Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,801 classificações
1,394 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1275 de 1,388 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Jamil R R

9 de Mar de 2016

Information provided is enough for introduction. I was expected something more detailed information about cost and commercial part.

por Mohamed H A

2 de Fev de 2017

it is an amazing course.

you should really take it.

it provides you with the needed knowledge fundamentals in oil and gas industry.

por Shivashish K

4 de Fev de 2019

A Brilliant Course to ignite the Elixir Fire in the minds of Young Professionals.

Well Structured course is Amazing to experince

por Reshma R

29 de Dez de 2020

It was a verygood experience. I have learned more about oil and gas field. I understand how its work and its marketing methods

por Ifeanyi O

10 de Out de 2020

Amazing content, fun, precise. I definitely recommend to anyone who has active/passive interest in the oil and gas industry

por Garvit A

18 de Jun de 2020

good course for chemical engeenering students to know fundamentals of oil & gas industry Operation & its market evaluation

por Carlos A

5 de Abr de 2020

A course with a high quality content to learn basic topics about operation, but mainly the markets of Oil & Gas industries

por muhammed m

11 de Mar de 2016

It is a good course for any one interested in the field of oil & gas industry and all the processes associated with them.

por SANJEEV K M

30 de Nov de 2020

DEFINITELY A GOOD PLACE TO START FOR BEGINNERS. COULD BE EVEN BETTER IF INTERNATIONAL EXAMPLES AND LAWS WERE DISCUSSED.

por Hussien S

1 de Ago de 2018

actually this module covers most common points in oil and gas industry and touches each side in that sector..good work

por Eduardo A S

5 de Mai de 2020

Contiene temas fundamentales, no obstante, es un gran curso que debiese ampliarse a mas semanas y extender los temas.

por Okpako E

27 de Set de 2018

Very insightful. Introduced me to the basics of the oil and gas industry having no experience at all at the beginning

por Mohamed A T K

15 de Fev de 2016

Brief informative course on the industry, especially helpful for people outside the oil and gas industry or students.

por Ahmed A A

29 de Fev de 2016

it's a good start for those who interested in this field , and an excellent review for petrol Engs and geoscientists

por Sohaib A

2 de Jun de 2020

Indeed a good course but the instructor only reads watching our face. The course needs to be presented more better

por Rufat G

8 de Nov de 2020

It also would be better to be more specific about upstream and downstream.

In general, thanks for the experience.

por Johnson O

28 de Set de 2017

The course have been a eye opening to all aspects of the oil and gas industry and it will help my career growth.

por Qiumei Z

21 de Ago de 2017

Nice course for people who want to have a overview of oil and gas industry from upstream to downstream business.

por Jindal P

2 de Jun de 2020

I have learned about various operations performed in oil and gas industry as well as marketing of the industry.

por Karen M

5 de Jul de 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante, me aclaró muchísimo sobre cómo funciona el mercado del petróleo y sus similares.

por Jayaram O

7 de Out de 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

por T M M

12 de Fev de 2017

Course goes through basics of Upstream Midstream and Downstream oil and gas industries also its Markets.

por ahmad

9 de Ago de 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone whos is willing to gain knowledge about the Oil and Gas industry.

por aleeza a

25 de Mai de 2020

A very informative and brief course that is useful in enhancing knowledge regarding oil and gas markets.

por Robin A

4 de Jul de 2020

Good Course, but should have drilling and exploration aspects from other countries instead of only USA.