Chevron Left
Voltar para Organ Donation: From Death to Life

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Organ Donation: From Death to Life da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.8
estrelas
649 classificações
120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Considering someone for organ and tissue donation at the end of life is complicated. The boundary between life and death is more complex than ever before and it falls to medical professionals to help clarify a situation at an often confusing and emotionally stressful time. In this course you will learn about the science behind death determination and when it is possible for deceased organ donation take place. The lectures will cover medical standards at the end of life - from brain death testing, to requesting informed consent from a grieving family. By improving knowledge of good ethical practices, cultural and religious considerations and the logistics of the organ donation process this course will empower the interactions and discussions of medical professionals and the general public at an often confusing time. This course will help you to ensure that the option of organ donation is compassionately explored in all appropriate situations at the end of life in the best way possible. Watch the course trailer here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak-kVtmZGRs The course is certified for continuing professional development (CPD) points in South Africa. Send your completion certificate to organdonation@uct.ac.za together with your HPCSA number for 25 general and 5 ethics points. For another interesting course on organ donation and transplantation, see Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation from Leiden University https://www.coursera.org/learn/clinical-kidney-transplantation...

Melhores avaliações

SY

22 de mai de 2020

An excellent, professionally prepared course. Very informative. Different aspects about the organ donation procedures, that are always grey areas in people's minds, are well covered and answered.

FL

2 de ago de 2021

Everything I know about organ donation will come from this course. I don't think I would have gotten exposure to such comprehensive information otherwise. Really enjoyed the course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 123 Avaliações para o Organ Donation: From Death to Life

por BONISANI T M

25 de set de 2020

Perfect course which gave me proper detailed information on Organ donation as it is important for all health medical officers to know about this and also participate in this.

por Tshegofatso M

22 de mar de 2021

This is an important course for people studying medicine or other health-related studies as it provides comprehensive knowledge and skills as they relate to organ donation

por Anmol T

20 de ago de 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

por Buzile M

14 de mar de 2022

The course was very interesting and informative. It was actually raising an awereness about Donation. I never thout of donating before, but now I am

por Theodora A

6 de mai de 2021

Absolutely critical for all health care professionals to do this course and possibly a more targeted/direct one for the population of South Africa.

por Nathina P

16 de ago de 2019

Very informative! I learnt a lot and feel encouraged to continue the discussion about organ transplantation with my friends, family and colleagues.

por APURVA P

2 de out de 2021

​Great course! Very informative. The good part was the actual organ recepient interviews which are important for organ donation awareness

por Junaid I

16 de jul de 2020

Videos are very well done, the course is structured into reasonable chunks of content and the quizzes are relevant and stimulating.

por Christiaan K

30 de jan de 2020

I thought it was a wonderful course that covered many varying aspects of organ donation that I had never before considered.

por Madeleine P

18 de mar de 2021

SUCH a great learning tool and experience! The course was set up very well and I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you Dr Thompson!

por Josua J

9 de mar de 2021

I would really recommend this course to anyone. It was really informative and has inspired me to become an organ donor.

por Lebajoa S

21 de mar de 2021

Intense depth into the core ideas, epidemiology and cultural roles in organ donation. Quite interesting. Awesome!

por Natalie E

2 de jun de 2020

Thought this course was very insightful and I learnt a lot about organ donation that I previously was unaware of.

por Stephanie K

21 de mar de 2022

Very useful, not widely known, information about organ donation. Important for all health care professionals.

por Modjadji B M

17 de mar de 2021

Thank you for the amazing course! Very informative and has definitely made a significant impact on my life.

por Willie C

7 de nov de 2019

Good lecture for thorough information of organ donation over the world

Great in bedside/operation room video

por 陶磊

14 de jul de 2018

太喜欢这门课程了,由浅入深的详细介绍了器官捐献的历史,捐献前的准备工作,捐献的流程。具体的脑死亡判定流程和实践操作视频竟然都有,难以置信的内容丰富和贴合实践,非常好的一门慕课,谢谢开普敦大学开设这门课程,受益匪浅!

por Aloysius O I

16 de dez de 2017

Very rich and stimulating course. I love this course. Kudos to the team who made this course possible.

por Lizbeth E V N

10 de abr de 2019

it is helpulf to everybody, i undestand why is important and the possibility to help others.

por Grace C

9 de mar de 2022

Very informative. I especially appreciated the myths that were addressed and corrected.

por Nicolette B

26 de fev de 2021

Excellent course. Short, practical, interesting videos. Highly recommend. Learnt a lot.

por dr n s

10 de abr de 2020

COURSE IS VERY WELL MADE& SUMMARISED WELL.

CLEARED MANY DOUBTS REGARDING ORGAN DONATION

por Sameer k

26 de mar de 2020

leaned alot of insight and i really gained good knowledge into this particular subject

por JOHN Q

4 de jul de 2017

interesting course. (wife hospice nurse....now i can talk to her more intelligently)

por TRAN V B

5 de out de 2021

the course has helped me a lot, that's the problem we need, I'll pass it on to others