Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,326 classificações
1,252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
21 de Jan de 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,235 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Muhammad N B M

9 de Jul de 2018

Highly recommend for any geology/geophysics students in their first or second year of their studies. This opened up my mind on how important our job in exploration and how oil and gas affect our colleagues and other individuals outside industry (engineers, shipping merchants, catering, medical etc)

por Charles V J

18 de Abr de 2020

The Course gives really a good insight about oil and gas operations and markets, the content is sincerely appreciable the way it covers every aspects. Thank you for organizing such an excellent course which is essential for a young ambitious students who want to build their career in this industry

por Fanie T T

5 de Jul de 2020

The course is really relevant and more practical about the oil and gas industry. The content is straightforward and absolutely great lecturer . I would suggest that the lecture slides with information are provided because I'm really not a visual person, I found studying with videos challenging.

por Mohamed A M H A

19 de Out de 2020

I'd like to thanks all, It was really a great experience that helped me a lot in my advanced career levels positively, so proud of this course that has opened so many career doors for me and gained a new technical skills effectively with my personal goals in the future advanced stages.

por Yasmin A

21 de Nov de 2020

This course is well rounded and easy to follow through. I highly recommended it to get an overall comprehensive outlook of the industry, while getting the key insights. The professor is also very talented at conveying the information, and made the course very interesting and fun!

por Pedro D L

5 de Mar de 2019

Amazing course, really complete and large content is approached, i am a Geology student in Brazil and i could learn a few new subjects about my area, mostly in the beginning of the program, however, didn't know many things. A lot to learn! Good videos and class material!

por Eloka

17 de Jun de 2020

It’s has provided good foundation about the oil and gas. I learnt a lot on the basics of oil and gas from what is made of to exploration, processing, pricing and marketing. Also giving me the leap to focus on the particular section I want to focus on and apply for jobs.

por Satheesh K

11 de Mar de 2016

Its one of the Excellent source for the Beginners. I really enjoyed this course. The way Prof. Lincoln take the class, his lucid flow of teaching and his up to date statistics make the course more exciting

I love this course. Hope you people will also experience the same

por Paul J W

1 de Mar de 2019

It was awesome from start to finish. This course has helped in greatly increasing my knowledge about the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets. I also enjoyed every lecture to a satisfactory level and am also grateful for the opportunity to be a part of this

por Satchit N

26 de Abr de 2020

This was my first course on Coursera and I'm really happy about taking it up. The knowledge I gained in these two weeks by our professors of Duke University helped me in deciding my future and truly understanding the Oil & Gas Industry and how it functions. Thank You.

por Atumeyi v o

20 de Ago de 2018

After intensive tutorial videos , the time spent was worth it as it has given me key insights into the operations of this cardinal industry. My appreciation to professor Lincoln pratson and the Coursera team for their effort in putting this wonderful course together.

por Joji F

24 de Abr de 2020

The Course is very useful for both professionals working in oil and gas and for those who wish to join the oil and gas industry. the presentations style is simple and easy to understand. the course is divided to multiple topics and can be taken at your desired time.

por Rishabh S

12 de Fev de 2018

Excellent Course!!! If you recently joined an Oil and Gas company , and don't know the functioning of Oil and gas companies, it's a good course for you.

Good basic understanding of upstream, mid stream ,down stream sector, Economics and Price variation of crude oil.

por YAMEOGO S

20 de Jul de 2020

Je suis issu ingénieur géologue mais ce cours en plus de me permettre de réviser certains concepts de géologie, m'a donné vraiment des solides connaissances sur Comment fonctionne le marché pétrolier et les cours du pétrole et tout ce qui est lié au market oil.

por Oleksii A

20 de Abr de 2020

It was amazing time completing this course! It gives a good overview of the Oil&Gas industry as for beginner. Especially the finish work is very cleverly invented. It gives a good opportunity to uncover more about different companies and industry on the whole.

por NIRANJAN P

10 de Jan de 2019

The course has been aptly design to give an overview about how the oil and gas industry operates. Anybody starting a career in oil and gas industry can go through this course to have insight about how the energy business of this particular segment is executed.

por Saqalain H

1 de Out de 2020

This is a great course . It is a concise overview of the oil and gas industry operations and markets. By the end of the course, one will have a fair knowledge of exploration and production as well as the market prices and distribution of hydrocarbon products.

por SAMAN F

24 de Jun de 2020

The course is highly informative and appropriate for introducing the Oil and Gas industry for beginners. Mr. Pratson has done an amazing job on the content of the course. The quizzes and assignments are well focused. This was fun and the easiest way to learn.

por تركي ا

2 de Set de 2020

Many thanks. It was an intresting course and beneficial to understand the oil & gas industry and how it operates. But I have one note. Please add a list of definitions. It helps a lot to help to memorize information and improves understanding for all terms.

por Luisa A T C

7 de Set de 2017

El curso fue muy interesante y educativo, explica a grandes rasgos cada una de las etapas en la cadena de valor de la industria petrolera, las tareas complementan de forma adecuada lo que se expica en los videos. Es un curso que vale mucho la pena. Gracias.

por ERHIRHI A

21 de Abr de 2020

This course is an enlightening masterpiece with a proper introduction into the much talked about Oil and Gas industry and intricate information on how prices are introduced. It's recommended for any one seeking adept yet overview knowledge of the industry.

por Jose F

21 de Fev de 2017

An excellent summary of overall aspects of the Oil and Gas Industry, both on the technical and markets sides. Although, I think it would be a more complete course if it were to incluye environmental aspects of the industry too. Nonetheless, great course!

por Brandon A N M

2 de Ago de 2020

Sinceramente gracias al curso entiendo mejor cómo es que se manejan las operaciones dentro de una refinería, y estoy seguro que estos conocimientos me ayudarán próximamente con mis prácticas laborales. (Soy estudiante de Ingeniería Química Industrial)

por Daphene R N

4 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. As an oil and gas accountant, this course helped me to understand more of the things that I see daily on revenue statements, joint interest billings, and other reports. The professor explained the concepts extremely well.

por Aashish M

14 de Abr de 2020

The course gives you a good overview of the oil and gas industry as well as delves into the technical details & monetary understanding of the sector. I would certainly recommend anyone interested in energy sector to go through this intriguing course.