Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,562 classificações
1,320 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
21 de Jan de 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,304 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por ATUL P

17 de Mai de 2020

It was very interesting and worthy way to gain some useful knowledge on one the most trending and inflammable topic of 21st century.

por Laura S P

3 de Ago de 2020

It is a great course as it gives an overview of the Oil & Gas Industry and facilitates its comprehension from different disciplines

por SURAJ R C

26 de Mai de 2020

It's great opportunity to learn about Oil an Gas industry and best part is the assignment, which give us to explore about industry.

por Nihad s y

31 de Mai de 2020

I got many thing about that course but I have not seen my certification profile ,please help me and send that certification for me

por PRAVEEN K

22 de Mai de 2020

It is the best cource for understanding about oil and gas companies work and markets. I learn so much new things about refineries.

por Gessika M

5 de Dez de 2019

Very interesting course where you can get the basis on oil and gas prospection and exploration, the oscillating prices and market.

por Simone G

24 de Nov de 2020

This was a very informative course for me, since it was all new to me.

Thank you Coursera for the opportunity to take this course.

por Jethro A

8 de Out de 2020

The course was very much insightful and enlightening, the lecture was fluent and understandable, I truly had fun with this course

por Mervin M

4 de Out de 2020

I've learnt all i needed to know about the oil and gas operation. The assignment made me learn more about a specific oil company.

por Dipesh K T

2 de Jul de 2020

A good informative course, giving a nice overview on fossil fuels and how its playing a role in fulfilling today's energy needs.

por Mahesh B

4 de Out de 2016

Simply Excellent ! I got to know very detailed knowledge on Oil & Gas Industry which was mystery for me not any more. Thanks sir.

por Sarah M T

9 de Fev de 2021

Best Course for the oil and industry in terms of Operations and Market. My Skills and knowledge were developed with this course.

por Tamjid K

18 de Mai de 2020

It has covered every concept related to oil and gas industry operation and marketing and explained in a very simple and easy way

por JEEVA R

13 de Mai de 2020

It was really good enough course to know in depth about oil and gas industry's operations and market structure and fluctuations.

por priyanka s

4 de Fev de 2019

Very Insightful and helpful in understanding the oil and gas industry basics. Mr. Preston has explained the concepts throughly .

por Ali F K

13 de Jul de 2016

Its very helpful course for especially for mechanical engineers. Thanks a lot for giving us opportunities to improve our skills.

por Bilquees

26 de Set de 2020

This is a professional course that can set you on a higher part to understand Oil and Gas industry basic operation and Markets.

por Chikamso N

31 de Ago de 2020

Great course even for a beginner in the oil and gas industry. Although some concepts may be theoretical, it's still very useful

por Sharath K S

26 de Abr de 2020

Good and informative course .

The prof was kind and polite will delivering the content.

Had a wonderful online course experience

por Shubham G

10 de Nov de 2019

Nice work and a very good amount of information imparted in a very less amount of material showing a great skill of management.

por SURYAPRATAPSINGH B

13 de Jun de 2020

A very Good experience overall, Learnt very important things related Oil and Gas industry in domain of Operations and Markets.

por JPR A

18 de Out de 2020

Excellent overview of oil and gas industry operations and markets. Thankful to Duke University and Professor Lincoln Pratson.

por Jennifer N

3 de Ago de 2020

I learnt so much more than I thought I would from this course. You can also complete it at your own pace which really helped.

por Nourine P

20 de Jul de 2020

Uniform,structured,simple explanation and language,to the point, and a very good complete overview of the oil and gas sector.

por Prabhat K

26 de Mai de 2020

This course is really very good.After this one can easily get a very good confidence on understanding this oil and gas market