Chevron Left
Voltar para Outbreaks and Epidemics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Outbreaks and Epidemics da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
647 classificações
119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

Melhores avaliações

SS

11 de jun de 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

NS

26 de jun de 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

Filtrar por:

101 — 121 de 121 Avaliações para o Outbreaks and Epidemics

por Lauric E

21 de out de 2020

One great factor of this course is the time taken to establish the key points and summarize the information which was a great help. However, I'd like to note that for the examples or exercises given, some time should be taken to show/explain the answers so that individuals are aware if they're on the right track with their learning. Thank you

por Malamati V

3 de out de 2020

I really liked the course and the explanation of the material by the professor. However, I think it would be extra useful if the solutions to the exercises at the end of each video were also provided, in order for the participants to be able to check if their way of thinking and their proposed solution to the problem were correct.

por Guido A K

2 de jul de 2020

Very good indeed. Although about the last module, the PDF of the slides can not be downloaded and the first question of the questionnaire has a correct option mention AI but it is not mention it in the video.

por Katie K

5 de dez de 2021

Really great content. Only thing bringing it from 5 to 4 stars - the module exercises during the course gave no answers, so I didn't know if I was on the right track answering the practice questions.

por Sultana S

27 de jan de 2021

This interesting course gives me an in-depth understanding for outbreak investigation and facilitator gave examples in detailed for clearing the concepts related to outbreaks and epidemics.

por Patricia K

16 de mai de 2022

The responses from the exercises could be available or explained after each section. Overall, the course is good. It provides a general overview of outbreaks and epidemics. A good start...

por Aditya R

12 de set de 2020

Was a very Enlightening and Understandable course. But i wish that there were more basic incorporated and explained. Overall a very good course.

por sumayya u

29 de dez de 2021

Great course! Good history on previous epidemics, should be interesting to see how they update the course with the COVID-19 pandemic case study

por Gian.Carlo S

10 de nov de 2020

Great use of General statistics and data analysis. Could use more math for my liking but overall pretty solid.

por Shamilah A

6 de jun de 2020

Please provide answers to the questions given at the end of the modules. It would be really helpful

por Gabriel N

10 de nov de 2020

Great information, great knowledge for real-world applications as well as great data analysis.

por Takahide M

25 de mar de 2021

The part of the epidemiological history and the story of infectious diseases was interesting.

por Dr K s

25 de jan de 2022

needed answers for each exercise

por ARFAN A S

19 de mai de 2020

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

por Gregory O

23 de mai de 2022

por George K

12 de mai de 2020

I think the course would benefit from a more interactive approach - like mini quizes during the videos with multiple choice so the learners can retain and use the information they have seen immediatelly.

por Peter P

22 de mar de 2020

Frustrated by the technology, submissions were later retracted, watch videos were marked as unread.

por Mona S

28 de abr de 2021

The material can be a lot improved. It is boring to hear voice and look at text slides for hours.

por Libby

18 de mai de 2020

Instructor doesn't review assignments- and never comments on forums.

por Sultan-Al N H

29 de mai de 2020

great course

por Renaud V

24 de mai de 2021

I studied this course as part of the specialization "Epidemiology in Public Health Practice", which accumulates 5 courses like this one.

After final validation and many hours of study, the final certificate for the specialization states that I worked an estimated "4 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week", which is the same amount of time stated for a single course, such as "Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice".

This is frustrating and people may not want to add this specialization to their Curriculum Vitae. Amount of time spent is not real.