Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
57,919 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LL

18 de jan de 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

IO

23 de dez de 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Cynthia B

30 de nov de 2022

Greetings

This class was so informative. the instructors were very knowledgeable itenrary was easy to follow and well put together. the activities were well thoughtout and the time frame was perfect. I would recommend anyone to take this course that wanted to learn good information conerning this project management course .

kind Regards

por Raúl M

18 de abr de 2022

La verdad obtuve más de lo que esperaba, la instrucción básica de como buscar un trabajo acorde y como destacar como candidato me gustó mucho, realmente durante ninguna carrera te lo enseñan, además de como ver de manera más profesional la estructura de una organización y donde ubicarte como project manager tampoco me lo esperaba y me sirvió

por Abdulrahman A

15 de jan de 2022

I want to thanks a lot the teacher for the foundation project management .

He is outstanding teacher , he has technique to communicate the information step by step as he construct the house, I like his way very much. I learn and benfit from his course.

Thanks google and coursera for this courses and workharding with us to learn more and more .

por Keven W

14 de jan de 2022

I found the course content to have been presented in a very user-friendly manner. It was so insightful, with the various points-of-view of many industry experts being very interesting and useful to build a better understanding of Project Management. Thanks a mill! Really appreciate the team that thought through and put this course together.

por Marlene B

1 de dez de 2021

Really enjoyed this course. Hits the important topics at a high level and provides great understanding of the project management role. Showed me that I do have many of the skills needed for this role and that I'm moving in the right direction in making a career change. Look forward to completing the remaining courses for the certification.

por Nilda

22 de mai de 2021

I really learned and enjoyed the way this entire package was put together. The instructor in the video was so relatable and very knowledgeable and even gave real world examples of how to use certain skills in different scenarios. I finished this course in about 4 days because I could take my time and replay what I needed. It was fantastic!

por Osama H M

17 de jan de 2022

This course is not my first course in Prolect managment . I completed the same on another site, but here it is more professional, more frequent, and the difficulty of the tests pushes you for more care and challenge. Thank you to Google and Coursera for giving me this valuable opportunity. I hope to continue with you to the highest grades.

por Rionne O

25 de jun de 2021

Learning through this course gets me excited every time! The course is made simple and flexible with time. You can incorporate this study in your every day routine. You can go back to your previous lessons to review and can save notes easily. Thanks to Google and Coursera for bringing this course available online to any part of the world!!

por NOMPUMELELO M

25 de ago de 2022

I have learned alot about project management. and even though i thought it is very easy the foundations of project management taught me alot that it is not really an easy career. But i am looking forward to continuing with the course and hopefully one day be in a space where i can showcase the skills i have learnt within this opportunity.

por Stanley S I

20 de mai de 2021

This course has prepared me to move on in the curriculum well. You'll find a handy glossary that has all the key terms and definitions listed for the course in it. They also have a wide array of instructors from different project management backgrounds. You get great insights into how people get started in the project management industry!

por Coco C

15 de mai de 2021

Great Content. You can actually know what project (Program) managers do in Google and learn all the fundamental knowledge. It would be better to separate the discussions into groups with a certain people throughout the course. While there are too many people in the discussion room, there is actually no discussions, only one-way talking.

por Omar O

26 de set de 2021

This was a perfect journey to understanding project management in depth, I really enjoyed it from interacting with discussions sharing personal experience and learning from others as well , all in all perfect life management skills that every one need.

thanks to instructor and every one behind the scene who made it available for learners.

por Burgeon D

28 de out de 2022

- The "mindset" you need to be a PM, career options you are looking for and overview of what a PM basically does in an organization is covered very well by this course. - Highly recommended for those who are not sure "if PM career is for them or not". You will learn about organizational values and working in teams, so nothing to lose.

por Katy

1 de mar de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. As a 10+ year veteran of education I was ready for a career change. I've always heard that project management is a good fit for former educators but wanted to learn more about it. After completing this course I feel confident that I'm making the right decision in seeking to transition to project management.

por Kasey C

15 de out de 2021

This course is awesome! I thoroughly enjoy the human aspect of the lessons. Hearing real life experiences from people of all different career backgrounds definitely helps someone see themselves in the field of project management. Also, I think the interactive exercises should be incorporated in all Coursera courses where ever possible.

por Ali S

26 de abr de 2021

Loved the simplicity of this course. I already have experience with program management as most engineers do but I feel like this course offered by Google will help open more doors. The course is easy, laidback and very easy to navigate. It literally does not get any easier than this and I'm excited about moving forward the next courses.

por Charles D J

20 de ago de 2022

This was a GREAT course! I have over 20+ years of Project Management experience and can appreciate the quality of this course. When I started out, I wasn't aware of such a course. This course would have been an absolute godsend! My biggest surprise is the small investment for such High Quality Education! I HIGHLY recommend this course!

por Thiha K S

21 de abr de 2022

Clear, Dedicated and Passionate Course Towards everyone who would like to become a project manager. This course makes me feel like Senior are coaching me rather than teaching. If you are looking for a project management course, I do recommend this course for you. How to haunt job is also the most interesting part of the ourse as well.

por Temprest M

5 de abr de 2022

This course provides an indepth experience to project management. I started this jounery not knowing that this was a completely built out field that needed educational support to understand the full scope of this role. Google has helped me gain a lot of needed background information that will assist me with standing out in interviews.

por Ashwini S S

15 de nov de 2021

Amazing course with lots of new examples and the entire course is well structured with lots of resources. The part I loved the most was when google employees shared their experience which inspires that no matter what work you have been doing, it is also a part of project management. Can't wait to implement my skills in my next project.

por Harsha S

9 de out de 2021

A great introduction for every employee in an organization regardless of their experience with project management. Principles of project management can be applied to ensure success of any job. We all project manage irrespective of whether we hold an official title or not. I am looking forward to the other courses in this specialization

por Nikhil S

27 de mar de 2021

I love Google for the attention to detail that they pay in everything that they do. Having been a Program manager for ~5 yrs now, this course had opened my eyes to so many things that I usually wouldn't worry about. I say this course has made me 2x better as a Program Manager. Keep making such awesome courses, more power to you Google!

por PJ A

30 de set de 2022

I had such a fantastic time learning during this course! Emillio the instructor was AMAZING and engaging. Content in this course was just right for an experienced beginner like myself, my PM vocab' has changed in a span of 2 weeks, and I have a very good understanding of the concepts discussed. Look forward to finishing this course.

por Ifrah M

9 de set de 2022

I must say that this course is absolutely a roller coaster for me and gives me a clear vision to pursue my career in the field of project management. A very special thanks to the instructor and now my teacher whose way of teaching was so clear and to the point which made the momentum for the course. Thanks to coursera and google too.

por Abdul M S

1 de abr de 2022

Now I feel useful (hahaha). I was always looking for a way to add value to myself aside classroom works. I have always wanted Project management to be one of my core skills and this course has gone beyond my expectations. Concepts are clearly thought with understanding. Bye, I will be back to update you on the Course 2 soon. bye1 bye!