Chevron Left
Voltar para The Art of Music Production

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Art of Music Production da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
1,828 classificações
563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Melhores avaliações

RM

28 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR

25 de set de 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 557 Avaliações para o The Art of Music Production

por Slavko B

19 de nov de 2018

Very informative. Good tutorials and instruction. It was helpful to refine skills and learn new ones.

por Preston S

18 de mai de 2020

Good but very elementary. Good source of foundation though. Worth it but can speed through it.

por Ánderson C

6 de abr de 2020

This course will improve you as a producer and give you tools and knowledge about it.

por Sebastian A O H

1 de nov de 2019

Overall a good course! I expected a little more in-depth theory or techniques though.

por Nicky P

29 de jun de 2016

This course gives great insight on how to approach song writing and music production!

por Daniel S

8 de out de 2018

learned some important fundamentals. This course is definitely for beginners

por Nikhil K

4 de out de 2016

Very informative. Helped in understanding various minor aspects

por Probal K D

9 de nov de 2020

It was just an amazing part of music production..

por Mark B

13 de mai de 2021

I didn't know this art of music production

por RISHAB K

20 de ago de 2020

Its a good course for a beginner

por André C

22 de jul de 2016

Very interesting to begin with.

por Dennis O

17 de ago de 2017

Nice course - I learnt alot!

por Marco M

24 de fev de 2019

Quick but inspiring enough.

por Brandon G

3 de jan de 2018

Good fundamental learning.

por Donald B

10 de out de 2016

Nice intro to production.

por Marcos F

5 de jan de 2019

Es un excelente curso

por Lofi A

26 de set de 2020

very inspirational

por Matthew A

31 de jan de 2017

Excellent!

por Ayush

13 de mar de 2019

too basic

por Anand P T

29 de out de 2020

Nice

por Timothy A C B

24 de ago de 2020

I found the course not so useful for me. There are a lot of little tips of everything about production but nothing too serious. But some things I found interesting, like writing the emotions, vision and intention of the project. Also some tips can scape from your mind sometimes, so it was great to have them writen down. Maybe for people that really doesn't know anything about music production it can be very useful because I'm a sound engineer student so most of the things I've already learned from working with music producers on previews projects. But for me it wasn't satisfying.

por Craig M

4 de dez de 2020

Course was ok, I was hoping to go indepth into mixing and mastering, but hopefully will do in the next corse (I'm doing the Music Production Specialization)

If I had a note, I'd tell the guy on video to stop the constant side-view switches on video, nobody wants to watch you talking from the side as if talking to someone else.

por Dhruv M

2 de mai de 2021

I learned a lot but I feel like after a while it got boring

por Vasco R M B

28 de jan de 2017

Too short, interesting but far too short

por Collin M

3 de dez de 2016

pretty cool course