Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
5,132 classificações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK

4 de mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21 de jan de 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1275 de 1,487 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por ALFI A M

30 de ago de 2021

good

por Arifuggaman A

20 de ago de 2021

nice

por Veronica S

5 de jan de 2021

good

por Sahaya N

29 de nov de 2020

good

por Lenin A

4 de set de 2020

Good

por Dr M

2 de set de 2020

good

por SHAFEEQ V P

15 de jul de 2020

Nice

por Vinjarapu b

8 de jul de 2020

Good

por SIVAGURU M S

6 de jul de 2020

Good

por KRISHNA B

2 de jul de 2020

nice

por Manoj.L

22 de jun de 2020

good

por DISHAN J T

1 de jun de 2020

Good

por AHMED A

29 de mai de 2020

good

por Melbin m

20 de mai de 2020

Good

por David R G

24 de abr de 2020

good

por Ahmed A

18 de mar de 2020

good

por TAGA R

25 de mai de 2020

Yes

por Magnelo D S A M

26 de out de 2020

10

por Ashley I J

31 de jul de 2021

V

por PRECIOUS M

8 de dez de 2020

e

por Ashwani S

30 de jul de 2020

C

por Assylzhan Z

12 de jul de 2019

)

por Edmond A M

20 de fev de 2018

T

por hassan a

11 de mai de 2017

T

por Kylie P

22 de fev de 2018

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.