Chevron Left
Voltar para Seeing Through Photographs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Seeing Through Photographs da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
2,386 classificações
599 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Melhores avaliações

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Seeing Through Photographs

por Erika T

Jul 31, 2016

It's a very good course. I love photography and learn about this incredible artists was an amazing experience.

por Pouya M

May 28, 2017

A really good course that helped me better my vision in photography and grow as both an artist and a person.

por Barbara P

Mar 29, 2016

This course led me through different aspects of photography and provided me with new eyes to look at images.

por Ivahn a

Oct 17, 2016

The readings are truly intresting and very avant garde. great materials analyzed in a very interesting way!

por Ben L

Jan 06, 2018

This course offers not only well curated course materials, but wonderfully produced videos and interviews.

por Francesco P

Nov 14, 2017

I have gained in analytical skills and have enriched myself with new perspectives, what more can one want?

por Annalisa G

Jul 10, 2017

Really interesting and filled with hints to go deeper into Photography even after the course is concluded.

por Abner G

Feb 23, 2016

Good way to learn about photography .. art .. and more everything is good explain and i really enjoy it!!!

por Pam B

Dec 09, 2019

So enjoyable, so interesting. When I see photographs I now think differently and more deeply about them.

por Fernanda

May 29, 2017

Amazing course. I've learned so much about the history of photography and how to improve my look for her.

por Alma D

Feb 16, 2016

I love this course, so far it's difficult and we need to read a lot but I am enjoying it to the fullest!!

por Azucena E T V

Jul 02, 2017

Excelente y provechoso, he podido reafirmar y ampliar mis conocimientos acerca de la imagen fotográfica.

por Pommm

Nov 30, 2017

the video is so nice.

it's fun amd not too hard, mixed with lot of classic works and contemporary works.

por Viktoria B

Oct 03, 2017

Very interesting course with interviews and an extensive reading list. Learned a lot about photographs.

por Rhea S

Jan 12, 2017

An eye-opening course for anyone who is interested about the development of photography over the years!

por Luana F

Apr 10, 2016

It was simply awesome ! It gave me a completely new and highly quilified point of view on photography!

por Orlando W

Apr 04, 2016

I don't really learned something new on my own and this course for the first time, i did and liked it.

por Francesca D

Feb 04, 2018

Incredibly useful! I loved every module and I have learned to watch at photography in different ways.

por Carlos R

Jun 26, 2017

Have you ever been in MoMA or you'll visit it soon? You should learn about Seeing Through Photographs

por Jesus Z

Mar 05, 2018

Very good course, complete and interesting, very easy to carry and the application is very friendly.

por Andrei I

May 30, 2017

Excellent course, unusual and creative view on the photography and on our world! It makes it better!

por Stefanos K

Feb 23, 2019

Was an excellent course and reminder of Photography's Why.

Thank you very much for the opportunity.

por Luis F

Mar 09, 2016

Great course, really interesting to understand photography and appreciate it more to create better.

por Penny B

Nov 13, 2017

Perfect for beginners

Sufficient information to gain knowledge

Educational and not tiring or boring

por edith o

Jan 28, 2020

Extremely comprehensive, great overview of history of photography and those who moved it forward.