Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
39,923 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

LD

11 de ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 8,778 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por FAISAL A

27 de jul de 2021

I thought that I would just get this over with quickly and maybe just keep and earn a certificate but truly this course is Intuitive and interactive and one has to actually pay attention and learn some things before they can get the certificate. I Wish all the best for the upcoming people who will participate in this program.

por Paige L

24 de mar de 2021

Great overview and just the right amount of content. Did a great job of demonstrating how all kinds of life skills can translate to a new, entry-level career in project management. Appreciated the insights from real project management professionals who followed a non-traditional path to start their project management careers.

por Dr a y

10 de set de 2021

Really its too important topic with great motivation factors. nowadays we have sudden changes in technology, internal and external environmental changes, global competition, new customized requirements on products & services, new expectations of now more educated customers & users than before,so thanks a lot for this course.

por Luis C C

17 de mai de 2021

Excellent and extremely useful information, delivered in a clear way and with realistic examples to better understand the topics and subjects. Emilio has a good way to provide the information without it sounding boring or overwhelming.

I would like to hear more examples of the topics within Google and/or other organizations.

por Khristine G S

25 de abr de 2021

I loved the depth of information and the encouraging way the presenters delivered new concepts and principles. I also like the way the learning platform makes it easy to take notes and the fact that I can go back and review video content as much as I need to. After finishing Course 1 I feel very confident that I can do this.

por Aaron A

21 de jul de 2022

Very informative and intuive course. I think the little details like stopping the video to ask about content that was just reviewed helps keep the student focused and keeps them focused on the material. I love all the little touches that make the course more hands on like the organzing activities or the interactive demos.

por M D

30 de jun de 2022

Great way to resume studies. The course designed to easily navigate the learning curve especially after a dry spell.

The course is broken down into video as texts of small duration which makes it easy to break and then resume.

Highly Reccommended, if you are in for a PMP role or even to try online education for first time.

por Ande M

18 de abr de 2022

Brilliant eye-opener, lays a great foundation for in-depth learning in project mangement. The course is presented in a manner that is easy to understand, very practical with loads of relatable real-life examples. I cannot wait for the other courses. This is literally all I did throughout the Easter holidays. Very reviting.

por Japheth R Y

3 de abr de 2022

I am just thankful and overwhelmed about the course. I have learned so much during this four (4) weeks. I am looking forward to discover more with the courses yet to be covered. This is AWESOME.....really appreciated and grateful for the opportunity to be part of the learning team so far. Thank you Google and Coursera Team

por Gabriel G

26 de fev de 2022

Un curso bastante bueno que permite integrar conceptos básicos acerca de la gestión de proyectos. El material entregado es de calidad, las actividades interactivas están muy bien para reforzar aprendizajes. El profesor explica bien y la duración de los videos permite 'engancharse' con el contenido del curso. Recomendable.

por Bilge B

26 de jan de 2022

It has a very simple explanation with daily examples. You learn easily or update your existing knowledge. I took PMI's trainings before, but I can say that this training is more effective. When it is thought to be associated with daily life and explained in the simplest language, more information passes to the other side.

por Olakunle A

18 de jul de 2021

This course did justice to understanding the fundamentals of project management. This introductory content prepared any prospective project manager with what's required of them and really stirs up interest to want to keep learning the course. It's an eye opener for anyone intending to start a career in project management.

por Kavya K

7 de jul de 2021

It's a very thorough and extensive course. If you think you can sleep between classes and still earn a certificate, this surely won't be your cup of tea. I loved how example oriented the course was, even if you felt lost due to new concepts, the examples and experiences really helped in understanding the concepts better.

por Walufu E

24 de fev de 2022

I found this course more practical than I expected, the modules are clearly explained, and sample studies give more understanding of the project concepts. Testimonies from the project managers at Google make the course more exciting and understandable. Thank you, Google, for putting the materials in this course together.

por Gulnoza R

20 de ago de 2021

As a person who had a rough idea of project management, this course met my expectations. During the 4 weeks that I have passed in 4 days, certain aspects of management are revealed quite well. The desire to take other courses in this program has increased significantly. Thanks to Google and Coursera for this opportunity!

por Rebekah T

11 de jun de 2022

I very much enjoyed the content, and the various methods of presention wihtin the course, which includesd instructional videos, reading and short personal stories from goodle employees. Such a great opportunity to develop my skills, and knowledge base so that I can continue to pusure my passion for projects and people!

por Saptarshi B

9 de nov de 2021

The First week was pretty much a waste of time but it really picks up starting week 2. I'm halfway through course 2 now and am already confident enough to apply to entry level project management jobs. What you make of this course is up to you but I believe with proper effort on your end this course is worth every cent.

por Christophenifer

14 de mai de 2021

This course was well put together for what it was designed to do: provide the foundation. The mix of videos, reading, quizzes, and testimonials definitely helped keep me from stagnating in the class. I have a hard time keeping my attention on a topic for very long IF the content doesn't vary, this class fit me well! :)

por Mohammed M Y A R

10 de abr de 2021

لقد تعلمت مهارات مختلفة في هذه الدورة الرائعة ، وكيفية التواصل مع أعضاء المشروع وكيفية الحصول على موارد التخطيط ووضع خطة مشروع مع جدول زمني لتحقيق متطلبات المشروع أو المشروع ، وعمل الرؤية ورسالة المشروع بمعايير قابلة للقياس وأهداف واضحة للمشروع.

أنت تعرف أيضًا أهمية إدارة التغيير وأن الثقافة تلعب دورًا مهمًا في المشروع

por Brayden D

10 de mar de 2022

A​ great general overview of Project Management. As someone who is looking to get into this field is spoke about a lot of elements that I hadn't considered. There are some obvious parts, for sure. Overall it is informative and worth while. Sets a great foundation. The presentations are done well with quality speakers.

por Angela N

9 de jan de 2022

The course covers all the fundamentals and basic knowledge about project management. I believe anyone without any background of project management will find this useful. They also provide real life scenario, making it more realistic and applicable. The speakers also speak very clearly, making it easy for us to follow.

por Nzibe M

2 de jul de 2021

Brilliant course that introduces, refreshes and/or enlightens individuals keen on applying modern techniques in project management across a diverse array of professional settings from event management, construction management, industrial process management to Agile techniques in project management for the IT industry.

por Nicole R

12 de mai de 2021

I really enjoyed this. It was educational but not overwhelming. I really loved the videos of those who work at Google company, what they do and their background. It made a PM position feel obtainable regardless of your current career or background. I think it was a great foundation and I'm eager to take the next part.

por Mohammad A D

12 de abr de 2021

In fact, I attended several project management professional courses, But in this course, the Informations were presented in a more smooth and practical way. and important aspects are covered in an attractive way to follow.

Thank you Google for this course, and thank Emilio for the smoothness and clarity.

thank you all!

por Lilian B M

21 de mai de 2022

The course covers many aspects for understanding everything that involves Project Management and I loved the logic exercises that make us think about real scenarios. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in starting in the area or even improving their skills in order to refresh some important concepts.