Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,858 classificações
1,405 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

DZ
26 de Jun de 2020

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,399 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Mahmoud K

28 de Out de 2020

i really learnt alot in the oil and gas field as a mechanical engineer and i will highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn this field well.

por PARMAR P S

7 de Jun de 2020

I am very thankful for Coursera who gave me an opportunity to learn this course. Really very nice content.

Thank you Lincoln Pratson Sir and Duke University.

por Noah P

22 de Jul de 2020

I have had an in-depth knowledge about production as well as marketing of oil and gas. The best program so far and I will recommend it to my peers any day.

por Vaibhav s h

15 de Mai de 2020

I learned oil and gases industry operation and market.in which drilling purification exploration their cost each deatil information I got from this course.

por Erin L

23 de Fev de 2016

Great review of the industry. I learned a lot! The course was a general introduction, but has inspired to dive deeper into certain aspects of the industry.

por Nikita G

31 de Mai de 2020

good course to join

gives and full description of oil and gas

upstream , midstream and downstream

and provides basics of marketing in oil and gas industry

por luis l

21 de Mai de 2020

great course! as an online learning is everything that I was expecting: good quality videos, good audio, didactic information and relativily updated data.

por Faraj A

8 de Abr de 2020

All thanks and appreciation to the doctor for this course, wishing God to extend his life and enjoy his health and well-being. Greetings, Faraj Al-Sheikhi

por Denise

27 de Jul de 2021

Learn at your own pace. Given relevant amount of time to complete assignment . Relevant content and short quizzes to test understanding, Worth to try it.

por Hashir J

21 de Set de 2020

Excellent course taught by an excellent professor of Duke. Highly Recommended to the people of Oil & Gas sector. Thank You Lincoln & thank you coursera.

por Akshay V

2 de Set de 2018

Very good and informative course, which has thoroughly improved my understanding of the oil and gas industry!

Overall really pleased to take this course!

por Meet P

31 de Mar de 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on oil & gas industry operations.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Duke university and coursera.

por Mr I Y B

18 de Fev de 2017

This course is very good for beginners in the Oil and Gas industry. Your best option to leap into the oil and gas sector is beginning with this course.

por Gustavo C

26 de Jul de 2020

Great course, it helps newcomers and also experienced workers of the oil & gas industry to get all the picture, more far than just the basic operations

por jeffrey s

11 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. Very detailed and informative, I learned a lot about every aspect of the business from the engineering aspect to the business aspect.

por Fazla Z A

10 de Jul de 2020

It was a very well oriented course. Learned a lot about oil and gas companies, their technologies and their different levels of operations and markets.

por Stallone S

29 de Mai de 2020

A great introduction to oil and gas industry. The course covered all the basics from how oil is extracted and how it is processed in a detailed manner.

por ADITI S

7 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course! Being a chemical engineering student this course has helped me a lot and cleared my mind as to where i actually see myself in future:)

por Muhammad A

10 de Jul de 2019

It was a nice course covering almost all aspects of hydrocarbons starting from exploration to marketing. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Duke University.

por Soutrik

5 de Ago de 2020

absolutely amazing course. not only were the lectures amazing to hear but so were the presentations great. i learned many new things from this course

por Praise D K

1 de Jun de 2017

Great course. Great professor. I really had fun while taking this class. The quizzes were a bit hard, but you just need to study. Thanks to coursera.

por Kaushik C

20 de Jan de 2021

Excellent presentation covering major areas related to Oil & Gas industry. Professor Lincoln Pratson was overwhelming in deliberation and citation.

por Siddharth B

3 de Set de 2017

The course is well structured in to different modules.Markets scenario explained in the module helps you to understand the overall market condition.

por Cooper B I

28 de Jul de 2021

Very basic, but perfect for someone starting from scratch. Short and engaging - exactly what a newbie needs to inspire them to continue afterwards.