Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
35,494 classificações
7,204 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

SO

11 de abr de 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 7,730 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Rebeca C

28 de abr de 2022

It was an amazing course with a lot of interesting information and materials. Also the quality of the videos and documents are outstanding, even for someone who already has experience, which is my case.

I​ am very glad with this 1st course (of the Google Project Management Certificate Course).

por T. L R

3 de ago de 2021

V​ery clear and robust learning material, I loved it. It was extremely well done, the examples used helped me to retain the concepts and understand them further. Well done and thank you to the team that put all of this together. Your efforts are helping a lot of people and I am very grateful!

por Dennis S

9 de jan de 2022

I really enjoyed this course, and was pleasantly surprised by the inclusion of segments dedicated to helping the user be more efficient with job searches and tips on building their professional profiles to maximize their value despite having less experience than other candidates. Thank you!

por Sam J

12 de mai de 2022

This was a blast. The instructor was properly paced and had my attention the whole time. The knowlege gained is very much needed. I have learnt so much, but chief among them is the fact that I need to stop limiing myself. The instructor really restored self-confidence in me. Thanks so much,

por wafa a

21 de nov de 2021

T​his was the perfect introduction into project managment, the way it was set up and the instrcuctors made the learning process really digestible and easy to get, the pop quizes were a fun way to test my knowledge each week and getting to express my thoughts in the discussion forum was fun.

por Hassan G

29 de ago de 2021

Expected it to be good, but it turned out to be GREAT. Learned a lot and definitely looking forward to completing the Certification in its entirety. Thank you GOOGLE for being proactive and providing us individuals Certifications that will have real impact on us, our job hunts, and careers!

por Surbhi G

25 de jun de 2022

Engaging as well as full of knowledge. Definitely useful for career growth. The faculty is great, charming, very well experienced and the topics covered are indeed detailed. With different case examples, one can already start builiding the core project management mindset. Thank you Google!

por Gary M

26 de dez de 2021

I​ learned more about project management in this course than I did in a full semester of a 400 level project mamagement course at my university. This course boils down weeks of useless information down to the actionable information that you need to know and can apply to projects right now.

por Olga A

31 de mai de 2022

That`s a great opportunity to review, reassemble and recup all my previous work and life expirience in one brief stragetic view. To understand where I am on the career way to become a PM or even a program manager. Thanks a lot for the producers and the entire team of this cource creators!

por Geetika G

11 de abr de 2021

The course was very thorough and touched all the topics necessary to get started in a Project Management role. The content was very well reviewed and explained by the instructor. The quiz was great way to revise the topics and the short videos with real PMs at Google was very helpful too.

por Evelyn S

27 de jun de 2022

Easy to follow along, great way to condense all if this information in a consice way.

I had difficulty getting trhough college, but if my instructors made it so that it was little bites, but saturated with knowledge like these classes are, I would've gotten better scores!

Thank you, truly.

por Kokou D K

17 de jun de 2022

G​reat concepts but easily epxlained with real life examples and case studies. This course unravels mysteries surroundng project management, makes it attainable. Not easy and simple as Project Management can be complex but this course helps you undertands that you can do it and enjoy it.

por Shankar M

20 de mai de 2022

one of the best course on project management , this course stats in a pace understandable by any new person and helps to understand in a very pleasant and informative manner , has a great content , i enjoyed each and every class , thank to google and team for creating such a great course

por Jamal A

14 de mai de 2022

i would like to send my gratitude and appreciation to the Coursera team of which without them i couldnt make this milestone and also the Google Company who actually gave me this wonderfull opportunity to equip may self with such a highly on-demand skills.

i say thank you.

much appriated.

por Jacqueline A

23 de mar de 2022

Love to go over the foundations of PM, also learning a little more about other PM methodologies that I didn't have on the radar. This 1st course make a broader idea ion how far a PM role can go in a corporate level. And I feel is getting me ready to make a good come back into my career.

por Surabhi P

26 de jan de 2022

It was an excellent course. I really enjoyed learning the basics of Project Management. The thing that I liked the most about the course was with every concept, the video had an example of the implementation of the concept. This really helped solidify the understanding about the topics.

por Alex K

13 de mai de 2022

G​ood Course for basic Understanding of Project Management role in a company. It will helps you to fing your role in big corporate and also in middle companies. Additional skill is to find the company for yourself and understand how to write your CV to show your skills for possition.

por Rebecca K

8 de jan de 2022

As someone wanting to shift my career path into Project Management, this was the perfect course. All the questions I had about Project Management were answered in this course. I now feel like I have a solid foundation to where I can boldly pursue this new career path. Totally worth it!

por Liel M

14 de mai de 2022

The guide was amazing! He presented the information in a short and effective way that kept me in focus all the way, I like how the course is structured and it feels good to complete each video and see the complete mark on the side (made me want to complete more!) Thank you very much.

por Omkar V B

1 de mai de 2022

The course was great and comprehensive.

However i just felt it could have been made a little shorter/condensed as it is just a foundational course.

Though, it has helped me learn a lot. So from that point of view, I have not much concerns.

Thanks to all the instructors and coordinators.

por Corie R

30 de abr de 2022

This was a great introductory course! The course gets you set up and primed to fully understand the Project Management role within an organization, touches on basic principles for project management, and has very clear and direct assessments to establish retention of the information.

por Nikita S

20 de nov de 2021

A​ very easy-going well-performing and really helpful course which allows to create a solid foundation of what project management is and why should a student get so enthusiastic and eager about it! Also a marvellous set of video materialswith great speakers! That was a real pleasure)

por Ashley L

17 de set de 2021

I have always struggled with retaining what i am working on as i have ADHD but i was very surprised to see that i have completed this with actually retaining all of the information! I amvery excited to continue onto the next courses and to complete this certificate! Thank you Google!

por Fabio S

22 de ago de 2021

I suggest that the students could download a pdf organized with all the available reading material so we could eventually print from it. I had to organize all 91 activities using OneNote, which is great but sometimes a pdf guide (textbook) can be a better source of reading and study.

por Matt H

2 de jun de 2021

This was a really great course. Really well structured and with excellent presentations. I particularly liked the way current Project Managers from Google presented. Thought that the structure of the course has set me up for the rest of the specialisation really well. Very enjoyable!