Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Operations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Operations da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
1,118 classificações
206 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Supply Chain Operations

por HUGO E D

Apr 11, 2018

An excellent

por Federico A

Nov 16, 2016

This course was great, as it touched on various interesting topics specially on week 3

por Taide P S C

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent!

por Kagisho M M

Jun 01, 2018

If you are looking for anything that will challenge your mindset then operations is just what you need. Expect to be intoduced to very highly rated concepts such as lean

por joestone

May 05, 2018

get more k

por Fuad A C

May 17, 2018

Very Good Course.

por ARVIND M

May 29, 2017

Good course to know about basics of operations!

por Joao F

Jan 04, 2017

Very insightful...it gave me the basics of logistics operations...I really enjoyed this class, and I am looking forward to the whole Supply chain management certification. The instructor Mr. Rudolf is very knowledgeable and clear on his explanation...Did a very good job.

por Darshan K

Jun 20, 2017

This was excellent course and needs the brain working all the time. I suggest to take the course for practical example case study.

por Valeria V

Nov 04, 2016

Nice, i liked it

por TAPSOBA s d

Jun 13, 2017

très très cool

por Hitesh G

Aug 16, 2017

Good to go!

por Juan C

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent Course ! I already learned a lot of Supply Chain Operations.

por Sherwin C P

Jul 04, 2018

Enjoyed the course and learnt some good tools for my work. It was particularly interesting to look at formulas and calculations for the safety stock and economic order quantities, which may be a great tool for non-perishable items. However, in my work I'm dealing with produce and that's where I had to question those calculations and modify the numbers to avoid waste. A great little challenge either way!

por Sir J S

Mar 19, 2017

If you're looking for a low cost entry level understanding of supply chain operations this is the best course on the market. i would recommend it to anybody.

por Daniane S

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent!!!

por Mohammed A A A

Mar 11, 2018

wonderful course

por Candice

Jul 07, 2017

This is a good course, I can know some terms and their applications!

por Catalin A

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent course, good examples, suggest to take all of them from Supply Chain specialization

por Kairm S

Nov 13, 2017

i would highly rank this course as it gives you all the basic knowledge about lean thinking, lean inventory, economic order quantity, safety stock calculation, kanban Japaneses inventory system, and more importantly Six Sigma (DMAIC methodology). For all those folks who wants to make basic concept strong, this course is for you!

por KAMARULZAMAN K B A R

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent Approach by the instructors.

por MOUANGA P

Nov 18, 2016

good

por Nguyễn L H N

May 30, 2017

This course is amazing, this is all I need to understand more about Operations

por Nassam

Jun 13, 2017

Definitely a good course

por Sinisa S

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent course

I recommend to anyone who deals with logistics