Chevron Left
Voltar para Liderança e Comportamento Organizacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Liderança e Comportamento Organizacional da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.8
estrelas
2,083 classificações
560 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Melhores avaliações

AY
6 de Jan de 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC
12 de Ago de 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 555 Avaliações para o Liderança e Comportamento Organizacional

por Antonio C

18 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed attending this course. It went beyond my expectations. Prof Franz is great to bring you through this "leadership" journey, full of very useful and inspirational tips. Also very interesting the dialogues with the Bocconi Alumni. It gave me a new leadership perspective. I recommend it.

por Kannappan J

20 de Ago de 2020

Great course materials. Message was easily transformed through video lecturers. Highlight of the course is it involves lot of cases studies and interviews from experts from particular department. This course will definitely benefit in our career growth and helps in to develop leadership qualities.

por Diana R

5 de Mai de 2020

The navigation and learning through this course was clear and understandable. Provided me with a quality information and something I can use in my real world future career. I loved the videos as they were very interesting, informative and with a bit of humour that made the learning more enjoyable!

por Kersy

6 de Jan de 2020

What a wonderful and insightful course. It was very informative, educational and dynamic. The instructor did a great job explaining all the concepts and keeping all the guest speakers engaged. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in growing both professionally and personally!

por Jade R L

30 de Ago de 2020

So much wonderful information packed in this 6-week course. The instructor is exceptional at communicating the course material in ways that are easy to grasp and retain. I learned a lot from this course and recommend it to anyone interested in broadening their perspective on leadership.

por Vishal N

10 de Jun de 2020

It is a very exhaustive and engaging course that captures most nuances of IL&OB. Professor Franz is adept at engaging the audience through not only his lectures but has stitched up a very nice combination of lectures, case studies and interviews. I would highly recommend this course!

por Raghavendra S

7 de Out de 2016

This course is a delight. Method of instruction involves a lot of conversation style and group discussion type channels, along with the traditional lectures, and its well thought out, well assembled, well delivered without being very heavy to absorb. Thanks for putting this together.

por Gabriela M

31 de Mai de 2020

I loved it. I study international relations and i think everyone studying this major should also take this course. It will strenghten your leaadership skills, your understanding of people and organizational behavior, and will help you in your career in general.

Thank you so much!

por Shannon W

29 de Abr de 2018

Very relevant modules for any international organization where you might be working in a leadership team. The quantity of work was completely manageable, and the compilation of additional readings and resources proved to be very interesting. I would highly recommend this course!

por Alexandre C

3 de Jun de 2017

This course is really good and triggered a lot of ideas in my mind. I've been through different conflicts in my work because of cultural differences but I am more prepared to deal with all those situations. I would suggest just a higer volume/audio quality for the videos.

Thanks

por Shaurya s

12 de Abr de 2020

Amazing faculty. I'm very impressed by his teaching style, made it so easy for me to grasp the concepts without searching on multiple sources. A very detailed and planned way of rendering insight towards the whole course and it was a great, great experience.

Thank-you so much.

por manj g

1 de Out de 2020

Exhaustive coverage of International cultural standards and its application. Host Communication, presentation of facts, slides, key pointers are high standard. I recommend this to my friends too.

a strong network covering different countries perspective and applicability

por Priyanka K

8 de Jul de 2020

I would like to pay my gratitude to both the coursera team and University of Bocconi (Franz Wohlgezogen) for providing me an opportunity to learn and widen my horizon of knowledge. It was a great learning experience and I completed the whole course in a matter of 10 days.

por Jonathan P

15 de Dez de 2015

Excellent content that can be used daily in an international organization. The course allowed me to improve my negotiation skills and manage different points of view using the technical concepts offered by the International Leadership and Organizational Behavior class.

por Chelsea S

8 de Jul de 2016

This course provides such a different perspective on the types of relationships we foster. I really do appreciate the interactive way in which the lecturer conveyed his material. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone whose willing to get out of the box!

por Nico L C

13 de Abr de 2021

The content and the modules are very well designed; I found particulars useful the modules with peer or student use cases definition and solution. I will suggest this course to anyone is interested or need to grow in an international site and working environment

Nico.

por Maja G

22 de Jul de 2020

the course is very informative and interactive. It show leadership from multiple standpoints and and offer variety of materials: including ted talks or application of theories in the practical cases. The way lecturer talks is very approachable and easy to comprehend.

por Stefan M

6 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course, very well conducted by the lecturer. Comprehensive and in-depth presentation of the six main topics. Multiple media and sources utilized ( Slide downloads, alumni interviews, additional reading/viewing material etc.). Thank you for the course :-)

por Brian C

23 de Out de 2020

Very clear explanations and the case studies really demonstrated how much of the concepts and theories can be and are put into practice. The instructor is also very engaging to listen to, and the visuals helped highlight key points and concepts in the lectures.

por TRINH T M C

27 de Jun de 2020

Thanks so much for this interesting and useful course. I learned alot from the course. There are many things that I did not aware of. I hope that I can use these knowledge in my daily life to improve my relationship and leadership performance. Thanks again.

por Raquel B C

12 de Mar de 2021

This is by fair the best course I have taken in Coursera. Great content and way of presenting the training with theoretical, practical examples and even with interviews with real world leaders. Very well done and I really enjoy every bit of it. Thank you!

por Vinit M

6 de Jun de 2020

Thanks to my teacher. It was wonderful experience to learn about leadership and organizational behavior. Everything was perfect the content, the way sir explained the topics. Once again thank you Sir. In Hindi I would like to show my respect "Pranam Sir"

por Kristina D

17 de Ago de 2020

The complex subject was approached by the skilled and knowledgeable instructor in a respectable fashion. The organization of the material made it easy to apply to daily communications, and to build upon the skills from one week to the next. Well done!

por Hikmat G

9 de Dez de 2016

I really liked this course . Course is full of information and their practice,so it is beneficial . However, teacher speaks a little bit fast and i think this case is root of his nationality :) Anyway it is not a big problem.

Thanks for everything!

por Dr S K K

20 de Mai de 2020

When I join this course not thinking it would give more internal inlighment. This course is desined very nicely. Special thanks to Prof Franz Wohlgezogen who has teach me through this course. Thank you aother guests whose participated in discussion.