Chevron Left
Voltar para Outbreaks and Epidemics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Outbreaks and Epidemics da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
648 classificações
119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

Melhores avaliações

SS

11 de jun de 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

NS

26 de jun de 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 121 Avaliações para o Outbreaks and Epidemics

por D.r : G M A

21 de set de 2021

It was a great course..by all accounts I benefited a lot from it Thank you from the bottom of my heart Dr. Ghazwan Mohammed Al Sheikh

por Juan J M T

6 de abr de 2020

En mi opinión este es un curso básico claro y esencial para permanecer actualizado en un tema que es y será de relevancia global.

por Nachiket R K

14 de jun de 2020

Great course material and resources, very engaging, good illustrations and an excellent topic itself, during times of COVID19

por Josue G G T

2 de jul de 2020

buen curso, aprender a identificar brotes, las acciones escenciales de seguimiento y la historia natural de la enfermedad.

por Jez N

15 de abr de 2020

Very timely course d/t COVID-19 pandemic. I truly acquired knowledge regarding outbreaks and pandemics. Great discussion!

por Xu Z

22 de jul de 2021

This course is significantly great, the professor is nicely introducing the basic concept of outbreaks and epidemics.

por Philemon N

9 de fev de 2021

Competences tres important dans la gestion de l'epidemie, avec suivi de la tendance de la courbe epidemiologique

por Jyoti J

15 de jun de 2021

Awesome ,really .I like this course. Everyone should enroll it and study it ,it is really helpful to carrier

por Pablo

6 de abr de 2020

I loved the course, the professors made it even more interesting. I learned a lot, thank you so very much.

por Diana I C C

4 de jul de 2020

This course helped me understand a lot of what is going on right now with the COVID-19 pandemic. Thanks.

por Peter B

3 de ago de 2020

I'm indeed indebted with the entire course and exemplary guidance by my professor all-through. Thanks.

por Dr. M M F

3 de abr de 2020

I learned many useful skills and I am glad that you are offering suck kind courses

Thank you so much

por Patrick P

13 de ago de 2020

Awesome information shared. Helped me brush up on a few things. I will be taking more courses!

por Zarik R

8 de fev de 2021

excellent, simple enough for almost anyone to understand yet deep enough for one to learn

por Lasse V

23 de mar de 2020

Suddenly pretty timely this subject! Gave me a good overview. Much better than the news

por FRANCO S N

5 de dez de 2020

Good course, really focuses on what It's needed, also, the teacher explains very good!

por Karonaa R

7 de mai de 2020

great course to know whats happening and the outbreak of diseases, useful to learn

por Om P K T

5 de set de 2021

Brief and comprehensive one. With a lot of information in short interval of time.

por Imraan M

27 de abr de 2020

Good build up from basic principles to contextualizing it in the case studies

por Victor R D V G

8 de jun de 2020

Very interesting module with a very competent instructor in Dr. Lessler!

por Paul K

21 de out de 2020

thought provoking about statistic creation and methods to create them

por Eduardo R

22 de abr de 2021

Would be interesting if the answers to the exercises were provided

por Al

29 de abr de 2020

really good, topical, interesting and fast-paced. enjoyed this one

por Emebet D

30 de jan de 2021

Excellent teacher!

Learned a lot and enjoyed the class!

Thank you

por Md. A A

29 de jun de 2020

Very important course to learn about outbreak and epodemiology