Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,190 classificações
224 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

TB

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por Stephane M

Aug 09, 2019

Excellent practical course that allowed me to create a project from start to finish.

por Mary S

Aug 14, 2019

Great practice in project management to apply the principles learned across the other modules.

por um p s

Aug 15, 2019

Perfect course for the beginner...

por Kevin R C

May 22, 2019

This course challenged me and pushed me to my limits and for it I am truly grateful.

por Nisha U

Sep 09, 2019

Really enjoyed working for my maiden project. And interacting with other peers was an wholesome experience.

por André V

Sep 10, 2019

Extremely useful & interesting. Thumbs up to all the team involved in this specialization!

por Vinton C

Sep 10, 2019

This is a great class that allows you to show what you've learned in the three preceding ones. I highly recommend doing the specialization.

por Jan-Hendrik H

Aug 24, 2019

Very insightful and good course! - Thank you!

por Phan T L

Sep 02, 2019

Well-prepared materials, easy to understand the capstone project requirements.

por christopher

Sep 17, 2019

I learned more than what I was expecting, Excellent Course!!

por Deng J

Dec 03, 2018

The course was so resourceful and I learnt many things and concepts applied in project management.

por Hazem M Y M

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent

por Pietro G

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

por Maisa H Q

Aug 01, 2017

I love the fact that the course gave me all the fundementals I need to start my PMP certification path!. The software needs a more user-friendly customer service interface to answer our queries and help us understand our career path. But this was an amazing and encouraging start. Thank you Coursera!

por Idesta A

Apr 11, 2016

Though but its well worth the time.

por Chiara G

Sep 01, 2016

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.

por Abdul R S

Nov 18, 2016

It was an amazing experience. T

por Evangelos K

Feb 13, 2017

N

por Greg P H

Mar 06, 2017

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

por Tonya S

Aug 08, 2017

Good project to help validate what you learned!

por Giulio P

Mar 07, 2018

An amazing experience!

por Cesar R

May 12, 2017

Excelente curso

por David A L

Feb 08, 2016

This capstone project helped me to design a pilot project plan for one of my dream projects. From this experience, I would be able to develop further, my knowledge in project charter planning and designing

por Roman J L S

Feb 08, 2016

A practical approach on the topics we've been studying in all previous courses and an effective way to apply that knowledge.

por Aishwarya V

Oct 05, 2016

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate