms of introducing the concept of project management to someone that really has no background in Project management. I would like to recommend this course to everyone who would like to be a project manager or anyone in the workplace that handles project.

por Shwetha R

23 de jun de 2022

I am already a Project Manager and took this course as a part of the Google Certification. It was definitely a good refresher on critical aspects of Project Management. It covers all aspects of Project Management and is a great course for anyone willing to pursue a career in Project Management

por Burcin K

29 de mai de 2022

I had really impactful course with the first stage of Project Management Foundation to better understanding of my skills already owned and also I gained new informations that will be very useful in real working life experiences with good examples and clearificaitions of the cases! Thank you !

por Helen R

31 de jul de 2022

This course was great. The graphics and resources, as well as the quizzes with instant feedback helped me master the concepts. The videos are the perfect length, appealing and informative. I look forward to continuing with more courses in this specialization. Thank you for this opportunity.

por Safaa D

19 de jul de 2022

Informative, enhances skills, seamless and most importantly NOT boring. I recommened it also because it keeps the learner engaged throughout the course. The presentation of the material used is supported by work examples that hones your skills while retaining the great amount of information.

por Rebeca C

28 de abr de 2022

It was an amazing course with a lot of interesting information and materials. Also the quality of the videos and documents are outstanding, even for someone who already has experience, which is my case.

I am very glad with this 1st course (of the Google Project Management Certificate Course).

por T. L R

3 de ago de 2021

Very clear and robust learning material, I loved it. It was extremely well done, the examples used helped me to retain the concepts and understand them further. Well done and thank you to the team that put all of this together. Your efforts are helping a lot of people and I am very grateful!

por Kevin G

3 de jan de 2023

After having done significant study for PMP certification, I have to say I found this first course far more beneficial and enjoyable than anything else in the project management world! The method of training is excellent, with a mix of video, reading and quiz work. I cannot wait to continue!